Reviewer: Missmiss Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2012 10:33 pm Title: Epilogue

Very good fic! I did not plan on reading until the wee hours of the morning, but I just couldn't stop reading. :-) I love the idea that Shawn becomes 'slightly psychic' in the end and I would love to read a continuation of this new power (but with a different plot?) Maybe something where Shawn has been hiding his power from everyone (to give the pretense that he is 'back to normal') but then needs to use it to find someone (like Gus)... Or maybe his powers continue to change and he is able to concentrate inorder to get into the minds of others and communicate with them psychically...? Regardless, well done in with the story! I look forward to more of your writing.

Reviewer: Bates Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2011 1:20 pm Title: Epilogue

Awesome! You deserve a giant pineapple hut, and a pineapple smoothie, and a lime green polo and awesome hair just for writing something so incredible. 

Reviewer: Frauke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2009 5:14 am Title: Chapter 7

Wanderful use of dialogue to develop the situation!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2009 9:47 am Title: Epilogue

great story.  I really enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: Ingu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2009 4:41 pm Title: Epilogue

No, what are you talking about? I loved this ending to pieces, the interaction between the characters were excellent. And I loved the Spongebob joke, pineapple... @.@ Not to mention I'm really glad you let him keep at least some of his powers, powers are good...

Anyway, loved this story, hope you write more! ^.^

Reviewer: psychphan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2009 3:20 am Title: Epilogue

I really enjoyed this story.  I stayed up a few hours extra so I could read the whole thing from start to finish!  I liked the complexity of how you portrayed the characters in this, with their reactions to Shawn's feelings and also Shawn himself dealing with his new powers.  And, I wanted to say I am really glad you ended the story the way that you did, and I was actually hoping you'd end it that way too, because I would have been sad if Shawn lost all of his powers.  It made sense to me!  I'd love to read a sequel!

Reviewer: Kelly White Peach Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2009 12:36 am Title: Epilogue

Aw I love it! The interaction between Gus and Shawn was really spot on! Great fic!

Reviewer: patster Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2009 7:59 pm Title: Epilogue

Again, excellent story NMD, I loved the emotion and hurt that you could feel throughout, and I think it's an amazing fic. I actually like that Shawn keeps one of his abilties, it would be strange for him to live without them. Loved the fic, thanks for providing me with so much entertainment! I can't wait to see more from you! :)

Reviewer: Anony Mous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2009 7:50 pm Title: Chapter One

Woo! I loved this story! You should totally do a sequel about Shawn learning to deal with the powers he still has while trying to hide them from everyone else. Kinda funny... he was not psychic, but pretending to be, and now he'd be psychic, but pretending not to be. He'd have a hard time explaining to Gus how he automatically knew things about a case just by touching something. It'd be fun to read about him trying to figure it all out. Just a thought, though! I loved this story as is! :)

Reviewer: patster Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2008 3:12 pm Title: Chapter 19

OMG you posted!! *happy dance*

I'm really glad you are continued this, I totally love this story. The paragraphing is a little hard to read though, and I wish that you posted more small paragraphs then two large ones. Because I like whump, I would like a little more description of Shawn's wounds, and because I think it would also justify Juliet's murderous thoughts a little more, since she normally doesn't like to kill people. These are just little things I noticed, and my opinion, so feel free to disregard them.

What I really love about this story is the emotion of it. You put Shawn in such an unreal situation, yet everything he feels seems like what he would feel in that situation. All the emotions are so real, and I find myself feeling them alongside Shawn. It's very nicely described too, and I find myself on the edge of my seat wondering what happens. Cammy is a wonderful OC, and she really brings out Shawn's more responsible side. She also has him wondering if he even can save this girl, as he's wounded and can't sense anymore. Plus, she's downright adorable, like when she asks Shawn if he's mad at her, that's such a kid thing to do. On a side note, SHAWN WHUMP! :) I love all the angst and whump in this, and can't wait to see how you finish it. I'm really hoping for more Shawn/Henry interaction, as I loved the dream scene with them, and that was my favorite part of the whole fic, because Shawn finally had to own up to what he felt. I still reread that scene sometimes, because it's simply beautiful.

Amazing job NMD (yeah, I abbriviated), can't wait for the epilogue. Seriously, post soon please, I'm loving this story. :D



Author's Response: Thanks so much.  I love knowing that my story is liked.  And, by the way, thanks for commenting on the two long paragraphs, I really didn't mean for that to happen and I fixed it.



Enter the security code shown below: