Reviewer: LateToThePartyAsUsual Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2017 11:41 am Title: Chapter 1

This is one of my favorites. Loved the "weapon" of choice for this story. I also loved how true to character Henry and Gus were written (makes the whump all that more satisfying). Definitely will be re-reading for years to come (unless I accidentally catch a snail.)

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2012 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Haha! Great ending XD

Reviewer: Spookysister7 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2011 3:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cute idea! Love Shawn whump! hehe

Reviewer: Bates Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2011 5:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ha! wonderfully whumpy!

Reviewer: TexasIslandr Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2010 4:30 am Title: Chapter 1

This was great, I loved it! Wonderfully written with a good dose of whump. Thanks for sharing your story :)

Reviewer: AllieReade Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2009 3:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Totally awesome!!! Now that I'm reading your "And then the world blew up" story, I decided to read some of your other stories, and once again I'm very glad I did!!! I'll admit I was a little slow on the uptake here, thinking Shawn had been bitten by a snake when the title of your story is "Snail Mail" (I didn't know that snails could bite, thus my confusion). Anyway, great story, and much more original than anything I could ever come up with. Loved it, and keep on writing because you are totally amazing at it!

Reviewer: Norwegian Blue Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2009 7:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I was going to go through and list all the things I liked, but that would be too long and I'm lazy. But, as I said, I really think that this is very Psych-ish and I could easily see this on the show. I thought the way you started off was brilliant, and Shawn cursing his reflexes and comparing himself to a superhero was brilliantly in character. 

 

And the pacing of everything was brilliant as well, especially, as Shawn noted, when the scientist was conversing with him and laying out his plan as though he were in a spy movie. 

Shawn remembering the layout of the room was a good way of bringing his skill set and acknowledging, in this particular setting, that he couldn't use it. 

 

And the way you ended it was an excellent way of tying it all up. Especially with just straight up Gus dialogue. 



Author's Response: Hey NB - *is ashamed for lateness in responding* Thank you so very much!  Your comments are wonderfully kind and I LOVE hearing what you liked best in the story.  It makes me smile madly (not unlike the scientist) and muss up my hair (also, not unlike the scientist).  You are awesomely wonderful!  *fist bump*

Reviewer: Zemby Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2009 1:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah, what a nice little story that was filled with awesome whump. >w< Loved it! Especially the last little bit. XDD

Author's Response: Wheeee!  Thank you so much for the awesome review.  I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.  I was a little worried about how to end it and then BAM! it just all fell together...*phew*.

Reviewer: I Can't Believe It's Not Pineapple! Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2009 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh the irony...lol, I liked this a lot!!!!

Author's Response: WooHoooo!  Thanks so very much!  You brought a BIG smile to my face:)

Reviewer: Syntyche Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2009 3:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Yay! Another awesome story! You write so neatly and easy to read, and even though I've only read two of your stories so far, I haven't been left wondering 'well, what about ... ?' or 'hey, this wasn't explained ... ' - so thank you for another excellent short fic!

Author's Response: OH MY GOODNESS!!! Thank you so much.  You are so very kind and that level of compliment really  does things to make feel warm and gushy...I needed that!! 



Enter the security code shown below: