Reviewer: Lost Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2010 1:05 pm Title: Chapter 17

Maaaaaaan. You must be getting tired of me always saying I love this fic and that you must update like nao and that your cliffhangers both annoy the hell out of me and make me squeal like a fangirl, but it's all true.

That said, update soon!

Reviewer: 88Keys Signed [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2010 10:45 am Title: Chapter 14

Awesome!  I thought Bob would turn out to be an ally to the Spencers and Lassiter.  Wonderful. 

Author's Response: Well, Bob isn't so much an ally to them as he is a man who realizes that Sinclair is too dangerous to handle. ;)  Enemy of my enemy...etc. =)  I'm glad you like the story, and thanks so much for your reviews! 

Reviewer: maniacgirl007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2010 7:58 pm Title: Chapter 17

OH LASSSSSSSSIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE *masiive hugs* You are toooooooooooooo sweet *smishes* But *le gasp* POOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRR SHAWN AND GUS!!!!!!!!!!!!! GUH!!!!!!!!!!!! So much is going on in this story. I just LOVE it. I can't wait for an update XD

Reviewer: thekk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2010 7:52 pm Title: Chapter 17


Darn the suspense of this story! lol So, so good! I'm on the edge of my seat over here! :D

Author's Response: =D  I'm glad you're enjoying the suspense! It's fun to write, too, and it's nice to know it's coming across well. ;D  Thanks for the reviews!!

Reviewer: skylucy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2010 7:48 pm Title: Chapter 17

Wonderful chapter and thank you so much for updating--but once again, please, please update soon! I'm so glad that I don't know about how this venom works but it can't be good that Shawn is already bleeding badly. I really hope you update by the weekend!

Reviewer: kaidiii Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2010 3:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

WOW!Brilliat chapters! Very exciting! Good luck it be OK!

Reviewer: Lost Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2010 1:12 pm Title: Chapter 16


I find it interesting that you managed to whump Shawn, Gus, Jules, Lassie, and Henry all in the same story.

Have I mentioned that I love it? Oh, yeah. I should log in and give you a proper review, but, man, I'm still reeling. Gimme some recovery time.

Oh, and one more thing: UPDATE LIKE NAO

Please. :P

Reviewer: Rose_Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2010 2:29 am Title: Chapter 16

Um, WTF -- did you just injure three characters in one chapter?? LOL. This story is awesome. And you better run! Or update really soon! Please!

Author's Response: I told a friend in the early parts of the story that it was going to be a smorgasbord of whump! xD  I'm glad you like the story, and yes, I had my running shoes and a helmet on at several ends of chapters... ;)  Thanks for your reviews!!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2010 2:09 am Title: Chapter 16










You update right now, yes?? YES??  PLEASE SAY YES!!!!!!!


And while my primitive brainz are carving stone weapons, my higher brain would like to interject that you have some of the most epic baddies/whumps in the WORLD!! There are only a few authors that can scatter my mind with a plot that is so much like a rich and delicious feast!  And on top of that all the piercing angstiness!!  LOVE Shawn suddenly losing it and convinced himz daddy is in dire peril! (which he IS, just not where Shawn thinks) And then Henry's panic and determination to get the antivenom!! GUUUUH!!!

The double-whammy cliffie literally gave me a chill cascade right through my chest!!  I'm tempted to call in sick the rest of the week so I can just stare at the screen for the next dose of this addictive drug!!

Author's Response: LOL  xD

Reviewer: silverluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2010 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 7

Love Henry's reluctance and Gus's defensiveness. Also love Henry is now on board to help; they really need all the good guys they can get to combat this awful poison of Morton & company. :O

Awwww, this is classic Henry so well done here:

And when he got himself into those situations, Henry's first reaction was always anger. Anger at his son's recklessness and anger at his own failure to train him better. Following on anger was the feeling of desperation. He was driven to jump in and make everything right again, and when that proved difficult, he was frustrated. Anger, desperation, frustration...the emotions of life with his son. 

Yes, this is exact perfect description of the Henry-Shawn relationship, and Henry's paternal drive. Those two are such opposites, but Henry really does love Shawn and it drives him crazy whenever Shawn is in trouble. 

Poor Shawn! I'm glad he still has his wits about him to think through all the details, and come to a conclusion where Hammond is too "small-time" for this kind of setup. Oooh, mysterious dark toner print in three places—and a records room search. :O I think Shawn is definitely onto something, though he doesn't yet know what. Keep it up, Shawn!

:O I swear, Morton and Maxwell are really dark side versions of Henry and Shawn:

He'd been hard on his son, training him and trying to make him tough, but Maxwell had never lived up to Morton's high standards. Bob wondered what his friend had seen between the psychic and his father. Whatever it had been had thrown salt on an old wound. And if Morton had spoken with Maxwell, and it had gone as Bob suspected, the wound though old had already been reopened, making it all the more painful. 

OMG I am even more scared then I was before:

Morton wasn't one to take pain kindly, no matter how inadvertently it was caused by this psychic kid and his father. If he was determined to call in Sinclair once more, it meant that Morton wasn't satisfied with just messing with the kid's business and discrediting him in order to torpedo the case against Maxwell. It meant that the kid was well and truly in for it now. The crosshairs of Morton's anger with his own son had come to settle on this Spencer kid and most likely anyone near him.

“So it's 'cry havoc' then?” asked Bob, mind racing to come up with plans to shield Morton from any backfires.

The old man nodded and turned his stone-cold gaze to Bob. “'Let slip the dogs of war,'” he said, finishing the quote and loosing any reins they'd had on the operation.

*black & white silent movie screaming* :O :O :O :O :O GUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH *briefly catatonic*

Holy O.o . . . I agree! This was a whole different animal, and it was apparently stalking them all. AWESOME way to put it!

I'm actually excited to see these four with all of their insane tension and discomfort for each other (especially given what has already happened so far) working together to figure this out! Lassiter parked by Juliet's bedside was so perfect! *squishes him*  He wasn't doing any good sitting in Juliet's room, as much as he wanted to continue doing so. AWWWWWWWWWWW.

Awwwwww. Shawn totally <3s Juliet. ;) Another awesome chapter!!!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of your awesome reviews!!  They are always made of the most awesomest of awesome that can be!! =D  I am really happy that you're liking the story.  You are one of the people who I always have in mind...we cult of Lassiter...when I'm writing.  My core audience, so to speak. ;D  So it's just so great to know when you (and the other cult members) enjoy my stories. =D  *hugs*  Thank you!!

Enter the security code shown below: