Reviewer: yueqin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2017 3:58 am Title: Chapter 1

michael kors bagstrue religion jeans outletnike cortez classicfitflopyeezy 350 boostmichael kors pursespolo ralph lauren outlet onlinemichael korsnike roshe shoescoach pursesmoncler jacketsyeezy boostcoach factory outlet onlinecoach outlet onlinecheap nfl jerseysfitflops clearancecardinals jerseyscheap jordan shoesadidas outlet storembtharden shoesdiscount oakley sunglassesburberry outlet storemulberry bagscoach outlet onlinecoach outlet storeabercrombie outletcoach factory outlet onlinenike outletcoach outlet storeralph lauren ukpolo ralph laurenkate spade outlet onlinecoach outlet store onlinecoach outlet onlineralph lauren salechi flat ironray ban sunglasses outletmbtvans outletmichael kors outlet storered sox jerseysadidas sneakersmichael kors outlet canadamichael kors outlet onlinemichael kors bagscoach outlet store onlineed hardy storemichael korsnike outlet storeair jordanslouis vuittoncoach factory outlet onlineparada bagslouis vuitton bagsadidas nmd runnerlouis vuitton outlet onlineair maxair max shoescoach factory outlet onlinecoach outletswarovski ukmichael kors handbagscheap air maxpolo ralph laurenmont blanc pens49ers jerseyslongchampsyeezy boostpandora charms outletvalentino outletsac longchamprolex replica watches for salelongchamp handbagstrue religion jeans outletcoach factory outletcoach factory outletmont blanc penrangers jerseyscoach factory outletfake rolex watchestrue religion jeans outletadidas yeezy boostcoach outlet onlinenike outlet storecheap oakley sunglassescoach factory outlet onlinedansko outletnike air max 95adidas nmd r1adidas ultra boostoakley sunglasses wholesaletrue religion salehermes bagmichael kors outlet clearancebercrombiefitflops saleadidas nmd runnerfitflops clearancefitflops sale clearance

170516yueqin

Reviewer: DwaejiTokki Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2017 12:01 am Title: Chapter 14

This is the best Psych fic I've read in a long time. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2016 1:09 am Title: Chapter 1

I've read this story twice now (I hadn't realised it wasn't finished before?!) and still love it. You did a good job at incorporating humour in an otherwise serious storyline without going overboard, and I think you found a rather original way to end the stand-off in front of the Psych office.

Since I'm a fan of Winnie of course incorporating both Guster parents was a huge plus for me and I wish there would have been more of them. We need more Winnie/Gus moments in our lives!

The only thing I didn't really get was the conversation between Maddie and Shawn in the hospital. The analogy of him not being responsible for those two other people's accidents didn't really click with me, especially since Maddie then proceeded to chew Shawn out for throwing that ball at that girl. I guess I just didn't see the relevance of it.

I really liked the (new?) ending, especially the part where Gus realises that things won't ever be the same again, but will get better with time.

Overall a really well done story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much, harakiri! This story is obviously darker than anything that would be on the show, so the humor was needed to keep it psych-like. I do love Winnie as well and wish her character was on the show more! Oh well, we have psychfic to fill the void! As for the conversation in the hospital, unfortunately not everything clicks with every reader, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story overall! Thanks again!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2016 3:41 pm Title: Chapter 14

SCREAMING WITH LAUGHTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS THE BESSSSTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!  I'm so freaking delighted by this ending!! And you made sure to include the major emotional trauma both of them are going through - and not only made it angsty, but also made it humorous and DUDE that is masterful writing!!

“There are too many locks and I can’t get out!” Shawn cried as the keyring crashed to the floor. “No! Bad, Lassie!”

I WILL LAUGH MYSELF TO PIECES FOREVER!!! LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this parting shot!!! ASDFGHKJGFHDGSFDFDGSFDGFHGJHKJGFHDGSFDFH!!!!!!!



Author's Response: Thanks so much, Drag! It's been bothering me that I didn't finish this, especially as I've had most of the chapter written for a while! Oh, how life gets in the way. Grrrr! What kind words you have about the ending! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being the amazing person you are!! I keep checking back on this site (albeit on a somewhat irregular basis), but know that when I do it's usually to re-read one of your stories (or better yet, see an update to Simon and Simon!!). -JR

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2016 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

I HAVEN'T READ YET!! I JUST WANTED TO THROW THIS COMMENT DOWN TO SAY I PICKED THE BEST DAMN DAY TO LOOK AT THE ARCHIVE!! ASDFHGJHKJLKHJGHFGDFSDGFHGJHKJGHFGDFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I SHALL HAVE REAL REVIEWAGE SOON!!!!!!

(oh, and I'm actually working on another chappy of Simon and Simon!!)  o/



Author's Response: Thanks, Drag! And YAHOOOOOOOOOOOO! for another chapter of Simon and Simon - I just read it and I'm in love! :)

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2016 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 14

Ha! I love Shawn and Gus competing over their injuries. Very in character.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, me_! The two of them are always competing over something, so why not add injuries to that list!

Reviewer: Blowny Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2014 5:35 am Title: Chapter 1

I just couldn't believe it when I saw there was an update on this story. I was all like "what? but this story is finished isn't it?" then I started to jump in my seat once I realized that it wasn't finished and remembered where you left it so long ago

I must say you did a great job on this mother/son talk ^^ I love how you brought the fondations of Shawn's recovery with Madeleine's little therapy session while still keeping her mother side on full mode!

As for Henry, you killed me in a couple of sentences:

" He took a deep breath, ready to deliver an astounding piece of fatherly advice. “Listen to whatever your mother said, kid. She knows a thing or two in this area.” "

Now that's a resounding piece of advice!!

 

I hope for more soon ;D

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2014 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 13

D: ....you're a genius

Reviewer: PsychYouOut Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2012 12:30 am Title: Chapter 12

Are you going to update again soon? Please say yes. I've been over here in the corner of Shawn's hospital room waiting patiently for time to start again. Stuck on pause w/no play button. *pouty face*

Author's Response:

That's so sweet of you to wait patiently with Shawn.   I've been quite busy in real life and I'm still trying to work out writing Shawn's mom as I've never done that before, but know that an update is in the works and will be coming!  Thanks so much for your review!

 

Reviewer: Vindicata Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2012 3:28 am Title: Chapter 12

Gah! So... Epically... Amazing! NEED MORE!


Author's Response: Thanks so much, Vindicata!  More coming - I won't say "soon" necessarily, but it is coming.  :)



Enter the security code shown below: