Reviewer: astridfire Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2009 3:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh noes!  Gus come back to us!  This was great.

 You guys have done an awesome job with the whole story arc thing this virtual season.  I watched 'Truer Lies' last night and wondered why Gus wasn't mad at Shawn... and then realized that I was mixing my fanon with my canon.   I don't usually do that, but you guys are so spot on with the characters and the stories that it gets confusing, apparently.  :)



Author's Response: Seriously, that makes me blush so furiously!  Your comments are so awesome, and thank you so much for reading the season!  Seriously, I'm honored to be one of the writers, and the other authors have done such an incredible job that I'm thrilled to be able to add my story to this!

Reviewer: Tine Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2008 8:14 am Title: Chapter 4

Oh my god! No, Gus!!

Author's Response: He must be hugged fast!!  Poor broken boys!

Reviewer: mia Signed [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2008 2:23 pm Title: Chapter 4

I finally had a chance to read this today. And just.. gah. HEARTBREAK! I mean.. I'm one of Gus's biggest fans, but this? This is harsh. Oh Gus *hugs like a crazy hugging thing*

And you, Drag. You're wonderful cause this was great. And now I'm all heartbroken!



Author's Response:

Poor Gus, just pushed right to the edge!  And poor Shawn for not catching up on time!  Seriously, I was heartbroken writing it just imagining the hurtage on both sides!

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 9:51 pm Title: Chapter 4

First, loved the confessions between Lassiter and Juliet - you pulled that off very nicely. Second, great climactic scene with the "monster" - cool! Third, well done with the argument - that was hard to do, I'm sure - but it worked very well. GREAT JOB ALL THE WAY AROUND, DRAG!!

Author's Response: Thank you enormously!  I was worried about that major character reveal as I have absolutely NOTHING with which to base it on lol!  But at the same time, I really needed it for that scene.  Thank you again for your fabulous reviews!!

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 9:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

Great chapter!! Love the characters still - all the way to the fight at the end. Also, excellent other characters as well - very real and funny.

Great line: And C. A plastic ficus was more psychic than his friend.



Author's Response:

I just love the word ficus- is has a nicely sharp, but well rounded way of rolling off the tongue.  Like cheddar cheese.

.... Yeah, I don't know what the heck I'm talking about either XD

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 9:33 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loving it!! You're doing a great job with the characterizations and - not surprisingly! - the physical aspects of the scene.

This line killed me! “Dude, cardinal rule- guys don’t handle other guy’s fruit of the looms!” Then he tipped back his head with a smile. “Besides, chicks dig the commando look.”



Author's Response: LOL!  Thank you!  I can easily imagine them having a rule like that! XD

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

So sorry I haven't reviewed yet, drag! I'm trying to catch up with VS!

Anyway, great beginning!! His guardian angel's name is Rufus - that cracks me up! I love the Juliet/Lassiter storyline, and the banter with Shawn/Gus is dead on.



Author's Response: No worries at all!  Thank you so much for your response!  Wish I could take more credit for Rufus, but he's the time traveling guide from Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure lol!  Again, thrilled over here! XD

Reviewer: patster Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2008 8:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's a late review, but it's still a review right?...

*fail*

So anyways, loved the flashback. So cute, hunting for bigfoot. And Shawn knew the whole time? LOL! Yes, he’d finished his math homework… and Shawn’s… but did that make up for the mosquitoes? Aw man, poor Gus. And of course, the mini bat was priceless.

Oh my gosh, his sunglasses trenchcoat wearing guardian angel named Rufus?! XDDDDDDDDD This line is SO funny, I mean, what else would Shawn name his guardian angel? LOL. I can't believe Lassie stakes out his neighbors. Scratch that, I totally believe it, lol.

My favorite line: Heck, it worked great for street cons.

Not that he was…

Well actually…

Okay, so maybe it wasn’t his best idea to date. I just about dies here! What's funny is that it's so true! XDDDDDDD

“Dude, I’m starting to get two little burn marks in the side of my neck!” Lol. Wonderful start on this Drag! :)



Author's Response:

I love reviews no matter when I recieve them!  And if you fail, I fail too for the unforgivibly late reply!

 

Love how much you enjoyed the flashback- as well as the guardian angel lol!  Though I credit Bill and Ted's excellent adventure for that character as he was a reference to their time traveling guide named Rufus lol XD!

And dude, I am dead curious as to Lassy's after hours life LOL!

Thank you so much too for pointing out the lines you loved!  I really feel blushy!

Reviewer: SydneyWoo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2008 10:17 am Title: Chapter 4

The Shawn/Henry conversation = LOVE!! Why would a guy who doesn't shave (swoon) need a razor? Of course it wasn't about the razor my dear, dear smooshy Henry who would never call just to say I'm worried. Perfect moment leading up to introspective Shawn which lead directly to mud covered grungy Shawn.........................................*startle*...whoa...where was I?

Kudos for bringing in in Lassiter and Juliet. I love their sharing moments and I'm all for times where we see development between the two of them. They have grown much closer as partners in the show. I like to imagine that it is scenes exactly like this that made it happen and continue to happen. You could have easily left them out completely, but there addition is what makes it so episodic and exactly what the VS is all about. Again...BIG WIN.

The Shawn and Gus moments woven throughout again were painful in their excellence! In a good way!!! ....yeah, so not doing a good job of expaining just how excellent this was done. I love the text fight that ended abruptly when Gus forgot he was supposed to be texting. And then, and THEN, that continuted tension carried over throughout and culminated in that dreadful horrible cliffie from Hades!!! alsdfjalsjdflasjdfla aljdflka l;aksjdfljasdklf d ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!! Poor Gus. He feels so used and abused and I feel so bad for him. It STINKS when your career goes down the proverbial toilet and your friends just don't get how much of yourself you put into it. I want to huggle Gus. But I also want to huggle Shawn for his obliviousness and his outright hurt at the end. He just doesn't get it. What it takes to make him get it also hurts his poor adorable little feelings. You have balanced well the tug between the two. Showing Shawn in his selfish little world (even though he doesn't mean it) but also Gus and his hurts. Excellent, excellent work in making this happen.

And the moment of the reveal in the boat. EGADS! Excitement, suspense and full blown out FUNNISHNESS!!! Gus and Shawn arguing while hello bad man in the water with a hungry croc! Tooooo funny and soooo spot on!

Thank you times a million for putting so much effort into this. It shows in every word, every paragraph, every bit of perfect banter. I enjoyed looking forward to every installment with eager anticipation.



Author's Response:

Again with the brain slaughter!  I grin like a maniac when I see your response because you always pick out the moments that thrilled me too!  Gotta give kudos to CK on the razor argument with Henry- that was all her!  As to Jules and Lassy- once more gotta credit VampKira and her brilliant mind for that whole scenerio lolol!  Seriously, she rocks the ideas!

Soooo sorry for the evil cliffy!  And yet, I love how it tied in with the next story!  Damn, I need to write me some more Shawn/Gus argue ficcage- this level of Shawn angst is just too fabulous!!  Thank you beyond words!!!

Reviewer: CK Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2008 7:18 am Title: Chapter 4

You did a great job with this, Drag! :-) You put a lot of work into and it really shows. Your plot came together really well.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Seriously, you were awesome help!  I'd have been way behind without your spectacular intervention!



Enter the security code shown below: