Reviewer: PsychYouOut Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2012 12:30 am Title: Chapter 12

Are you going to update again soon? Please say yes. I've been over here in the corner of Shawn's hospital room waiting patiently for time to start again. Stuck on pause w/no play button. *pouty face*

Author's Response:

That's so sweet of you to wait patiently with Shawn.   I've been quite busy in real life and I'm still trying to work out writing Shawn's mom as I've never done that before, but know that an update is in the works and will be coming!  Thanks so much for your review!

 

Reviewer: Vindicata Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2012 3:28 am Title: Chapter 12

Gah! So... Epically... Amazing! NEED MORE!


Author's Response: Thanks so much, Vindicata!  More coming - I won't say "soon" necessarily, but it is coming.  :)

Reviewer: Rose O Sharon Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 4:51 pm Title: Chapter 12

nonononononono! that can NOT be all there is! Oh come on!! I need more!! This was awesome and if i had ANY amount of anything other than peanut butter cookies with chocolate drops in them, I'd pay someone to make this into an episode!!

Wow!! Awesome writing!!



Author's Response: :)  That's not all there is, Rose.  It's just taking longer than expected to give you more!  Oh, I'd love to see this as an episode.  :)  You never know, Franks and the writers may take peanut butter cookies with chocolate drops as payment...  :)

Reviewer: beccaundomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2012 6:06 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh my gosh, that scene with Shawn and Winnie was so powerful. Absolutely gut-wrenching! I wanted in on that hug.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  That scene was one of the first I wrote on the story and I had to go back to fill in the rest, so I'm glad you found it to your liking.  :)  I wanted in on that hug, too! 

Reviewer: Spookysister7 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2012 8:22 am Title: Chapter 12

aww. winnie wouldn't hit poor shawn! :( Little guy...

Author's Response: Nah, you're right that Winnie would never hit Shawn.  But mama bears can be very protective.  :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Rose_Tree Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2012 2:32 pm Title: Chapter 12

I dont have time to sign in but I saw this up and just HAD to read it!!
I love it! You pay the perfect amount of attention to each character, which is great given the number if individuals we wanted to hear about. And feel the love! Awww, the love is so palpable. It penetrates the screen and warms my heart. Lol. Seriously great job. I'm so pleased Gus' patents aren't mad at Shawn. It wasn't really his fault at all.
And now his Mum is here! Aw I love his mum!
I'll go back and review the other chapters in more detail when I get the chance (soon). More please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Tree!  I love your description of the love!  I've never written Shawn's mom, so it's taking me a bit longer than expected to write the next chapter, but more is coming.  :)  -JR

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2012 11:39 am Title: Chapter 12

Damn that interruption!! I wanted a Henry/Shawn heart to heart!

After a long exhausting day and then coming home to check my emails, finding that you updated just brought a HUGE smile to my face!



Author's Response: A heart to heart may come yet.  :)  I'm so glad updates bring a smile to your face.  Apologies that there hasn't been one in a while, but know that I haven't abandoned this story.  :)  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 5:31 am Title: Chapter 11

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE UPDATE!!!! It truly made my week!! :D

Author's Response: Likewise on the review, Mrs-N-Uzumaki.  :)

Reviewer: beccaundomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2011 2:23 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Shawn!!!! And poor Gus!!!!! LOVING the angst, though. :)


Author's Response: Thanks so much, beccaundomiel!  Some more angst is coming soon!  

Reviewer: skylucy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2011 6:41 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Gus but I swear I feel worse for Shawn. I cannot bring myself to like Gus' parents. It's understandable that they are in shock and afraid but they are horrible with Shawn. Thank you so much for updating and I look forward to the next chapter and however many you wish to do after that--love how you write!

Author's Response: Thank so much, Skylucy!  As you said, the Gusters' reaction is understandable, but you're right that it's a major blow to Shawn.  There are a few more chapters left, so I hope you enjoy them!  Thank you for your kind words!  I know I'm being slow with the next update, but I'm just about done with it!  



Enter the security code shown below: