Reviewer: Anathema Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2009 8:10 am Title: Chapter 7

Sam is a pretty,pretty princess. Yes, yes he is. And shall we save him from the evil dragon? Yes, we shall, if only so that we can get a reward. From him. And from Dean, for bringing his pretty princess home XD

And I now have this awesome image of Dean hiding in the shower, crouched all low with the curtain drawn just in case the nurse sees fit to go in there for some reason...

And yayz! for nonmisplaced trust in people whose awesomeness is only outdone by your own!

Dean does always seem fine with taking his shirt off for Shawn, doesn't he? As a plus, I get all these scenes of Shirtless!Dean that make me oh so very happy...
But I'm still waiting on Shawn. You totally should write the story about the ghost of the fashion designer that you were talking about, because no matter how sexy Shawn is, his clothes would be hated by elitist snobs. Most definitely.

And Shawn's memory NEVER quits. NEVER!!! Dean should realize this, move on, and seek to never give Shawn ammunition against him that can be used later once Dean has totally forgotten about it.
And Shawn should realize that Dean is always going to try to patch himself (and Sam) up and that he is way to awesome to ever even need super strength pain meds. Far too awesome, indeed.
And Sam is a sneaky, sneaky little brother. It's one of the many, many reasons that we adore him.

Storytime! YAY!!! I LOVE storytime!

WHEEE!!!



Author's Response:

ROFL Now I want to write a fairtytale version of a story in this 'verse where Sam is indeed a pretty, pretty princess waiting for his knights to save him from the evil dragon . . .

*pictures*

*snerk*

LOL  Man, if I could draw, I'd so put Dean hiding in the shower.  Granted, I'd be real tempted to forget to draw his, you know, shirt and such, but meh.  Still hiding in the shower and STILL AWESOME. :D

Dean is such an exhibitionist.  Which is fabulous.  Especially since he has to make up for the fact that Shawn *never* takes his shirt off.  (Which I am working on, btw. He's very tricky and stubborn though so it may be a while.)

I love dumb boys.  They're so pretty and dumb and full of awesome. :D

YAYZ STORYTIME! WHEE!

Thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

 

Reviewer: MonicaOP Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2009 8:38 am Title: Chapter 7

How awesome is that Shawn can tell Dean was really hurt?? And how amazing is the chat here?? I love to read the chats you write for them :).

Tons of hugs.. and i hope you finish this soon.. I'm dying here!!! :) Be well



Author's Response:

LOL  Poor Dean.  He's had a hard enough time hiding it from Sam all these years but now he'd got to deal with Shawn and he's just never going to win at that game.

Thanks!  I try really hard to keep them both in character and funny because we all know both our boys are freaking hilarious. :D

We are, sadly, coming close to the end. :(  But the good news is that there are plenty more stories to tell in this 'verse so the fun's not *nearly* over with just yet!

Thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

 

Reviewer: GBFreak1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2009 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 6

Concerned Dean and Sam are always fun, but concerned about Shawn, adds a new dimension of fun.  No more hunting for Shawn.  I'm kinda surprised he didn't running screaming like a girl.  If Gus was there, he would have.  LOL.  You definitely are the master of the Supernatural/Psych crossover!



Author's Response:

I KNOW, RIGHT?  WHEEE!

I think my personal favorite part of all this is watching Sam have to try and be a big brother.  It's so adorkable! *SMISHES HIM*

Unfortunately for Shawn he tends to be a bit of a follower in some things, I think.  As long as everyone around him is manning up--and not because they're morons who don't realize how much trouble they're in--I think he'll force himself to do so as well.  Which is not to say that he wouldn't *prefer* running screaming like a girl, but, man, Dean would *never* let him live that down. Especially after he *begged* to come along.

Thanks so much for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

Reviewer: maryjane2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2009 8:02 am Title: Chapter 6

Couldn't hate you for getting away, we all have to sometime.  go  have a relaxing time.  think  of really good stuff to write and come back with updates galore. 

Still really enjoying all your spn/psych stuff. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, but just because I want to go doesn't mean I want to leave!

. . .

If that makes any sense at all . . .

*haz confused self*

Anyway, thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

 

Reviewer: moogsthewriter Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2009 8:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh, I hate you. Yeah, absolutely.

-__^

Dude, don't sell yourself short. Your stories are definitely worth waiting for. I'm not going to even bring out the torch or the pitchfork because it's not a life-or-death cliffie. :)  Hurry back, though! I'll be waiting for the next great installment!



Author's Response:

You should.  I'm such a bitch. :D

Awww!  Thanks! But I'd totaly understand if you wanted to get in a little practice with the ol' torch and pitchfork.  We don't get to use them near as much these days as we used to. *sigh*

Thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

 

Reviewer: Anathema Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2009 7:44 pm Title: Chapter 6

Awww...you're leaving? But...I'm no good with long distance realtionships! I don't know if I can do this! T.T

I suppose I'll survive. Maybe.

Anyway! I, for one, would LOVE to pet Shawn...just...maybe not his hair, even if it is awesome XD
I can think of other things...

And thick skulls are a very important thing to have when you're accident prone. Can we call him accident prone. Is it appropriate? 'Cause...I don't think that even most of his injuries (and not just here, I'm talking about his entire LIFE) were caused by accident. But, anyway, yes. Thick skull. Very good. Lucky, lucky Shawn.

Ah! Have fun on your trip! I'll miss you dearly, my friend!



Author's Response:

Good thing I didn't stay away then, eh?

ROFL  I'd love to pet his hair.  Or his shoulder.  Or his hand.  Or, you get the point. :D

They're sort of accidents.  I mean, I doubt Shawn ever intends to get hurt, even if he does intend to do something that is pretyt much guaranteed to hurt him. They say that if you're not smart you've got to be lucky.  Good thing Shawn is *very* lucky.

I MISSED YOU GUYS.  MY INTERNET WITHDRAWL WAS FIERCE AND FULL OF PAIN.

. . .

I kinda see why the boys run away when my Muse says 'whump' now. :D

Thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

Reviewer: moogsthewriter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2009 10:23 am Title: Chapter 5

Awwww.... protective!guilty!Dean... one of my (not-so-secret) pleasures. It's cool to see him so protective of Shawn... even if Shawn is technically older. (right?) That's just his nature, and I like how you brought that out. Sam was spot on - just as worried about Shawn as Dean is... he just hasn't had as much experience in the bigbro! department. :) Great chapter, friend! (Yay whump!) Looking forward to more!

Author's Response:

It's totally one of mine too (as you can see. :D) and will therefore be a continuing theme throughout this series.  And yes, Shawn is chronologically the oldest of this trio by just over a year.

Maturity-wise, of course, Sam is DECADES older than the other two. :D

Poor Sam will have the hardest time of this relationship because he has no experience in being big brother and at times he's going to have to pull rank on both of them.  I mean, you know how Shawn can drag people down to his level, and Dean is not only okay with that, he's just, like, subconsciously WAITING for it.

But it'll be good because he needs to relax and act like a kid some times or he's gonna go gray and get wrinkles.

And that is just too awful to contemplate. D:

Thanks so much for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

Reviewer: Anathema Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2009 9:02 am Title: Prologue

Sam was driving at the end of Devil's Trap, in season one. And he says "I'm driving." at the end of Wendigo, season one, but it never actually shows him driving in that episode. And...Mystery Spot, season three, because Dean wasn't there. Ditto for Lazarus Rising, season four.

And I totally just pulled all that off the top of my head. Me, obsessed? Nope, not even a little >.<

There, just so you know.

And, yes, killer rabbit XD



Author's Response:

Okay, yeah.  I thought there had to be at least one instance . . .

ROFL  Obsessed?  Around here that's business as usual.  No worries about that.

Killer rabbit, aye. *saultes*

(I really can't say anything to you about that because I have all manner of odd creatures living in my head, including a Muse that can change species at will.)

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2009 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 5

I will probably repeat words that I've used before- but sometimes they are the most appropriate ones of all.

YOU ARE EPIC!!  You are solely responsible for getting me to love SN, as well as the ficcage that blends it with Psych!  If ever I feel I can even remotely approach an ability to write the Winchester boys, I know whom to go to for personality and fact checkage!

You know already how much I LOVE this chapter!  But even more than the whump (a delicious cornicopia of agony and angst) I love the interactions of the characters.  Dean and Sammy and Shawn make such a perfect friendship- and the brothers so desperately need his perspective sometimes.  Shawn has a lighthearted manner that was lost to the other two boys so long ago- and i see how both of them fight so hard to protect both that innocence as well as Shawn's life.  He's like the little brother of the group in spite of the age differences. 

I gotta say, it highlights my week every time you update this!  *grin*



Author's Response:

*blushes right down to her roots*

I'll admit that I think it a bit odd that you haven't written anything yet for this fandom.  I mean, it's so full of angst ans whump and those are like your specialties.  But I do get that the boys can be kind of intimidating.  I mean, it took me a lot longer than usual to write my first SPN fic and even now they mostly skew towards comedic and light fluffy pieces. It's just a very intimidating canon and characters I guess.

I'm really VERY glad to hear you like the boys' interactions.  It feels natural to write, but I'm never quite sure it comes out as in character as I think it is.

And I am absolutely enthralled by Shawn being the grounding for the Brothers Winchester.  That right there is definitely one of the reasons I started this whole big thing.  Because Dean and Sam were getting all grim and grumpy and just needed to freaking relax.  I know they can do it, they just usually need an outside prompt to even think of it.  Shawn is very good at that. :D

LOL He's only the little brother for now.  (Okay, so he'll mostly retain that.  I can't help some things based on their personalities.) But he does have some big brother moments planned in the series.  I hope.  Unless he decides not to go along with the plan.  (And Henry and Gus both can tell you how often THAT happens. :D)

Dude, it totally highlights my week when you review! *matching grin*

*civilians start fleeing in terror from the creepiness thereof*

*evil cackle*

Thanks for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

Reviewer: GBFreak1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2009 6:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

Whumpage rocks!!!  So does emo Dean.  Love this.  Really, really love this. 

Author's Response:

YES IT DOES! YAYZ FOR WHUMPATHONS! LOL, I'm rather fond of emo!Dean myself.  *smishes his depressing little ass*

Thanks so much for the AWESOME review! :D

-M

 



Enter the security code shown below: