Reviewer: pineapple_lover Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2008 7:34 pm Title: Chapter 1


i'm so glad you were nominated so much for the awards! (i'll admit, i voted for you in everything! ya deserve it anyways!) i was so surprised there weren't more nominees for you in the whumpage section. lol

i hope you win all your sections! (especially best author. :D)

much love

Author's Response:

*bows* Seriously though, thanks.  It's good to hear I can disappear and still somehow remain in people's thoughts *smirks, but isn't sure she's earned any kind of royalty*  Maybe it was that rotten wood line.  Someday, when you're very old, you'll have forgotten me and all my stories, and yet you'll sit there, every now and again grinning because you remember that fine day when Lassiter said the most badass thing possible.

Thanks always for all the support!  You rock my world, like a classic car without shocks :D.

Reviewer: Riot13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2008 6:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

:D ooooh that was so awesome! I'm grinning from ear to ear right now! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Ooh good :)  Grinning is pretty much the default mode I'm hoping to force people into when I finish up my terribly sappy one-shots.  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: 4th Street Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2008 2:25 am Title: Chapter 1

Hello Centipede! It's beyond a pleasure to see you again. ^_^ I've been lurking around for a while and I decided to see if you had written another story and I was ecstatic to find this humorous/dramatic piece of brilliance. I enjoyed Lassiter's reaction very much. You always do so wonderfully with his character.

I'm *never* disappointed when I see your name next to the title. Excellent, excellent work as always and I'm more than looking forward to your next story.

Happy new year and God bless!

~4th Street~

Author's Response:

Ah! 4th street!  I had a conniption the first time I saw this review and saw that it was you.  The pleasure, my dear 4th Street, is most assuredly mine!

Thank you so much.  You really know how to make a girl's head unable to fit her hat.  I'm glad you still slink and lurk into psychfic every now and again!  Apparently, so do I :)

Reviewer: SydneyWoo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 9:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved it Loved it Loved it Loved it Loved it Loved it

the mental picture of poor drugged Shawn being carried by Buzz carried me through an especially difficult work week. 

I have a feeling next week is going to be really bad too.  If you could have another fabulous one-shot ready by Monday at noon, I'd appreciate it very much:)

Author's Response:

I'm glad it could carry you through a week, and I'm sorry I didn't have another to carry you through the next.  My own weeks sort of went BAM on me, and now I'm up to my eyeballs in homework I'm really, REALLY uninspired to do.  But alas, there are reasons aside from fanfiction that I go to college.  Sigh...

I'll try and have something up soon!  I feel as though I haven't properly shown the psych-love in awhile.

Reviewer: damato Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2007 9:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Ohmigosh -- just... wow. This was a freaking great one shot -- I love it!! >< haha

I love how Lassiter was all pissed off, and I love the last line of the story.

Freaking amazing fanfic -- no doubt about it, that's for sure. *big grin*

Author's Response:

*big return grin*  Glad you enjoyed it!  I love pushing Lassie-face into weird situations.  Wherein he inadverntently ends up showing off his AWESOMENESS.  In CAPITAL LETTERS because Lassie doesn't do anythin halfway.

Thanks as always!

Reviewer: Galinda05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

:) I LOVE THIS! Lassie cares!

Author's Response: HAHAHA--oh man, he probably cares too much in my stories.  But oh well.  I don't seem to be the only one who's enjoying it :).

Reviewer: Xparrot Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 10:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Awws! Even with the sad lacking of Guster magic, this still scores high on the adorable scale. Especially for Lassie-face enraged and Vick's understanding at the end.  And floppy!Shawn.  Can never have too much floppy!Shawn!

Author's Response:

I can't believe I keep writing stories with lack of the Guster, who is quickly rising to the fore on favorite characters.  Granted, that's basically the whole cast, but oh well.  On the other hand, I'm not the one who keeps shooting him in the head or blowing him up, so you're really not one to talk.  Actually, you should be writing.  MORE.  QUICKLY.  NOW.  *manic expression* Feed my addiction please.

Floppy!Shawn.  LOLed on that one.  He's too much fun to keep from flopping all over the place.  Huzzah for drugging characters! *smirks*

Reviewer: windscryer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 2:53 am Title: Chapter 1

First off:  LURVE THIS STORY!  OMH&S!  So awesome!

We've got the joy of Buzz McNabb, plus the always adorable Juliet, the delightfully snarky Lassie, and--lest we forget the reason for all of this madness about fake psychic detectives--the irrepressible, irreversible, irresponsible Shawn Spencer! YAYZ!

And the every so sneaky in-the-story-without-*really*-being-in-the-story Gus the Jackal. ;D

Here follows more specific details on why I love this story:

Shawn stopping to call Gus and gloat about being right.  I can so picture this scene as if it were really in the show and I am LMBO.  Srsly, Dude.  A little warning next time, 'kay?  If there had been soda nearby it would have been painful. :D

Six or seven jutted from the green material like mountaineering flags claiming conquered ground, another sticking from the skin of his forearm.

Love this imagery.  Very much the sweetness of literary goodness!

Shawn tried not to look disturbed, an expression that hardly bothered the taller man as he focused on the best friend screeching in his ear, vaguely unaware of the fact that he was posing the consultant like a Ken doll.

Poor Buzz.  I don't know that anyone could do much better in this situation. :D

"Yeh, j' breakin'up! Yur breakin'up Gus I c'n't..." He made a crackling noise with his mouth, which produced a less convincing sound than usual but a lot more spit. Ah well. "Yur breakin'...I c'n't--!" He hung up.

Dude, I can totally picture this and it's LOL!  Shawn's all spitting on and raspberrying the phone trying to fake static and Gus is so all, "Shawn, what are you doing?  Seriously.  I'm not even buying that a little bit."

Buzz shot it another look as it started to ring, but simply gave it an apologetic glance as Shawn tried to walk out of his grip again.

I love Buzz.  He's so polite he's apologizing to a phone and a caller who can't even see him.  LOL!

"W'll crap," Shawn said, trying to struggle back to his feet as Buzz supported him. "This liddle hike shoul'be fun."

Once again, poor Buzz!  Although, from a purely spectatorial point of view . . . HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! :D

I love the whole juggling and flailing scene where Shawn gets tranqued again!  Dude, that's so very Psych-ish and so funny!

And is that a hint of Shules I detect there in Juliet's concern?  Just a teensy, tiny bit, but enough to make me smile. :D

"Sounds like something Shawn Spencer would do."

There was startled silence on his end.

"Oh, no," said the woman exasperatedly, correctly interpreting his silence. "It is, isn’t it? I’ll patch you through."

LOL!  I'm sure Shawn is well known to many of the dispatch and a goodly portion of the local hospital staff and it's pretty much a given that it has little to nothing to do with the fact that his dad was a cop and knew some or all of them professionally. :D

"They tried to kill him," Juliet repeated, and Lassiter brought the evidence bag to his face, his expression suddenly furious.

"Did they really?" he grit softly, and no one needed to say yes.

Ooh!  Juliet rage and Lassie indignation all at once!  YAYZ!  Although . . . Dude, sucks to be the bad guys right now.  Ouchie.

YAYZ!  Scarycop!Lassie is one of my favorites!  And then you added smushy!Lassie to the mix and DOOD.  It rocked.  The house *and* my freaking socks.

"No one ever really expected him to become a part of this team, did we?

AWWW!!!  They're like one big happy-yet-dysfunctional family!  DOUBLE YAYZ! :D:D:D:D:D

Whew!  That was a totally awesome ride!  I'm so getting back in line for another go around!

Centipede, you are a marvelously talented writer with a gift for characterization, plot, and humor.

I am not worthy.



Author's Response:

And the every so sneaky in-the-story-without-*really*-being-in-the-story Gus the Jackal. ;D

Snickered so loud my roommate thought something was wrong with me.  I had to explain, and of course the explanation did nothing but cause one of her more weirded-out looks.  And I couldn't completely leave the jackal out of the story.  Originally, this one-shot had been written without the phone call, and I wasn't happy about posting it until I realized how I could fit him in in some small way.

And I think Gus is less convinced as always.  LOLed at the thought of Gus saying/thinking,  "Shawn, what are you doing?  Seriously.  I'm not even buying that a little bit."  Hahahaha, Shawn is such a dork.  I feel for Gus, I really do.  And I do believe Buzz would apologize to anything he had possibly offended.  He probably cries when he accidentally steps on small flowers.  He's all "I'm sorry I'm so tall!  I didn't see you down there!"


Hint of the O'Spencer?  Pardon Mwa?  Surely not.

Scarycop!Lassie leads to manic grinning on my part.  I'd love to commit a crime and deny it, just to be questioned by the man.  I'd probably cry and confess everything, but for awhile I'd just stare at him, manically grinning.  And I'd probably get off on a plea of insanity.  Lassie would have nightmares.

YOU ARE WORTHY.  YOU ARE OF THE CHOSEN FEactually, you need to write more too.  SOON.  OR POSSIBLY JUST UPDATE.

RARRR. I must go.  Write.  Before someone kills me and my lack of updates.

Reviewer: Ev Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2007 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have nothing coherent to say, here. I can only say that I really enjoyed this story, and that I was tempted to just type my thoughts as they came, but that would have looked like this:

Squeee! ^.^ *squee, squee, squee* *cuddles Buzz and Shawn* Squee! ^.^

Author's Response: SQUEEEEEE!!!  I know!  I LOVE BUZZ!  And Ha!  You gave me a good laugh.  I sprayed oreo crumbs over the screen.  That's the last time I eat crumbly cookie when I'm reading reviews.

Reviewer: Ellex Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2007 12:15 am Title: Chapter 1

You don't want to know my first thought on reading the title!  But I like it anyways. (well, it's fun, and it's in the woods, and it's full of lovely Buzz-ness, so...)

 I adore your stories, and this one was no disappointment.  All the characterizations are perfect: Shawn's irrepressible enthusiasm, Buzz's quiet competence, Juliet's sweet but determined nature, and Lassie...oh, you write such a perfect Lassie.

 And that last scene is pure gold.

Author's Response:

Hahaha, I probably DON'T want to know your first thought :)  Ah yes, anything full of lovely Buzz-ness is of the love.  We need more of him around here!

Thanks so much for saying so.  It really means a lot that people have such a great time reading the things that I write.  Psych is such a great show, and I love all their characters.  And so of course I love doing weird things to all their characters.

Thank you, again, for the awesome review.

Enter the security code shown below: