Reviews For Aftershocks
Reviewer: harakiri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 28, 2015 2:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is probably my favorite tag to Shawn Takes A Shot In The Dark, if you can call this monster of a story a tag that is. It clearly shows how much potential there is to continue where the Psych writers take off, and you did a splendid job with it.

I think you nailed the various relationships and usual banter, combining it with the darker tones without making it stroll too far from the usual tone of the series.

And even though I read this fanfic a long time ago (please excuse me for taking ages to actually leave you a comment), for me the name “Nathaniel Eisenberg” is forever linked with the episode. Which is weird, since I know he's an OC. But that's how much impact this story had on me, so I thought I'd let you know.

Reviewer: PseudoSanity Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2014 4:05 pm Title: Chapter 14

Nice tag to Shawn Takes A Shot In The Dark.

Reviewer: Ellen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2014 9:01 am Title: Chapter 14

Again, I can't thank you enough for this absolute treasure of a story. You really have these characters down! Outstanding!

Reviewer: Ellen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2014 1:50 pm Title: Chapter 5

You are a gem! You have an outstanding grasp on these characters, and you made me laugh like only a real Psych episode can do. Honestly, are you sure you're not actually a Psych writer?? Thank you so much for this work of art!

Reviewer: Michelle Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2014 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 14

This was absolutely phenomenal!

Reviewer: Emachinescat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2013 3:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

Absolutely, amazingly FANTASTIC! You write the characters perfectly. Your dialogue is seamless, the emotions are raw and real, the humor and interactions are spot-on, and the plot is genius! I think I love you, in a totally platonic I've never met you but you're my hero kind of way.

Thank you for writing this, and I will definitely be reading more of your work in the future!

Reviewer: Emachinescat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2013 4:52 pm Title: Chapter 3


I don't want to take any time away from reading, but I just have to say that this is FAN-frickin'-tastic!

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 30, 2012 8:48 pm Title: Chapter 3


Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2012 10:42 am Title: Chapter 1

That was absolutely fantastic, thank you!

Reviewer: unobtrusivescribe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2012 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

Fantastic story!! Very exciting and great sense of humor!! At least they finally got the men behind bars and confessed:) Hopefully everything stays good between Shawn and Jules -they work well together!

Enter the security code shown below: