Reviews For Reverberations
Reviewer: MamaAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2014 8:26 am Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

I have been completely riveted by this story since I first started reading it.
Very well written & engaging.
I wait with baited breath for the next installment.

Reviewer: I love you Anonymous starstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2014 9:20 pm Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

NUMB3RS!
WANT TO GET MARRIED AND HAVE FAN/CHEMISTRY ADOPTED CHILDREN AND NAME THEM AFTER OUR PINEAPPLEY OC'S? I MUST BE A MOLECULE IN A SUSPENSION, CAUSE I'M FALLING FOR YOU. YOU MUST BE A NONPOLAR MOLECULE IN THE SEA, CAUSE YOU FLOAT MY BOAT. OK, but hyperbolic reasoning aside, you are fantastic, and your level of awesomeness requires twice weekly proposals and chemistry pick up lines. You must be hydrochloric acid, cause our attraction is so strong it burns. I better be have a high molarity, because you deserve a high level of concentration. You must be exothermic- you radiate hotness. Out of all the electrons in the sea, I pick you. Even Heisenberg would be certain about this. We're like BrINClHOF- we work better in pairs. You must be a catalyst, cause you've certainly started something. I want to do you like I'd do a high energy constant- with me as a reactant and you on top.
Okay, but seriously, I had to share these with someone....

Reviewer: Gembomz(not signed in) Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2014 7:20 am Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

ok, when the hell was this updated? how did I miss it? Gah! Hurray, you started writing again, we need to spread the word again! It was a fluke that i found this again after so long! Really loving it! I re-read everything so now I am up to date! Eagerly awaiting the next update!

Reviewer: DTS Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 8:28 pm Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

A year and a half? Wow, I didn't realize it had been that long. Well, I just finished going through the whole story again and I still love it. I hope all your RL problems are under control and look forward to a new update whenever it appears.

Reviewer: A. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 12:01 pm Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

Amazing work. You're a great writer. I don't mean this as empty praise either. Many fanfic writers are good in a few areas but need major work in others. Some have good interesting plots but are horrible in characterization and grammar. Others are good with those things, but they tend to tell the reader, not show them. You have all those areas down. There's always room for improvement, but you don't have any area where there is a major lack. Good work, and I can't wait until the next chapter. Somehow you've taken a plot that has no possibility of making sense w/in the canon and made it work. Shawn being a cop is a ridiculous notion and I've never been able to read other fanfics with that concept. Somehow you've made it not only work, but you excel at it. Great work.

Reviewer: Bellestarr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2014 6:36 pm Title: And Then There Was That Time When...

Sooooo sorry I'm late but my husband is in from the road He drives a truck) and I haven't seen him in 6 weeks.  Anyway,

"You don't remember me from the other day?" he chuckled, taking a drink of coffee.

"Well obviously I remember that," Shawn replied, stabbing a piece of pancake with a bit more force than was strictly necessary. "But I thought it'd be kinda bad to just go up and be like 'Oh hey you, I arrested you at that chop shop after I save your ass'."

"You didn't 'save my ass'," the other man argued, a hint of annoyance in his voice.

"Oh heck yeah I did," Shawn said smugly. "I was totally like John McClane, just kicking that guy in the face."

"And you almost blew my cover."

"Almost."

"You do realize I was letting him beat me up."

 

I hope your next one is about this scene because it sounds fantastic just like this little tid bit of awesomeness :) :)



Author's Response: Aww, that's fine! It's more important to spend time with your hubby! Anyhoo, the bit where Kev and Shawn actually meet is being saved for a different story collection called "Ain't No Rest for the Wicked" along with some other scenes that I have particular affection for or have been mentioned in YWHOAOU. Basically ATTWTTW is going to be quick one shots that I'll write as practice or stress relief. (Kind of a weird situation but I'm rolling with it.) Sooo... I have no idea when I'll get around to ANRFTW and that scene, unfortunately. :( But THANK YOU SO MUCH for the review! <3 <3

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2014 6:58 am Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

YES! YES YES YES YES YESSSSS!!!

I missed you SO MUCH and I'm so happy to read this chapter. I loved reading and getting pulled back into the story. I love the way you put in details without being overwhelming with them, like the way Breighton was unusually disorganized that day and the way Buzz had the kit strewn all over the place. I also think that Buzz and the Chief were especially in-character, and Lassiter's responses were spot-on. I love it that poor Buzz was suffering from all those paper cuts. :-D

I really can't wait to see what comes next. :-) Thanks!

Reviewer: theaterelf Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2014 2:01 pm Title: And Then There Was That Time When...

Yes! So excited to see some back story on Kev and Shawn - I adore your series and writing! quick question - this scene takes place in Dec of 2005...didn't he come back to SB in 2006? Were they only partnered up for a few months?

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really enjoying writing some of the backstory that's floating around in my head. I just have to be careful not to reveal stuff that hasn't shown up in YWHOAOU yet. Lol Ah! Shit! Thanks for catching that! No, it's from ten years earlier (1995, I went back in and fixed it). He and Kev were partners for I think eight or nine years (I forget the exact date when Kev dies, poo on me). But thank you again for catching that and reviewing! <3 <3

Reviewer: ARGH Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2014 8:14 pm Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

*happy sigh* sweet, sweet relief - an update! :D what an awesome treat to find out about this being posted, and reading it has made my week... no, scratch that, my MONTH - great, great stuff

yep, you've still got it, girl :P and i can't wait to see what else you got in store for all of us!!

Author's Response:

ARGH, I love you, but you seriously need a PsychFic account!

Anyhoo, I'm so glad it made you happy! This review certainly made my day <3 <3 <3

Oh trust me, there's lots more planned for this story, we've got quite a ways to go yet! Thanks so much for the review! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2014 7:52 pm Title: Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us

Woo!! Almost couldn't believe it when SunnySide(/desperate reader) told me you'd already posted another update! And so soon after I just got to finishing reading what you already had here! I'm so darn happy, and enjoyed the update so friggin much, I can't stop using exclamation points! At all!

Your writing's as awesome as ever, and with the delicious bit you gave us here, I'm looking forward more than ever to seeing what's gonna happen next, especially now that I know for sure we'll eventually get to! (totally not a pressure thing at all though lol real life, etc. can be a real jerk, so you write at whatever pace you need to, cause your pace produces the stuff we all love so much - i'll just hop back to the first chapter and reread... maybe a few times, to tide me over! :P)

Author's Response:

Come on, Kaylee! Sign up for a PsychFic account so you get that lovely little email letting you know when I've updated or responded to your review! *pokes* Do it, do ittttttttttttt!

XD Yay! I'm so glad! Exclamation points are fun, aren't they!?

Aww, thanks! (And double thanks for all the understanding, life is a real bitch sometimes. But I will soldier on!) Wow! What an endeavor! Hopefully I'll have the next chapter out before you know this story better than I do! (exclamation points!!!!)

Thank you so much for this review! It brought a huge smile to my face! :D

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below: