Reviewer: silverluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2010 8:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

The scene of Shawn's ambiguous clues to Jules and Lassie in his mini vision is just priceless and perfect and so spot on. Highly enjoyable to read. :) I loved how Jules and Lassie did a Shawn and Gus pointing to each other thing when they unraveled Shawn's "vision"—nice. :) 

But I'm scared; I don't want them going near this car. :O *hides under blankets* 

Love the partner moments in Lassiter's car as they look for this bad thing that is awaiting. (GAH!) Some calm before the horror starts? :O Their discussion sounds very true to each of them. 

Oh god oh god oh god oh god oh god. I'm freaking terrified here, reading the description of the where the car is located and of this Dumpster with the rags and garbage under it. I want to yell at them to stay away from the car, to call the bomb squad first or something! GAHHHHHH. 

Gug. Guhhhhhhhhhhhhh.  Something was bothering him about the situation, but he couldn't even articulate what it was to himself, so he didn't feel like he could say anything to his partner. Bad omens! :O 

Loved Shawn and Gus's entrance with the half-eaten churros—you have them nailed! It's just like watching them behave on the show. :) 

GAHHHHH! Sinclair!!!! *whimperings* 

WOW. OMG. WOW. OMG. WOW. OMG. WOW. OMG. WOW. I'm trying to form coherent thoughts so I can praise your extreme awesomeness to the best of my ability, but I may fail. XD This ENTIRE SEQUENCE was BEYOND fanfiction. It's one of the best action/attempted recovery sequences I've EVER READ, in both books and fanfic. OMG!!!! It's all so #$%^&@ AMAZING!!!!! I want to quote every single line here. Every description and detail was so perfectly executed, that I was right there in the moment, holding my breath and trying not to scream as I watched the (literal) fallout through Lassiter's POV. My worry levels shot through the roof! If *THIS* happened to Lassiter, 15 feet behind Juliet, then what the hell happened to Juliet?! :O I just love this so much, all of this ending—and yes, I LOVE THIS STORY INSANELY MUCH!!!!!!—JUST SO PERFECT. GAHHHHHHHHH. I am in awe of your talents. Okay, that wasn't as coherent as I would have liked. I may have to come back and try to be more coherent with my praise. For now, GUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

*swoon* 

LASSITER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JULIET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :O :O :O :O :O You're brilliant!!!!!

Reviewer: charmednerd Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2010 5:29 pm Title: Chapter 10

Okay, so I'm new but I am loving this story. PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the story, and it's done now!  ;D  Thanks for the review! =)

Reviewer: Zebra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2010 1:43 pm Title: Chapter 10

Mmm, Sinclair is so creepy and amazing. Me loves him. and I love the part with Shawn and Lassiter in the hospital. And yay Juliet is getting better! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: maniacgirl007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2010 11:33 am Title: Chapter 10

And the plot thickens!! I can't wait for some Shawn whump!! I'm really looking forward to what you have in store. Loved that little twitch of the hand that Juliet did. =D

Reviewer: skylucy Signed [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2010 11:00 am Title: Chapter 10

Wonderful news about Jules but scary about Sinclair showing up and watching Shawn and the threat of what is surely coming. It's not a cliffhanger per se but I'm going to take the line up you ended with as having significance for what is coming next. I really hope you will be updating very soon. (Love your attention to the details that make the story so real!)

Reviewer: hbee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2010 10:48 am Title: Chapter 10

Awesome Chapter!! Update soon, please!

Reviewer: maniacgirl007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2010 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 9

*gasp*squeals*gasp*squeals* Oh I'm soooooooo excited now. I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!! WHUMP!!!!! I love you!!! Update soon

Reviewer: silverluna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2010 11:37 am Title: Chapter 2

Ah, so the intern went to Psych first. They had convinced her to give her statement to Lassie and Jules, with just a bit of Shawn's showboating first to set the scene, because it had been clear from the outset what a big case this could be for them. "Showboating"—what a great way to put it. :) 

LOLOLOLOLOL

Isn't it more important to solve the case than to worry about how it's solved or who ultimately solves it?”


Shawn turned to give Gus an incredulous look. “You're kidding, right?”

Gus, this is *Shawn* you're talking to! ;) 

LOL! I love that Shawn can hold a sand-filled stress toy hostage to make Gus *almost* retract his statements about Shawn being like Lassie. ;) 

LOL. I just love how you do Shawn and Gus's banter, as well as Shawn's loose set of rules—"If I could just get one more piece of evidence. Maybe we could break into the guy's office.” XD 

Ahahahahahahaha! Nice! Unless they were vampire birds. His heart sped up. It was kinda late for anyone to be knocking too. XD

O.o This is way spooky! And highly suspect.


“Can you describe the envelope in question?” asked Shawn, feeling irritated by the cloak and dagger game. But he was also perversely feeling a glimmer of excitement at the prospect of the covert information being true. This could be just the break he needed to finish the case, creepy and questionable as it was.

Yet I can see this excited glimmer in Shawn's eyes—and I can see him falling for it, ending up deep before he realizes he should have trusted his gut to begin with. O.o 

GAH! No, Shawn, NOOOOO!!!!  It seemed too easy. Way too easy. But his desire to see Hammond get his due and to get the case done sooner rather than later started to win out. *biting my nails* O.o 

Yes, Gus, I totally agree with you: It's still kind of freaky, though. I hope whoever gave you that doesn't make a habit of 'helping' us anymore.” O.o Way too fishy. OMG! The plans from the first chapter are beginning and I'm totally preemptively scared for everyone!!! GUHHHH. 

Dude, this is scarily and creepily funny: I think this is more of a nouveau homeless look. It's all the rage among us desert rats.” XD Sinclair is getting excited about "being employed" again—holy hell, I'm totally freaked! . . . GAH! Chapter's ending . . . *faints* 

 

Reviewer: Zebra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2010 8:59 am Title: Chapter 9

Too awesome for words :D Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: hbee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2010 5:05 pm Title: Chapter 9

So more Shawn and Henry danger? Coolz :)



Enter the security code shown below: