Reviews For Saving Grace
Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2014 11:13 am Title: A Victim, Sickness, And a Clue

I love it so far, please update

Reviewer: psych Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2014 11:09 am Title: A Victim, Sickness, And a Clue

this is soooo good. can you please update this???

Reviewer: ladipretender Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2013 8:42 pm Title: A Victim, Sickness, And a Clue

*is incredibly flattered that I received a shout out in this incredible story... but it only serves to remind me just how lazy I have been in reviewing it...*  And I suppose that means I am forgiven for being a plot ninja as well <3  lol, but I will never give up on you, m'dear, because what you do is awesome, even if you sometimes get a bit overwhelmed with everything, and I certainly don't help with that.  Oh, and I know I was there and all, but, YAY for graduation!!!!!! <3<3<3<3<3<3<3   

Not sure what I can say about this chappie, other than it was awesome, and even though I have read almost the entire thing in GD, I read it again just because I wanted to, it's really that good.  Poor Buzz, I just want to give him a hug at the crime scene, good thing Grace was there to make sure our tender hearted officer was alright.  Then you have Shawn, and the poor guy STILL doesn't feel well, but he's out in the elements giving Lassie as many details as possible, even though our favorite irish hair lined detective wasn't exactly nice to him out there...

And could our dear pregnant Jules be in danger of getting the sickness her fiance has? Or is it really just the erratic driving that is causing her unease?  

Lassie and Grace are quite the perfect couple, can't wait (even though I know more than most) to see just what happens with that couple as things progress...and then the little tidbit on the end that you leave us with.  You truly are evil, m'dear, and I love, love, love, love, love, love it :3  

Reviewer: unobtrusivescribe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2012 2:53 pm Title: Rings, Questions, and Conversations

Aww Carlton in love is SOO adorable:) So why can't the elderly couple hear "mamma"? I can't wait to read more!!! At least Grace is on the case now so Shawn has some help!! Women of Santa Barbara stay inside, there is a super creeper out there!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2012 5:38 pm Title: Rings, Questions, and Conversations

 Woo Hoo!!! Jo is Back!! Missed Ya!

 Juliet watched Carlton stiffen during Matt's statement, his body language read anger and Juliet could see his jaw ticking from across the room but he relaxed quickly when Grace flashed him a smile from her spot next to Matt. "Every officer here has been granted permission to see parts of the files the FBI has on Casanova and his previous victims, only a select few will be allowed almost full access to these files."  Grace gave a loud sigh. "Granting this access comes with the assumption that everyone here is not only going to cooperate but communicate with one another including Agent Turner and myself." 

 

"Yes mom." Several surrounding officers snickered at the rookie's joke.  Grace shot them a smug grin.

 

"Chief Vick?"

 

The blonde stood up fully. "Yes, Agent North?"

 

"That officer."  She pointed at the rookie that was starting to turn red from embarrassment. "And......"  She counted all the uniforms that had laughed. "His five friends are not allowed on this case, since they think the murdering of thirty-four women is a laughable offense."  A few jaws dropped and more than one person roughly nudged the rookie. "In fact, I think they'll be perfect for coffee duty. I like mine extra hot, black and strong enough to strip paint off a car."  When the officers did not move, Grace raised her eyebrow. "I don't think I stuttered did I?"  Several heads shook in the negative. "Well get to it, and don't forget to take everyone's order."

You Tell'M Grace! So glad you updated this. Now what's next on your update list?  Tell Me Who! Hint Hint Hint!

Reviewer: EvE79 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2012 4:36 pm Title: Phone Calls, Flight Numbers, And Surprises.

Love this story, Love the emotions are spot on. Please update soon!!! Can't wait for it to continue.

Reviewer: Bellestarr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2012 9:38 am Title: Phone Calls, Flight Numbers, And Surprises.

Carlton ghosted a finger over the lit up screen and smiled, Grace's lips were firmly planted on him and although you could only see the side of their faces Carlton was smiling genuinely and Grace was trying her damdest to not laugh. He sighed sadly, put his phone away and continued to cart off toward his Fusion.  He could let his partner sleep in and no matter how much he despised Spencer, more often than not, his partner loved that spaz and Carlton really understood how every moment counts with the one you love.  Awwwww, Lassie shows his soft side! (to himself) lol

 

Juliet believed him and went over to his desk and handed him a folder. "These are the notes Shawn took on each of the victims."

Carlton looked over the meticulously written notes. "He wrote these?" He was astounded by the information that the man had taken about each woman. "Why aren't these in the files?"

"Yes and it's not officially an FBI investigation. The notes wouldn't be admissible in court."  She sighed. "Sometimes I think it was just easier when he was playing the psychic card." 

I love it when they see just how GOOD Shawn is at what he does.  

 

"He's sick, he has the stomach flu."

Karen grimaced as she remembered her bout with that particular bug, five days worth of throwing up everything she ate or drank.  She hated to do this but she needed everyone in on the case, sick or not. "Call him up, we need him here."

Juliet's jaw dropped because even Karen took a few days off when she was sick. "But Chief, he's sick."

"I heard you."

"Even you took a few days off when you had it."

Carlton raised his eyebrows in shock at her defiance while Karen just cocked her head to the side and threw a file on Carlton's desk. "This girl makes number four, I don't want there to be a number five. Call. Him."  Karen crossed her arms across her chest. "And I hope you're attitude takes a change for the better O'Hara?"

"Yes Chief."

Way to go Jules!! Take up for your man!!

"Well don't stop on my account."

Shawn looked down and saw that he was down to his boxers. "Ummmmm....not the person I was expecting."

"That's alright I wasn't expecting you to be almost naked or sick as a dog."

"Grace." She smiled at his shock.

"Surprise Spencer and congrats Santa Barbara has attracted another crazy person."

She's a little out of line here, I think Jules would be pissed.

 Awesome Job!!!  :) <3 XOXO

 

 



Author's Response:

I think so too but I don't see Shawn telling Juliet and I like showing Grace's playfulness side.

It's not like she hasn't seen him naked before.

*sigh* Naked Shawn.

Sorry. Yeah I am in love with writing an angry Jules, pregnancy hormones are just awesome!

Reviewer: Eclair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2012 10:17 pm Title: Goodbye Kisses, Snuggling, and Disappointments

O.o Finally! Thanks for the update. Poor Grace. :(

Reviewer: Bellestarr Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2012 8:22 pm Title: Goodbye Kisses, Snuggling, and Disappointments

Wonderful Chapter! Poor Lassie, he finally gets the girl and then he has to leave.  Shules fluff and a total sick-o  bad guy! Now don't make me go all Hard Ass on you before you update!! :D

 

Reviewer: Bellestarr Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2012 9:57 am Title: Blood, Spare Rooms, and Photos

Awww! Glad Grace is OK and I Love the surprise nursery. Awesome writing!! 



Enter the security code shown below: