Reviews For Suffer the Night
Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2012 5:01 pm Title: A Perfect Spot for a Bow

Haha! I loved the part where Gus thought Shawn was his father XD Brilliant!

I'm glad you finally finished! I love bathing in the awesomeness that is your writing!

Reviewer: Bellestarr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2012 7:32 am Title: A Perfect Spot for a Bow

You have a knack for EPIC Whumpage!! Fantastic Story!

Reviewer: unobtrusivescribe Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2012 6:47 pm Title: All Hours

Great story!!! Very exciting.I liked Shawn's humor and that both of the Spencers were so eager to leave their hospital room to check on the ones they love:) I"m so glad Gus is okay, I'm sure they'll all be alright in time.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm in the middle of trying to do twenty things at once so updates have suffered, but I promise to get this finished as soon as I can! :)

Reviewer: ladipretender Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2012 11:16 am Title: All Hours

An update!! =D Very poignant chapter, loved the entirety of it...but the last couple of lines would have to be my favorite. The image of Henry comforting Shawn coupled with Gus finally waking up after surgery is vivid and will stick with me for quite a while. And now the waiting game begins again (but psh, we all know it's well worth the wait) xD

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! Writing hospital scenes is my least favorite thing in the world, but sometimes it is required, and I'm really happy you enjoyed it!  And I'm really sorry how long it's taking to get these chapters out - I'm right in the middle of a move, job hunting, packing, cleaning my apartment, working on my portfolio, and also trying to get ready for ComicCon so distractions are everywhere lol!  But once everything settles I'll be able to get back, hardcore, on all my Psych stories! :)

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2012 9:23 am Title: All Hours

Welcome back! We were impatiently waiting for an update, practically suffering the nights! (See what I did there?)

I love how you write Henry. A great balance between trying to keep up his gruff persona with a concerned father digging the way through.

Great work!

Reviewer: whirlgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2012 2:41 am Title: All Hours

I like how, despite the seriousness of it all, you've added some comic tension. I especially like the line Henry says about 'mooning the whole place looking for Shawn'. The S.S. Mayhem bit was funny too. Was it pure coincidence that Shawn's initials match up with the boat-name parody?

This is the part of the review where I give constructive criticism. Not that I can find anything... why do you make it so hard to stick to my formula? If I have to be nit-picky, I could say that you should be careful not to overuse sentence fragments. (However, in this case, I thought it added to the atmosphere of the chapter.)

Once again, I'm envious of your writing style. The way you incorporate description slows the piece down a bit and gives it a very natural-feeling pace. It also transports me into the story which is a great thing.

Reviewer: Peazy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2012 9:35 pm Title: Nothing Safe

Aww!! First off so sorry it took me so long to review.

And dayum!!! Can you say angst galore?! What kind of person would write that kind of angst?! Guhhh... *ahem*

Ok, that aside, I love this. I love that there's an actual plot going on, something that really happened, real fights, real injuries, and those are all very much not forgotten. But you're telling this whole story through the eyes of a severely (mentally & physically) injured Shawn. His faculties are not all in line, so the story itself seems kind of jumbled, giving the reader that kind of panicked "what the hell's going on?!" feeling. And being Shawn, he's desperately reaching out to try and hold on to the one thing that centers him- his ability to observe and have full control over his own perceived environment. He doesn't have that right now, even as he reaches for ANYTHING, even something as simple as why the medics chose the exit they did.

I love reading all this craziness from Shawn's POV, and you're doing a masterful job of it. Can't wait for the next part!

Reviewer: GBFreak1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 7:55 pm Title: Nothing Safe

I really love when you whumping the Spencers. It's like Christmas and kittens for me. I bow to you! Your descriptions are magnificent and I love the characters inner thoughts. Can't wait for more to get me through the hiatus.

Reviewer: Bellestarr Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2012 6:49 pm Title: Nothing Safe

WOW, I love your perception on the inner workings of Shawn's mind it fits the character. LOVE IT!

Reviewer: ABrownie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2012 11:58 pm Title: Lockdown

You are amazing! Have I told you that you are AMAZING?! I loved the bad guy and how me mulled over the flavor of his words. I always look forward to reading your writings. Thank you.



Enter the security code shown below: