Reviewer: RelenaDuo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2014 10:16 pm Title: Together Again

Its actually nice to see a change. Most fics I've read just focus on Shawn on the aftermath of some event like the 1st chapter's so its really refreshing to see some focus on Lassie and Jules

Reviewer: moondragon23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2013 6:43 pm Title: Together Again

Really good story. I loved all the action in the first chapter. It is so like Shawn to try to save someone and end up in danger himself. And I really loved the bonding moments between Lassiter and Jules in chapter 2. Perfect.

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2012 2:42 pm Title: Old Friends Die hard

That was beautiful. I nearly cried when Lassiter nearly cried. Madame...I am in awe. Great writing, great interactions, and a great death scene. I salute you.

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2012 11:46 pm Title: Old Friends Die hard

....Well done

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2012 7:25 am Title: Old Friends Die hard

All I can say is: Wow, that was awesome! You really have an excellent grasp of the characters, thank you.

Reviewer: unobtrusivescribe Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2012 6:55 pm Title: Together Again

Aww, Lassie you're so adorable and i'm so glad you've caught up on the Three Stooges:) This story was fantastic- Lassie is definitely, without a doubt one BAMF!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 8:46 pm Title: Together Again

aww! update soon! can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 8:45 pm Title: Old Friends Die hard

Brilliant! Onto the next chapter!

Reviewer: JWGrace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 10:20 am Title: Together Again

Great Stuff! I loved it and I'm definitely inspired to get back to my own writing!

Reviewer: CelticKnot12 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 9:18 am Title: Together Again

Ahh... this was great. I have that feeling in the pit of my stomach that is left when I read a fic that's in character and well written. Well done!

I hate to say it, but I think the quality of the fics on Psychfic itself is decreasing. That's why it's nice to know that authors such as yourself are still out there. I know that I don't have to "profile" the summary or scan the first few paragraphs for basic grammar errors to make sure that I have a worthwhile read on my hands.

Now, on to the comments.

I love how you write Lassie. He is very in character, and yet you're able to bring out that rarely seen soft side of his without any trouble. And Juliet... You totally had her pegged. Basically, your characterization is all around awesome.

In chapter one, I loved the distance you gave us readers from Lassie's pep talk. You seem to understand very well that sometimes less is more. It's a quality rarely seen in Fanfiction, as, frequently, Fanfiction is a tool used to unveil those hidden moments that the original, less-is-more author realized were more powerful when unseen. I guess all that to say kudos on your ability to leave words undisclosed and have us still understand the moment fully.

Additionally, you have this amazing eye for detail. You've thrown nuances in everywhere, especially concerning police work, which makes the story feel very real.

Thank you so much for writing this story and sharing it!



Enter the security code shown below: