Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2016 1:09 am Title: Chapter 1

I've read this story twice now (I hadn't realised it wasn't finished before?!) and still love it. You did a good job at incorporating humour in an otherwise serious storyline without going overboard, and I think you found a rather original way to end the stand-off in front of the Psych office.

Since I'm a fan of Winnie of course incorporating both Guster parents was a huge plus for me and I wish there would have been more of them. We need more Winnie/Gus moments in our lives!

The only thing I didn't really get was the conversation between Maddie and Shawn in the hospital. The analogy of him not being responsible for those two other people's accidents didn't really click with me, especially since Maddie then proceeded to chew Shawn out for throwing that ball at that girl. I guess I just didn't see the relevance of it.

I really liked the (new?) ending, especially the part where Gus realises that things won't ever be the same again, but will get better with time.

Overall a really well done story! :)

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2016 3:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

SCREAMING WITH LAUGHTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS THE BESSSSTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!  I'm so freaking delighted by this ending!! And you made sure to include the major emotional trauma both of them are going through - and not only made it angsty, but also made it humorous and DUDE that is masterful writing!!

“There are too many locks and I can’t get out!” Shawn cried as the keyring crashed to the floor. “No! Bad, Lassie!”

I WILL LAUGH MYSELF TO PIECES FOREVER!!! LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this parting shot!!! ASDFGHKJGFHDGSFDFDGSFDGFHGJHKJGFHDGSFDFH!!!!!!!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2016 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

I HAVEN'T READ YET!! I JUST WANTED TO THROW THIS COMMENT DOWN TO SAY I PICKED THE BEST DAMN DAY TO LOOK AT THE ARCHIVE!! ASDFHGJHKJLKHJGHFGDFSDGFHGJHKJGHFGDFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I SHALL HAVE REAL REVIEWAGE SOON!!!!!!

(oh, and I'm actually working on another chappy of Simon and Simon!!)  o/

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2016 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 14

Ha! I love Shawn and Gus competing over their injuries. Very in character.

Reviewer: Blowny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2014 5:35 am Title: Chapter 1

I just couldn't believe it when I saw there was an update on this story. I was all like "what? but this story is finished isn't it?" then I started to jump in my seat once I realized that it wasn't finished and remembered where you left it so long ago

I must say you did a great job on this mother/son talk ^^ I love how you brought the fondations of Shawn's recovery with Madeleine's little therapy session while still keeping her mother side on full mode!

As for Henry, you killed me in a couple of sentences:

" He took a deep breath, ready to deliver an astounding piece of fatherly advice. “Listen to whatever your mother said, kid. She knows a thing or two in this area.” "

Now that's a resounding piece of advice!!

 

I hope for more soon ;D

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2014 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 13

D: ....you're a genius

Reviewer: PsychYouOut Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2012 12:30 am Title: Chapter 12

Are you going to update again soon? Please say yes. I've been over here in the corner of Shawn's hospital room waiting patiently for time to start again. Stuck on pause w/no play button. *pouty face*

Author's Response:

That's so sweet of you to wait patiently with Shawn.   I've been quite busy in real life and I'm still trying to work out writing Shawn's mom as I've never done that before, but know that an update is in the works and will be coming!  Thanks so much for your review!

 

Reviewer: Vindicata Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2012 3:28 am Title: Chapter 12

Gah! So... Epically... Amazing! NEED MORE!


Author's Response: Thanks so much, Vindicata!  More coming - I won't say "soon" necessarily, but it is coming.  :)

Reviewer: Rose O Sharon Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

nonononononono! that can NOT be all there is! Oh come on!! I need more!! This was awesome and if i had ANY amount of anything other than peanut butter cookies with chocolate drops in them, I'd pay someone to make this into an episode!!

Wow!! Awesome writing!!



Author's Response: :)  That's not all there is, Rose.  It's just taking longer than expected to give you more!  Oh, I'd love to see this as an episode.  :)  You never know, Franks and the writers may take peanut butter cookies with chocolate drops as payment...  :)

Reviewer: beccaundomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2012 6:06 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh my gosh, that scene with Shawn and Winnie was so powerful. Absolutely gut-wrenching! I wanted in on that hug.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  That scene was one of the first I wrote on the story and I had to go back to fill in the rest, so I'm glad you found it to your liking.  :)  I wanted in on that hug, too! 



Enter the security code shown below: