Reviewer: Galinda05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

:) I LOVE THIS! Lassie cares!

Author's Response: HAHAHA--oh man, he probably cares too much in my stories.  But oh well.  I don't seem to be the only one who's enjoying it :).

Reviewer: Xparrot Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 10:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Awws! Even with the sad lacking of Guster magic, this still scores high on the adorable scale. Especially for Lassie-face enraged and Vick's understanding at the end.  And floppy!Shawn.  Can never have too much floppy!Shawn!



Author's Response:

I can't believe I keep writing stories with lack of the Guster, who is quickly rising to the fore on favorite characters.  Granted, that's basically the whole cast, but oh well.  On the other hand, I'm not the one who keeps shooting him in the head or blowing him up, so you're really not one to talk.  Actually, you should be writing.  MORE.  QUICKLY.  NOW.  *manic expression* Feed my addiction please.

Floppy!Shawn.  LOLed on that one.  He's too much fun to keep from flopping all over the place.  Huzzah for drugging characters! *smirks*

Reviewer: windscryer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2007 2:53 am Title: Chapter 1

First off:  LURVE THIS STORY!  OMH&S!  So awesome!

We've got the joy of Buzz McNabb, plus the always adorable Juliet, the delightfully snarky Lassie, and--lest we forget the reason for all of this madness about fake psychic detectives--the irrepressible, irreversible, irresponsible Shawn Spencer! YAYZ!

And the every so sneaky in-the-story-without-*really*-being-in-the-story Gus the Jackal. ;D

Here follows more specific details on why I love this story:

Shawn stopping to call Gus and gloat about being right.  I can so picture this scene as if it were really in the show and I am LMBO.  Srsly, Dude.  A little warning next time, 'kay?  If there had been soda nearby it would have been painful. :D

Six or seven jutted from the green material like mountaineering flags claiming conquered ground, another sticking from the skin of his forearm.

Love this imagery.  Very much the sweetness of literary goodness!

Shawn tried not to look disturbed, an expression that hardly bothered the taller man as he focused on the best friend screeching in his ear, vaguely unaware of the fact that he was posing the consultant like a Ken doll.

Poor Buzz.  I don't know that anyone could do much better in this situation. :D

"Yeh, j'st...no...I...yur breakin'up! Yur breakin'up Gus I c'n't..." He made a crackling noise with his mouth, which produced a less convincing sound than usual but a lot more spit. Ah well. "Yur breakin'...I c'n't--!" He hung up.

Dude, I can totally picture this and it's LOL!  Shawn's all spitting on and raspberrying the phone trying to fake static and Gus is so all, "Shawn, what are you doing?  Seriously.  I'm not even buying that a little bit."

Buzz shot it another look as it started to ring, but simply gave it an apologetic glance as Shawn tried to walk out of his grip again.

I love Buzz.  He's so polite he's apologizing to a phone and a caller who can't even see him.  LOL!

"W'll crap," Shawn said, trying to struggle back to his feet as Buzz supported him. "This liddle hike shoul'be fun."

Once again, poor Buzz!  Although, from a purely spectatorial point of view . . . HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! :D

I love the whole juggling and flailing scene where Shawn gets tranqued again!  Dude, that's so very Psych-ish and so funny!

And is that a hint of Shules I detect there in Juliet's concern?  Just a teensy, tiny bit, but enough to make me smile. :D

"Sounds like something Shawn Spencer would do."

There was startled silence on his end.

"Oh, no," said the woman exasperatedly, correctly interpreting his silence. "It is, isn’t it? I’ll patch you through."

LOL!  I'm sure Shawn is well known to many of the dispatch and a goodly portion of the local hospital staff and it's pretty much a given that it has little to nothing to do with the fact that his dad was a cop and knew some or all of them professionally. :D

"They tried to kill him," Juliet repeated, and Lassiter brought the evidence bag to his face, his expression suddenly furious.

"Did they really?" he grit softly, and no one needed to say yes.

Ooh!  Juliet rage and Lassie indignation all at once!  YAYZ!  Although . . . Dude, sucks to be the bad guys right now.  Ouchie.

YAYZ!  Scarycop!Lassie is one of my favorites!  And then you added smushy!Lassie to the mix and DOOD.  It rocked.  The house *and* my freaking socks.

"No one ever really expected him to become a part of this team, did we?

AWWW!!!  They're like one big happy-yet-dysfunctional family!  DOUBLE YAYZ! :D:D:D:D:D

Whew!  That was a totally awesome ride!  I'm so getting back in line for another go around!

Centipede, you are a marvelously talented writer with a gift for characterization, plot, and humor.

I am not worthy.

NOW GO WRITE MORE! :D

Maja



Author's Response:

And the every so sneaky in-the-story-without-*really*-being-in-the-story Gus the Jackal. ;D

Snickered so loud my roommate thought something was wrong with me.  I had to explain, and of course the explanation did nothing but cause one of her more weirded-out looks.  And I couldn't completely leave the jackal out of the story.  Originally, this one-shot had been written without the phone call, and I wasn't happy about posting it until I realized how I could fit him in in some small way.

And I think Gus is less convinced as always.  LOLed at the thought of Gus saying/thinking,  "Shawn, what are you doing?  Seriously.  I'm not even buying that a little bit."  Hahahaha, Shawn is such a dork.  I feel for Gus, I really do.  And I do believe Buzz would apologize to anything he had possibly offended.  He probably cries when he accidentally steps on small flowers.  He's all "I'm sorry I'm so tall!  I didn't see you down there!"

Can you tell I love Buzz?  Because I don't.  Not at all.  He could justZOMB WHO AM I KIDDING HE'S THE MOST ADORABLE HUMAN BEING TO FALL UPON THE FACEOFTHEEARTHFROMHEAVENOMGWTFBBQSIRIUS!!!??!!!!!

Hint of the O'Spencer?  Pardon Mwa?  Surely not.

Scarycop!Lassie leads to manic grinning on my part.  I'd love to commit a crime and deny it, just to be questioned by the man.  I'd probably cry and confess everything, but for awhile I'd just stare at him, manically grinning.  And I'd probably get off on a plea of insanity.  Lassie would have nightmares.

YOU ARE WORTHY.  YOU ARE OF THE CHOSEN FEactually, you need to write more too.  SOON.  OR POSSIBLY JUST UPDATE.

RARRR. I must go.  Write.  Before someone kills me and my lack of updates.

Reviewer: Ev Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2007 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have nothing coherent to say, here. I can only say that I really enjoyed this story, and that I was tempted to just type my thoughts as they came, but that would have looked like this:

Squeee! ^.^ *squee, squee, squee* *cuddles Buzz and Shawn* Squee! ^.^



Author's Response: SQUEEEEEE!!!  I know!  I LOVE BUZZ!  And Ha!  You gave me a good laugh.  I sprayed oreo crumbs over the screen.  That's the last time I eat crumbly cookie when I'm reading reviews.

Reviewer: Ellex Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2007 12:15 am Title: Chapter 1

You don't want to know my first thought on reading the title!  But I like it anyways. (well, it's fun, and it's in the woods, and it's full of lovely Buzz-ness, so...)

 I adore your stories, and this one was no disappointment.  All the characterizations are perfect: Shawn's irrepressible enthusiasm, Buzz's quiet competence, Juliet's sweet but determined nature, and Lassie...oh, you write such a perfect Lassie.

 And that last scene is pure gold.



Author's Response:

Hahaha, I probably DON'T want to know your first thought :)  Ah yes, anything full of lovely Buzz-ness is of the love.  We need more of him around here!

Thanks so much for saying so.  It really means a lot that people have such a great time reading the things that I write.  Psych is such a great show, and I love all their characters.  And so of course I love doing weird things to all their characters.

Thank you, again, for the awesome review.

Reviewer: Raych Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww, Lassie really does care.  I love this.  I have to admit, when Buzz put Shawn in the car, I had this evil image of Lassie positioning Shawn into silly poses.  lol 

Fantastic as always.



Author's Response:

Oh gosh, I probably make Lassie way too mushy for his own good.  But it's too much fun not to.  Mr. I'MA KILL YOU DEAD! is like Mr. I'MA KILL YOU DEAD MYSELF!  NO ONE ELSE FIRST!

Hahahahaha, oh man, if he was bored he probably would. Now *I* keep getting visuals of the weird positioning.  Life-size doll!  Thanks for that *grins*

Reviewer: SpriteWolf Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a spectacular fic! The drama, the tranqy-goodness. I enjoyed reading every bit of it. ^^ great job. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!  Definite fun on the tranqy-goodness *grins at word usage*.  Ahhh, how I love doing weird things to that boy :)

Reviewer: Emily Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

You got quite a few laughs out of me with this one. The way Shawn talked was just too funny. And dang girl, have you always been this good with characterization? As far as I can remember you have. I think A Better Day Tomorrow had the characters perfect then, and now your most recent, (this one) is great too. You've just had that down from the get-go.

Anyway, I love that. So now that I've run out of cheesy compliments I guess I'll end this here. Cherrio! Can't wait to see what you pull out of your magic top hat next.



Author's Response:

Yeah, that's what happens when I lay on that apostrophe.  Shawn mush-mouth speech.

Thanks so much for thinking I'm good at characterization.  It's one of my favorite things about writing, and I'm glad I seem to have got it so spot-on!  It's the greatest compliment you can give me.

Cheerio!  Fruit loop!  Lucky charm!  I shall reach my hand out of the magic hat and more magic will come!  (hopefully soon, if school work doesn't keep stopping me from reaching into the hat in the first place)

Reviewer: pineapple_lover Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 6:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

:DDDDDD SQUEE!!!!!!!!!!!! Herro! it's been so long since i've basked in your lassiter, centipede, my friend! where HAVE you been? :)

okay: this story? absolute cutest/sweetest/bitterest/most "aww"-able whumpage EVER!! and why is it that Buzz doesn't get any love? he's so gosh darn nice!

"I don't ever want to see Spencer like that again"

AH! ERGH! SQUEE! *dies* <3 :DDDD i hearts lassy-poo and shawn realationships SOOOOO much... and you write it so sweetly!! argh, i love ya! :D

so anywho, you been missed by this one! please update anything REAL soon! :)



Author's Response:

WOOT!  A SQUEEEE!!!!!  *toothy grin*

I have been...busy is the preferred way to say "lazy"  And Buzz is the AWESOME.  The ADORABLE AWESOME, whereas Lassiter is the KICKIN BUTT AND TAKEN NAMES WITH A STICK UP HIS REAR AWESOME.

Hahaha, I've killed you.  Shame *shameless grin*

I'm working on a couple of things right now, but they're both chapter stories and not near ready to be posted.  I'm waiting til they're written so that there will be a short delay between updates.

Reviewer: Nyxelestia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 6:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay! Over protective Lassie face! Woot!

I loved how everyone was saying he was never supposed to be silent or anything.

Free love for the apostrophe button!

I also like how Lassie was really pissed and all, and how Shawn lived because he was wearing two shirts. :D And the dispatcher knowing Shawn? That was rather entertaining. I think normally if Shawn had been hit with tranquilizers and his breathing became all weird, they'd want him to the emergency room fast - and even if glassy-eyed, unconscious or not, also ER type stuff, cuz really it's practically poisoning.

Anyway, loved this one - I seriously say you're one of the best authors around here. Please keep up the great work and post something or update something ASAP. Keep up the awesome work!



Author's Response:

I love over protective Lassie face.  I probably use him way too much, but oh well *grins*

Yes!  Another fan of the apostrophe!  LOL I couldn't leave it alone.

Probably with the medical stuff, but I sort of had fun twisting the laws of real life for my own fun.  As long as I can argue it, and no one minds too much...

Thanks so much for the review!



Enter the security code shown below: