Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2012 4:18 pm Title: Chapter 4

It's too bad you didn't continue, especially they way you ended this chapter.

I hope you come back!

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2012 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 3

Chief seems very snappy 0_0

I wonder what's bugging her...

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2012 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

Henry and Shawn interactions are the best <3333

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2012 4:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm intrigued...that video seems a little creepy to me.

Reviewer: JR88fan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2011 11:44 am Title: Chapter 4

Hey Zombie - just a quick note that I hope you continue to update this story!  The writing is incredible, the plot is amazing, and I want to read what happens next!!  -JR

Reviewer: Nomad Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2011 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 4

This is fascinating and so vivid and atmospheric.  I really hope you get the time and inspiration to continue this at some stage.

Reviewer: JR88fan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2010 11:21 am Title: Chapter 4

"...it wasn't like he needed Gus or anything, he just needed him" Awww...  :)

"He took offense to the notion that honesty was the best policy, but it was still a good strategy to fall back on from time to time." Haha - yup, that's Shawn.  :)

I know I'm sounding like a broken record, but your description is just INCREDIBLE!  The way you describe the Miller's house is PERFECTION!

"You're the little scam artist claiming to be a psychic that helps the police."  "Damn, that little spitfire made Chief? Not bad."  I love the way you wrote Keppler.

VICK!  DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Incredible twist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: I'm responding to all three of your reviews just once, because I'm lazy like that. Thank you so much for reviewing this story, it means a whole hell of a lot to me. It's feedback like this that I practically live for these days and to get a trio from one person is just awesome.

Reviewer: JR88fan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2010 10:55 am Title: Chapter 3

I forgot to mention in my last review - great callback to Ojai Valley and "65 Million Years".  :)

LOVED the dream sequence.  LOVED how Shawn analyzed the situation/people in the station and used it to his advantage.

Cold cuts.  Heehee.  :) 

This story has completely sucked me in.  Your writing is so natural!  GAH!  Amazing!

Reviewer: JR88fan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2010 10:43 am Title: Chapter 2

Zombie, the flow of this story is just incredible.  Truly incredible.  All of the little details you add just make it jump off the page.  Very, very impressed.

"The notion of perfect recall was more myth than anything, because even computers sometimes just plain lost data every once in a while."  I cannot tell you the LOVE I have for this line.  Utterly amazing.

"After so many years of this, Shawn had developed a sense for these impending arguments, like an aching knee in face of a storm. Of course, it could also be that crushing sense of inevitability that was born from his own intent to ask his dad for advice on a somewhat controversial matter."  Loved this as well - what a perfect encapsulation of their relationship.  :)

Loved the entire Henry/Shawn interaction - Henry's "happy place", the helpful alcohol, etc.  

LOVED the narrowing down via the revamped inventory system in '74 - very creative!!  

One good thing about procrastinating on a story - I have two more chapters waiting for me!  Woo hoo!

Reviewer: KtBugs Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2010 8:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

i'm still very excited for more chapters! i find this intriguing and exceptionally well written. i hope we see some possible spector interference or some form of supernatural fun.. cause why not? hehe


Author's Response: Okay, sorry it took forever to respond to this, I simply have no excuse. Thank you for reviewing this, I appreciate it a lot. It's good to know that people are still following this story and that you still find it intriguing. I realize that I didn't really progress the investigation itself any in this last chapter, but I felt that I needed to end it there and start a new chapter for the things that Shawn learns about the case. As for possible supernatural elements, I will leave that as a surprise.   



Enter the security code shown below: