Reviewer: moondragon23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2013 10:03 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Great story once again. Nice to see some Lassie whump for a change. And I loved Lassiter's realization of why everyone was there, that he really did have friends.

Reviewer: PineappleLovely3 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2012 5:56 pm Title: I've Got Friends In Low Places

This is seriously my favorite story of all time. Of all fanfics, or ANY other stories...this is purely AMAZING! I stayed up so late reading this, I could barely keep my eyes open with how tired I was!! Haha your stories are perfect. Go Lassie!!!

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2012 11:00 am Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Seriously, this is amazing. You're an outstanding writer!! I made the mistake of beginning to read this story at 3am when I couldn't sleep, and then I just could NOT stop reading, despite how exhausted I was. So brilliant, and the characters and their actions go perfectly with how they act in the actual show. Love love love love LOVE your stories!!! Holy crap!!!!!

Reviewer: beccaundomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2011 9:37 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Aw, you almost made me cry with this last chapter. There were so many great little moments like Gus asking Lassie about the picture, and Shawn making him a hamburger, and the sunglasses! All so perfect. And seriosuly, Lassie deserves real friends! Sometimes I feel so bad for the guy, but this story makes me feel better. :)

Reviewer: Classycake (thebecca) Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2010 7:37 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Again, like I had reviewed this moooooooonths before...I loooooooooooooove the final 2 chapters you have for this, there is just sooooo much platonic love going on between Juliet and Lassie that you can freaking smell it. Good job on this, this is by far one of my favorites!

Reviewer: Peekaboo42 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2010 8:57 am Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

This story is soo wonderful.  Lassiter is my favorite character.  What makes Lassiter whump so satisfying to read is for the comfort scenes where he sees how much he is liked.  You "voiced" hime beautifully.

Reviewer: Peekaboo42 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2010 8:13 am Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

God, I loved this story. Lassiter is my hands down favorite character. Thank u for a most enjoyable read.

Reviewer: KitKatt20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2010 11:11 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Oh wow!

This fic was beyond perfect! It had just the right elements from all the genres. I can totally classify this as a multi-layered story even with the whumpathon tag! I actually enjoyed the recovery process a lot more than the actual whumping (although I certainly can't get the image of the gang getting into a bar fight out of my head, hehe. That was very well done!).

If possible, my heart went out to Lassiter in this last chapter than it did the other ones. Friends! Lassie has friends! Everytime I think about that, that scene from season 1 where Shawn throws Lassiter the fortune cookie comes to mind.

I just love all the chemistry this ragtag gang has between them, and you portrayed it beautifully! Especially the scenes with Lassie and Juliet's partnership. Also the humor Shawn and Gus brought to the table just made this story so much like a Psych episode, I actually think the writers should get some pointers from you!

Awesome job! I very much look forward to your next fic!

Reviewer: Okapi Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2010 11:35 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Hurray!  Great final chapter! :)  I love how poor Lassie doesn't want to come out of his room, anticipating Shawn's jokes.  And then the whole time Juliet is trying to persuade him, Shawn & Gus are obviously at the door listening and yelling through it even. XD  They don't even try to be secretive about it.  I love the scene between Lassiter and Gus who takes over helping him to the couch.  It's really nice to see the two of them connect over something.

The little signs all over the hamburger are really funny. ;)  I like how Lassie finally remembers what he could tell Shawn was hoping he'd remember about the burger, and then how that leads Lassiter into the revelation about how the three of them truly are his friends.

Great ending to another great story!  Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Psychrulz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2010 12:25 pm Title: I'll Buy You a Burger

Loved it! What I love so much about your stories is that you use the whump as a catalyst for introspection. Sure Lassiter got whumped something fierce (seriously, this should be part of a safety training pamphlet for LEO's or something, lol!), but what mattered was what he got out of it. Well, knowing me, of course I'd be drawn to that, but it's still great. I know how big a Lassiter fan you are (ok, plainly fanatic), but you're not afraid to whump him, or whump him in highly embarrassing ways, or put a fluffy pink sleep mask on him, or boldly highlight his imperfections. You do that because you know the greatness he has deep down, and how something like this can make him an even better person. It's awesome seeing how our heroes learn and grow, and you do it beautifully.

The connection between Gus and Lassiter has always been overlooked, so thank you for bringing that forward. They both have a certain "geekiness" to them, in a way, and it makes sense that they'd have that as a common point. Very few people have capitalized on that. Points for originality!

What really hit a note for me was your writing of how Shawn shows Lassiter a side of himself that he won't even show Juliet! Who would have ever thought this is possible! But then again, it makes perfect sense...in a very Psych sort of way. The idea of Shawn trusting Lassiter like this is awesome to me.

Great job yet again. I love your take on our awesome characters, and can't wait to read what you've got coming.



Enter the security code shown below: