Reviews For Free Play
Reviewer: PseudoSanity Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2014 12:40 am Title: Chapter 12: Your Words Are Weapons Of The Mind

I know you might update this, but I like the ending as-is. The cliff-hanger is, I admit, a very steep cliff, but not having everything wrap up in a nice little bow is refreshing from the picture-perfect endings in other stories. I applaud you on the plot, and, while it contradicts later seasons of the show, pairing up Yang and Lightly as an evil team was pure genius. Lightly's puppy love for Violet (which is a fitting name for the creepy serial killer) is both realistic, unexpected, and amazing. Great story overall, and the conclusion was perfect. Loves the Jules and Lassie whump too (hahaha)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! Wow, I really love your awesome feedback! *Blushing* It's funny to think of ending the story here, but I'm intrigued by the appeal you see in that. :) (I do plan to update it, but unfortunately I do not know when that will be. Still, I would very much like to finally finish this story this year. Anyway. The plot has become sort of "AU" to the series basically because I had these lofty ambitions of finishing the story before the second in the Yin/Yang trilogy premiered. XD LOL) In spite of the planned continuation, I will say the story is intended to take a darker turn following this chapter, and that the ending won't be so neat and sweet. ;) 

I'm glad you like the Mary and Yang plotline. :) I really wanted to explore the idea that Mary wasn't playing with a full deck when it came to Yang—and to see him be hopelessly devoted to her is creepy and tragic. (Or it will be.) Thank you again for all your wonderful comments and your new perspective with which I can look at the story, and the impending conclusion. Thanks!!! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: Margaret Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2012 1:33 am Title: Prologue: So You've Heard, I Crossed Over The Line

Aww yea- let me fasten my seat belt so that I can get ready for the tumult. Yea, I was waiting for this, and the day I least expect it, lo-and-behold, you updated, so now I shall wait.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed the update. :) Hopefully next update with not be as long a wait. Thanks again!!! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: Margaret Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2012 1:33 am Title: Prologue: So You've Heard, I Crossed Over The Line

I reviewed on the other site, but I just have to say, I re-read this and it is getting harder to wait for an update. When are you going to update?!?! Especially where you are taking it, with more Lassie whump involved- again, I cannot stress that I cannot wait- especially when you left it at such a cliff hanger. I enjoy a good action packed and character injured story, and this is just that. Plus, your Yang is a little more eviler- if that's a word- and it suits Shawn in forcing him to frantically work. Now that Lassie's the one still in the hands of Yang and Mary, I cannot just wait- you have to update! Awesome job!

Author's Response:

Thank you bunches for your reviews! I'm thrilled that you love this story as much as you do. I apologize I'm testing your patience for waiting; I hope it doesn't mean you will give up reading the story. Unfortunately, I don't get as much time as I'd like for writing/updating, but I do my best to squeeze in time for it. Today I'm actually getting some of that rare time to work on it, and I am hoping to get it updated this week. I'm so appreciative of your awesome feedback and your patience!!!! Thank you for the encouragement and push to get back to updating. With luck, it will be very soon. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for reading/reviewing/waiting. More whump is on the way. ;) Thanks again!!!

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: shawnspencerlover22 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2012 4:30 pm Title: Chapter 11: The Devil Came And Took You Back

Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for more omg shawn my baby!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review!!! I'm overjoyed by your explosive reaction to this chapter!!! :D Shawn's not out of the woods yet. ;D *evil laughter* Thanks again!!! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: Semmerlin Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2012 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 10: Walking Down The Road To Dead

I was reviewing my favorites recently, then found that this one had been updated.  Thank you for continuing this story which I am loving every chapter of!  I can't wait to see what will be happening in the next chapter.  The tension is coming to a head and you write 'disturbed' so well...  it plays like a movie with all the detail and suspense. ~S.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm happy that you are still interested in reading despite the writer's block which has caused an enormous gap between updates. :D *crosses fingers* I am hoping to get an update out much sooner. :) I am so flattered *blushing* and buoyed in spirits by your awesome comments—THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! *glee* :D I face the next chapter still grinning as I think of your review! Thanks again!!!!! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: catoo7 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2011 2:16 pm Title: Chapter 9: They're The Ones Who Have To Clean This Mess

Wonderful! Interesting how it go forward. Hope and faith for Lassiter and Juliet withstand and survive. Good luck and spirit for Shawn find them right time. Very well written!:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your feedback! So happy you liked this chapter! :) Yes, I love what you say about Lassiter's and Juliet's situation—they definitely need that hope to get through this whole thing (alive). I will tell Shawn you send your luck (he needs a confidence booster for sure!) :) Thank you again!!!! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: Okapi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2011 6:39 pm Title: Chapter 9: They're The Ones Who Have To Clean This Mess

I like how Adam Marks comes in and seems to be an instant calming force on everyone, especially Shawn. They all need his steadying presence.

I love the scene with Lassie and Jules arguing in blinks, LOL. It's sweet and agonizing at the same time since they're so stuck and in need of rescue. They're trying hard to save themselves but they're already half (or more?) convinced that they won't be able to make it out together...at least Lassie seems convinced of that. =/

Mary is almost nice in his scene, in a creepy way, which always seems to be the case with whatever Mary does. He does it all with and edge of creepiness whether he's being a good guy or a bad guy. His thoughts continue to give us an interesting look into his twisted psyche.

Thanks for the update!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!!! So glad you like Adam Marks' "affect" on everyone. I feel like I'm still adjusting to him as a character and learning about him too, but he has that calming affect on me too. xD Right now it's hard for me to picture him ever raising his voice. I hope he will turn out to be a good addition to the team. 

Great! :) I'm happy Lassie and Jules' 'communication' scene was a success; I had doubts because I'm still not positive that Morse code can be used that way (but I guess this *is* a work of fiction, right?). Lol, I guess I have a penchant for Lassie leaning towards self-sacrifice as long as he can protect someone else he "claims" to not even care about that much. (Though he's getting better with that.) I think they definitely want to both get out, of course, but Lassiter is starting to be more realistic about it, yet is refusing to allow his partner to get left behind. Wonder what's going to happen? Oh, wait, I know that. ;D *evil laughter*

Ah, Mary! You know, Mary totally surprised me. I expected him to be all bad through and through, but it seems like there's a small part of his conscience still intact. But I can't tell yet if it's because it's out of care for Yang's feelings or if he's just not all bad (yet). ;)

Thank you so much for reading! So happy you are sticking with this story! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: NoirCat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2011 9:57 pm Title: Chapter 9: They're The Ones Who Have To Clean This Mess

I like the continuation of the darker, evil Yang. And yay for more Shawn! (I will have to come back for a more thorough review later.)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!!!! I'm so thrilled you liked this chapter!! :D I really love (even though it's still creepy) trying to figure out Yang in all her evil, vicious glory. :) Glad you liked the Shawn parts—I'm pretty sure he's on his way back to "life". ;) Thanks again, I so appreciated your thoughts! :D

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: Okapi Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2011 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 8: The Game Has Changed

It's taking me longer and longer to read and review lately. I'm sorry about that. I've been happy to see all of your updates, though. :) 

Over the last couple of chapters here, I've felt a kind of slow convergence happening in the plot. Everything's starting to come together with Marks arriving and Shawn working through Yang's clues. Yang and Mary seem to just be sitting still for now, waiting for the crash of action that's coming towards them.  It's building up a lot of tension, and I can't wait until it all explodes. ;)

Thanks for the continuing story!! :) *hug*



Author's Response:

Okapi, thank you so much for your review!!!! *hugs*

Glad you are still reading and liking the story—slowly, but surely, it's coming together. ;) Exactly—everything you said, that's the way I see it too. Everyone's finally getting on the right track—the newest team member is finally there, and now Shawn really has to get his head in the game. And Yang and Mary are in a state of waiting; I hope you do like the "explosion". :D

Thank you again!!! So happy you are still here!!! :)

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: catoo7 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2011 3:06 am Title: Chapter 8: The Game Has Changed

Brilliant! Very well written! Exiting what will happen next.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your sweet review!!! I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Thanks for still reading too! :D :D :D Working on the next chapter! :)

 

~silverluna



Enter the security code shown below: