Reviewer: Raych Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww, Lassie really does care.  I love this.  I have to admit, when Buzz put Shawn in the car, I had this evil image of Lassie positioning Shawn into silly poses.  lol 

Fantastic as always.



Author's Response:

Oh gosh, I probably make Lassie way too mushy for his own good.  But it's too much fun not to.  Mr. I'MA KILL YOU DEAD! is like Mr. I'MA KILL YOU DEAD MYSELF!  NO ONE ELSE FIRST!

Hahahahaha, oh man, if he was bored he probably would. Now *I* keep getting visuals of the weird positioning.  Life-size doll!  Thanks for that *grins*

Reviewer: SpriteWolf Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a spectacular fic! The drama, the tranqy-goodness. I enjoyed reading every bit of it. ^^ great job. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!  Definite fun on the tranqy-goodness *grins at word usage*.  Ahhh, how I love doing weird things to that boy :)

Reviewer: Emily Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

You got quite a few laughs out of me with this one. The way Shawn talked was just too funny. And dang girl, have you always been this good with characterization? As far as I can remember you have. I think A Better Day Tomorrow had the characters perfect then, and now your most recent, (this one) is great too. You've just had that down from the get-go.

Anyway, I love that. So now that I've run out of cheesy compliments I guess I'll end this here. Cherrio! Can't wait to see what you pull out of your magic top hat next.



Author's Response:

Yeah, that's what happens when I lay on that apostrophe.  Shawn mush-mouth speech.

Thanks so much for thinking I'm good at characterization.  It's one of my favorite things about writing, and I'm glad I seem to have got it so spot-on!  It's the greatest compliment you can give me.

Cheerio!  Fruit loop!  Lucky charm!  I shall reach my hand out of the magic hat and more magic will come!  (hopefully soon, if school work doesn't keep stopping me from reaching into the hat in the first place)

Reviewer: pineapple_lover Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 6:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

:DDDDDD SQUEE!!!!!!!!!!!! Herro! it's been so long since i've basked in your lassiter, centipede, my friend! where HAVE you been? :)

okay: this story? absolute cutest/sweetest/bitterest/most "aww"-able whumpage EVER!! and why is it that Buzz doesn't get any love? he's so gosh darn nice!

"I don't ever want to see Spencer like that again"

AH! ERGH! SQUEE! *dies* <3 :DDDD i hearts lassy-poo and shawn realationships SOOOOO much... and you write it so sweetly!! argh, i love ya! :D

so anywho, you been missed by this one! please update anything REAL soon! :)



Author's Response:

WOOT!  A SQUEEEE!!!!!  *toothy grin*

I have been...busy is the preferred way to say "lazy"  And Buzz is the AWESOME.  The ADORABLE AWESOME, whereas Lassiter is the KICKIN BUTT AND TAKEN NAMES WITH A STICK UP HIS REAR AWESOME.

Hahaha, I've killed you.  Shame *shameless grin*

I'm working on a couple of things right now, but they're both chapter stories and not near ready to be posted.  I'm waiting til they're written so that there will be a short delay between updates.

Reviewer: Nyxelestia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 6:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay! Over protective Lassie face! Woot!

I loved how everyone was saying he was never supposed to be silent or anything.

Free love for the apostrophe button!

I also like how Lassie was really pissed and all, and how Shawn lived because he was wearing two shirts. :D And the dispatcher knowing Shawn? That was rather entertaining. I think normally if Shawn had been hit with tranquilizers and his breathing became all weird, they'd want him to the emergency room fast - and even if glassy-eyed, unconscious or not, also ER type stuff, cuz really it's practically poisoning.

Anyway, loved this one - I seriously say you're one of the best authors around here. Please keep up the great work and post something or update something ASAP. Keep up the awesome work!



Author's Response:

I love over protective Lassie face.  I probably use him way too much, but oh well *grins*

Yes!  Another fan of the apostrophe!  LOL I couldn't leave it alone.

Probably with the medical stuff, but I sort of had fun twisting the laws of real life for my own fun.  As long as I can argue it, and no one minds too much...

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Stefanie Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 4:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I liked this story, but especially loved the ending. *dreamy sigh* No one can write the Lassiter-Shawn relationship like you can.

Yay for Buzz!

He tried not to feel like a teenager getting talked into something by his older brother.

"Sounds like something Shawn Spencer would do."
There was startled silence on his end.
"Oh, no," said the woman exasperatedly, correctly interpreting his silence. "It is, isn’t it? I’ll patch you through."

ROFLOL! Of course they'd know Shawn! Perfect!

Nice story.



Author's Response:

Thank you--I really love their interaction on the show, so of course I have to push it to its limits here and make it come out extra smushy.  And yes!  Yay for Buzz!  I can't get enough of that guy.

I can't imagine they wouldn't know Shawn.  And I loved the thought of Buzz as a teenager getting talked into something stupid *grins*

Reviewer: RockingPsych Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 12:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved it. It was trully awesome. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I had a lot of fun with this one.

Reviewer: BeccaBeccaDingDong Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellent job.  Got to love protective Lassie!  And really, Buzz is an underappriciated character.  Instant favorite!

Author's Response:

Buzz is so much the love.  As is Lassie, but Buzz tends to not get as much screentime :).  And holy cow, on a completely unrelated note, your screen name is really fun to say out loud.  I kept repeating it to my roommate and she looked at me like I was crazy.  BeccaBeccaDingDong!

Which, you know, probably isn't far from the truth :)

Reviewer: PicklesIsHavingKittens Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was awesome!! I LOVE that your default setting is whump! I love whump!  

I loike whump I always will

Big or small I like it still

I like whump I always will

I like whump!



Author's Response: HAHAHAHA!!!  That really made me laugh :).  It's the ultimate fangirl slogan!  Thanks so much :D

Reviewer: Jessie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 10:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story!!! Buzz is such a nice guy! Keep up the great work!!



Author's Response:

Buzz is--it's why I love him so much.  So nice, so tall, so cute, so adorably unaware.  Thanks!



Enter the security code shown below: