Reviewer: billyjean Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2012 3:39 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

Hehe this story is hilarious. Favorite scene: poker playing in the apartment stairwell with Lassie threatening anyone who tries to walk past :D Awesome!
(reading this during a thunderstorm {I'm...mildly terrified of thunderstorms} thanks for the laughs!!!)

Reviewer: Zemby Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2011 7:35 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

I love reading over this fic! I can't say how many times I've read it since it was posted. So many! And then I realized: I haven't left a review yet! So here it is, telling you how awesome and amazing this little story is. Sleep-deprived Shawn ftw. I love how he kept napping in random places, and when they all played cards on the stairs and Lassiter would take out his badge.

Reviewer: omaroma Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2010 3:37 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

Perfect Lassie captured in a sentence: "He drools a little and Lassiter rants about how it's going to ruin the detailing, but he does it in a voice low enough to keep from waking the psychic."  :)  Great story!

Reviewer: Identity99 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2010 7:40 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

Love Insomniac!Shawn too. Honestly, I could see it being something that happens to him quite often, his mind is always running a million miles a minute!

Reviewer: Syntyche Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2009 10:44 am Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

Yay! Great fic ... I love all the little images of Shawn falling asleep everywhere. :D:D:D

Reviewer: veggiewoppa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2009 5:29 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

(Urgh! There's no edit button, that I could find, anyway. Had to delete my review and re-post it! Sorry!)

Is it weird that I had to try to get in to the same position in my chair as Shawn did? No? Goody! :P

Seriously dude this fic rocks. I love the serious side of it all, with even Lassie getting worried, and Shawn winning in the end, even after putting himself through hell for like a week just makes it so fantastic!

I read this with Bright Eyes by Art Garfunkel (the Water Ship Down song) playing in the background and I gotta tell ya, it fits this fic kinda spookily perfectly.

I dont believe it's possible to do anthing to make this better

Reviewer: Dbst Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2009 2:22 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

That was amazingly funny and had me worried at the same time. One question: Is sleep deprivation really faatal?

Author's Response:

Yes, it can be! See this link: http://serendip.brynmawr.edu/exchange/node/1690

I'm glad you enjoyed the fic though! :D

Reviewer: fridayfrost Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2009 10:22 am Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

This was so cute and funny. i love that Lassie actually seemed to care for once. :D

Reviewer: damato Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2009 12:59 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

This fic is awesome! Totally freaking awesome, man! I love it! *grin*

I love Lassiter so much -- he's my favorite. *big grin* You did a great job keeping him in character. ^^

Reviewer: Gala000085 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2009 3:17 pm Title: Mr. Sandman's On Vacation

I really enjoyed reading this! Not sleeping for that long sounds horrible...great writing!



Enter the security code shown below: