Reviews For Crave
Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2013 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 10: I Want To Find You, Tear Out All Your Tenderness

When I read your stories, especially this decadent masterpiece, I'm always left with a sensation of slowly pulling back to actual life at the end of a chapter.  There's the sensation that the story has dug limbs into my head made of sinew.  Highly appropriate given the nature of this writing!

I'm sorta gaping as I try to articulate all the feelings I got from this!  There's the high excitement that I always get from spectacular whump!  There's also the giggles and happiness of the wonderful banter between Shawn and Gus! (the whole pheromones part, OMJ LOL!!)  That even in the midst of this sultry terror supernatural tale, the characters are all completely themselves! (or pieces of themselves when competing for the same bit of flesh with this demon-like character(s)).  I also feel the dark eroticism of Juliet's seduction – the creepy crawly clingy loveliness of her physical attack – the passion mixed with blood-letting.  And that, even battling his own mental attack, Shawn is putting together answers.  He's still HIM – seeing pieces of the puzzle that would never occur to anyone else.  I've said before, you have a real writing gift!  You are a craftsman at building glorious drama and plot – the way it all twines together is just pure delight!  I feel like every chapter is a massive writing feast.

I'm sorry this review isn't filled with quotes as I typically employ, but I was just so taken with the whole of this chapter that I couldn't bring myself to read and write as I went along.  I guess I felt a bit like Juliet with her teeth at Shawn's throat haha!! (guuuh, that image!! *dies a thousand deaths*)  

And I still owe you another review on the previous fic posting!  I haven't forgotten!

Reviewer: Redwolffclaw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2013 7:43 pm Title: Chapter 10: I Want To Find You, Tear Out All Your Tenderness

Wow. There's got to be something really bad going on.

Poor Lassie. I'm surprised the venom, or whatever, took him out so fast. Must have been mint based. Lol.

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2013 12:50 pm Title: Chapter 9: You Flash Some Fang And I Bat My Lashes

P { margin-bottom: 0.08in; }

I'm currently working my way through a cold so this review may drift oddly (hopefully not). But I'm so excited you have a new chapter to consume!!


A minor key of lust had settled in her mouth, the saliva under her tongue as a hunger deep within her—no, not herself exactly—geared up her teeth to strike, like a viper, like a wolf.


Guuuuuuh!! I just love your descriptions so much!! You could leave your name off of a story and I'd still know it was you who wrote it by your gorgeous style! “A minor key of lust” - I'm blown away just by that introduction to the sentence! It perfectly encompasses that moment where Juliet shifted from “cop/partner/friend” to “vamp/creature/dangerous”. Whether controlled from outside or within, I'm still not committed to say, but it's a frightening scenario that she can no longer trust herself as she internally fights this “thing” gripping to her organs. Have you seen the episode of Doctor Who called “Midnight”? This reminds me a little of that episode – the Doctor trapped in an internal battle against a creature forcing its words through his mouth – paralyzing him while manipulating those around it. It's the most terrifying episodes because you never see this creature – only get the sense of it from what it makes others do. This story is like that in the way it manipulates what we know of these people – turning them into something “other”. And on another level, it seduces them too! Makes these bad things seem so attractive – so needed.


It's wonderful the way you have this laser focus on Juliet. Though Shawn is clearly affected by something too, this is really HER story. And it's so important to see through her eyes too – to see her struggle against this “thing”, and also, so much more wrenching, to see her fight to protect others from herself. Because she seems to know this is a fight she's losing. That at some point, it may become too much and she won't have the strength to hold that impulse in check any longer.


Their words caught in her hair like bugs as she passed them but melted as quickly as snow brought indoors


I want to punch you in the neck- this is so freaking stunning!!! I could read this line a thousand times – it's delicious!! Like warm toffee for the brain.


SDFGJHKJLJHGFDGHJGFDSDFGHJ!! I LOVE how you worked in the 'hearts” line!! The way Shawn says it makes my chest feel all squishy!! Guuuuuh!!!!!!!!!


And just- the perspective Juliet has of their encounter – all seductive teeth and fangs and pumpig blood – biting and dancing and spinning through thick air... And then Shawn's perspective – the normal and comforting bumble of his approach – unnerved but intrigued by Juliet and her appearance – unnerved and awkward at her reference to “Carmine” but still willing to play the game. And suddenly it's Shawn I'm frightened for – if Juliet is so far gone she no longer realizes any part of her reality.


"Hearts," Juliet breathed. "You eat hearts."


 "Candy hearts," he explained, sounding surprised that she still wanted to talk about it. "The Conversation Hearts. See, after a while, I get tired of them speaking to me. They are so loud, so bossy! Or maybe it's the reading. It's one of those."


KIIIIILLED!!! He was talking about candy hearts!! OMJ, that's so freaking brilliant, Good Lord I love you!!!!


I love this little part:


She spun in the crowd, barely missing taking out another couple—a fox and a rabbit—dancing cheek to cheek.


Just the subtlety of that visual – the predator and pray locked together as a couple. Cheek to cheek. SO perfect as a reflection of Shawn and Juliet!! The only question being, who, exactly, is playing which part?


ritual bloodletting-slash-paranormal-attack-slash-horror- kissing


*DIES A MILLION DETHS!!!* SFDFGJHKJHJGHFGDFFGGFGDFSDSDFGHKJHFGDF!!! I'm seriously crying – this description has completely killed me!!!!!! And Oh, I was completely transfixed during that entire scene of kissy vampiring!!! asfgdfgjhkjhfgdffggjhfgdfdfgjhjghfgdf!!! I can't get control of my brain, that was so good I'm exploding!!!


Permission to faint . . . on sight."


SHAAAAAAAAWN!!!!!!!! *weeping*


OH MY GOSH I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYthing is so glorious!! The mood and the drift in and out between that dreamy float of hunger and emotion and slamming through real events and shocking actuality – that Juliet attacked Shawn!! My ribcage is going to burst out of my body!! I'm so excited for the next part of this saga!!!


Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 2:25 pm Title: Chapter 9: You Flash Some Fang And I Bat My Lashes

Yikes Jules attacked shawn! I wonder where she went? Update soon I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, marniewings! I really appreciate you taking the time to review each chapter and pick out favorite parts that stuck out for you! :D Glad to have you as a reader and reviewer! :) Sounds like you like each twist from each new chapter and have some great questions. And I'm thrilled you found so many things to laugh and be intrigued over, that's awesome! :) Hope you'll enjoy chapter 10 when it's posted (hopefully sooner rather than later). :) Thanks so much again!

 

~silverluna

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 2:23 pm Title: Chapter 8: Come Make Me Whole, Body And Soul

AHA! so lassie's figuring out that something's wrong with Jules. I knew it! Nothing could get past him :D But now Jules is turned! or starting to!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 1:47 pm Title: Chapter 7: Now The Air Is Getting Thin

LMAO oh man costumes. Hilarious. I could only imagine what they look like -giggles uncontrollably-

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 1:39 pm Title: Chapter 6: I Am The Voices In Your Head

Perhaps Lassiter's feeling of losing Juliet is right. Onto the next!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 1:22 pm Title: Chapter 4: Someone Slipping Through The Hidden Door

shawn senses somethings going on with his body. I hope he figures it out!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2013 11:06 am Title: Chapter 5: They Say I'm Late By Half A Century

Hmmm. Things are definitely getting weirder and weirder now! I think Gus is starting to put the clues together!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2013 2:51 pm Title: Chapter 3: Like I Might Suck Your Blood

Ooh. Shawn's turning into a vampire! -gasps- oh no!! is he? -bites nails nervously- seriously whats going on with jules? WOW



Enter the security code shown below: