Reviews For Deception
Reviewer: AwesomenessISmyGame Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2012 3:46 pm Title: Prologue

Holy shiz the art for this story is.....just......omfg this is awesome. Oh the story I love it so flippin' and darn you for not updating.

Author's Response:

You made me gush like mad!! Thank you for the kind compliments! Especially about my first attempt at a Psychfic promo :D

This story is still a working progress (I made pages of notes!). But at the same time I'm also writing other psych fics so be on the look out for those while you wait :)

Reviewer: Mystery Meg Rogue Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2012 6:01 am Title: Prologue

Here I am in Webpage Design totally bored out of my mind so...hello! Oh, gosh twenty more minutes of this classsss....



Author's Response: Dude, I literally JUST sent off the story! And BAM. Got this email.

Reviewer: Rose O Sharon Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 6:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

:D Promising start, but in order to make a more informed critiques, I need to have more of the story . . . preferably soon. :D Thanks!!

Author's Response:

YAY! Another review! Thankies! :D

Reviewer: Mystery Meg Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2012 1:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

Whoo-hoo! Another chapter! And fairly long! :) It is quite adorable, mission accomplished. I love how you couple Henry and Shawn together in the dad/son relationship that they have on the show but also focusing more on the caring side, which they touch very lightly on. This is great!

Author's Response:

Thanks "Mystery Meg" I really appreciate it!

P.S. Make a user already!

Reviewer: Md_rat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2012 2:48 pm Title: Prologue

Great new chapter, I think your job with charateraztion (not sure if I spelled that correctly or not) was great. It is hard to do Henry and Shawn but you nailed it.

Author's Response:

Aww thanks, dude! That means alot :)

Oh and I spell it as "characterisation".

Reviewer: JenCM Signed [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2012 6:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

*cracks knuckles* Let’s get started, shall we? :)

First off, thrilled to see an update here! Your first chapter had me very curious. To see a second had me in a glee fit.

Second, and being completely honest, you’ve musta watched the show a million times over…because you have Henry and Shawn down to the random movie references. Seriously, it’s hard to capture those two, but I read their dialogue as if it was straight out of the show. Major props to that – it takes serious thought and time to put together their scenes. That being said, I almost lost it at,

"You were supposed to drop by for dinner an hour ago…"

Wait for it...Shawn thought.

"…and to take your crap from the attic,"

Such a Henry moment!

Shawn broke the incessant silence, "You might wanna take it easy on the laser rays, the two holes at the back of my head are starting to burn,"

While a simple line, I’ve gotta give you a pat on the back for this one. True to Shawn, made me laugh, very in character.

Watching those games with his son were the only memories of attachment not associated with conflict. They were the only moments where they truly connected, and it never resorted to fighting, no matter what they said during the entire game. It was the one thing they agreed on

Strained relationships are hard to capture, especially if you’ve never experienced one or never got around to (slowly) reconciling one like these two. It’s more about hating each other, and that’s something you managed to explain with this paragraph. I loved it.

But instead, he decided to lay his sleeping child down on the sofa and gently drape a blanket over him.

Wait for it…

Henry observed the serene look on Shawn’s face as it brought back an image of a much younger Shawn falling asleep while watching a marathon of Cops with his old man. Has it really been that long? Henry wondered.

Anndd…’D’AAWWWW! Okay, seriously, aw. That was just damn touching. And not because it was a touchy-touchy moment. No, anyone can write Henry being all mushy, and most of the time they fail. What made this so touching was what led up to it. 6 pages of dialogue, conflict, frustration, silence, and ultimately this moment wrapped it up with one big AW.

So with that, I encourage another chapter, hopefully soon. I’m enjoying this story and look forward to what’s to come.



Author's Response:

Can I just begin to say...OHMYGOODNESSIFEELSOHAPPY!! To have a reviewer QUOTE my lines just makes me incredibly HAPPY!! I was SO worried and nervous that I didn't nail their relationship. Your review just made my day-NO month-NO...YEAR!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!

Oh...and glad you enjoyed it ^.^

Reviewer: Kalvinanne Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2012 6:51 pm Title: Prologue

oh my goodness! definitely got my attention lol.  Please write more!! : ) pretty please

Author's Response:

Yay! Glad it did :D I'm on my way to writing more, it just may take a little longer than expected :)

Reviewer: Meg! Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2011 10:02 am Title: Prologue

Awesome! I love these types of stories where innocent people get convicted and then bust out a series of awesome chase scenes and the like! :D Sweet, can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review, M-Dog :P

Reviewer: Md_Rat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2011 10:04 am Title: Prologue

Hey great story so far can't wait for more. I am also a big fan of Naruto, go Killer Bee.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks for the review X]

Reviewer: tash Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2011 9:07 pm Title: Prologue

This definitely caught my attention! Looking forward to seeing what led to this, and what will happen next!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D



Enter the security code shown below: