Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2016 4:30 pm Title: 5. Chicken Soup for the Psychic's Soul

I loved all these little snippets! You captured their friendship so well :)

Reviewer: Destiny JoRayne Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2012 4:18 pm Title: 5. Chicken Soup for the Psychic's Soul

Aw, I love this so much! You got both Shawn and Gus down perfectly! Thanks so much for sharing this!

Reviewer: patster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2011 7:10 pm Title: 3 The Proverbial Line

YELLING? WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. I NEVER YELL. EVER. NEVER IN MY LIFE.

xDDDDDDDDD

Okay, I gotta admit, this was the one I've been waiting for. I LOVE this idea and couldn't wait to see what you'd do with it. I love Shawn's complete disregard for the line, and Gus slapping his hand away is something I could TOTALLY see. It's all so perfect.

Lines, in Shawn's head, were made to be crossed.  This line is also absolute perfection, and is insightful at the same time as it is hilarious. 

 I do love how the whole thing really becomes a game to Shawn as soon as he figures out he bothers Gus. But I also love how he eventually does stop goofing around and politely (well, as much as Shawn is ever polite) asks Gus to talk it down in the end. It's so...mature? Whatever, it's friendshippy and cute. LOVE. Can't wait for more, as usual.



Author's Response:

WHAT WAS I THINKING WHEN I SAID THAT. YOU NEVER YELL EVER. PLEASE FORGIVE ME. :P

Phew, I was hoping you would like this one seeing as you asked for this specifically. The idea just seemed to fit so well with the story, and with the characters, that I had to do it.

That line is kind of the theme of the whole story. So I'm glad that you liked it. :)

It makes me so happy that you like this fic. Like seriously, it makes my day. Thanks for being awesome and reviewing, Pat. :D

<3

Reviewer: patster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2011 7:04 pm Title: 2. Counting Cards

First off, OH YEAH, MINNESOTA. XD Ily for that! Sorry it took me a bit to catch up on this, you know how I am.

He's nineteen years old and he thinks he's just so charming all the time. He's not always going to be able to talk his way out of everything.  THIS. I LOVE this. God, Gus is so worried for this friend. I love how Gus DOES have his own life in this, but he's also really beginning to panic. He's willing to go so far for Shawn (like calling every Quizno's in Phoenix), and it's FRUSTRATING when Shawn doesn't really give a damn, and just sends him a card like nothing big happened. It's so completely THEM, and their friendship, and I freaking love it. 

 Gus sighs and brushes the postcards off of his desk and onto the floor (he picks them up a minute later, unable to leave them there for long). LOVE THIS. This is so very Gus and I love it.

Heeeeeeee, THANK YOU. Can't wait to review the next chapter. ^^



Author's Response:

LOL. I thought you would like the Minnesota reference. xD

In the show, Gus does have a life, or at least tries to, with his pharmaceutical job and everything, but Shawn always manages to squirm his way into it somehow. And the fact that Gus is mostly accepting of it speaks so much about their friendship. *loves them* *and loves you too for that matter :P*

Thank you! I liked that detail because I didn't think Gus could leave a mess on his dorm floor for too long, even if he is panicking about something.

THANK YOU. <3

 

Reviewer: pineapple_luver Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2011 5:30 pm Title: 2. Counting Cards

Hahaha! I LOVED THAT!!! I just love Gus's worrying, then anger, then happiness! And Shawn's awesome cheerfulness! :D Very plausible. Very funny, too!

Totally awesome. I just love Shawn + Gus friendship!!! <3



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you loved this! :D I like making Gus go through a lot of emotions, because he usually has to when he deals with all of Shawn's antics. I love their friendship too (clearly, lol).

Thanks a ton for the review!

Reviewer: Jenn1984 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2011 9:12 pm Title: 2. Counting Cards

Honestly, these just make me so ridiculously happy that I can't contain my squee when I read them. This is so very Gus that it actually makes my head want to explode. Going through all the motions, worrying about Shawn one minute and trying to convince himself he's fine the next...it's marvelous. 

You're a stinking awesome little writer of insightful, adorable things. Curse you!

<3 Jenn...aka MANGSTIFA



Author's Response:

GAH. Jenn, your reviews are the best. :D

I'm so glad that these make you happy. I would hate it if your head exploded (who would I spaz with? :O) I'm SO SO glad that I got Gus right in this. I really wanted to.

THANK YOU MANGSTIFA. <3

Reviewer: 88Keys Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2011 8:46 pm Title: 2. Counting Cards

I love this.  It's perfectly, wonderfully "Gus."  I can feel his worry as I read this, and his relief mixed with a bit of anger when he finally gets a card.  Nicely done.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I loved writing Gus in this one, I'm glad that I got his character right.

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2011 8:00 pm Title: 2. Counting Cards

Aww Gus is worried.

I live in Fargo (Glad you knew that the movie was based in Minnesota, not ND like a lot of people for other states that I meet)...and Shawn's right, it's nothing like the movie, but I like it. And of course Gus is jealous of the snow! It's just not Christmas without snow! :) Awesome story so far!



Author's Response:

*loves Gus*

I had to take a few guesses with the differences between Fargo and real Minnesota, but one of my teachers is from there and mentioned how things were pretty different. I love snow at Christmas! It doesn't feel real to me without it. :D

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: patster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2011 1:18 pm Title: 1. Breaking Windows

In answer to your question, I mostly make you do these things through mind control. And general whining. :D

LOL I love Shawn's drawing. And how Gus is feeling all high and mighty because he won the third grade art competition. *ded*

I just really LOVE the whole Lisa/Shawn/Gus dynamic, and her trying to see the note, and them both being like OMG COOTIES. xDDDDDD

And of course, Gus coming around in the end. <333 Good ol' Gus.

This is so awesome, and I love it, AND I WANT MORE CHAPTERS (I WILL SHOOT YOU IN A CANNON INTO THE SUN SO HELP ME). 



Author's Response:

I should've known it was mind control. :O

Lol, I picture Gus feeling all high and mighty because of mediocre eight-year-old awards. I'm not sure why, haha. And I do love Lisa too. I can picture either Shawn or Gus liking her when they're older and cooties is no longer an issue.

THANK YOU. I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVE IT. THE CHAPTERS ARE COMING DON'T WORRY (I DON'T WANT TO BE SHOT INTO THE SUN)

Reviewer: Funshine908 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2011 12:24 pm Title: 1. Breaking Windows

Awww! That was too cute and I can't wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It should be pretty soon, the next part is already done. :)



Enter the security code shown below: