Reviews For Ten Tiny Fingers
Reviewer: RelenaDuo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2014 4:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

D'Awwwww
That was so cute!

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2012 7:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Touching and beautiful, thank you.

Reviewer: Susannanass Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god. What a lovely story is this. I love it, LOVE it. I love how you focussed this whole story on Henry's thoughts during the labour. The way you described Henry's train of thoughts was so realistic, it was scary. I can completely see how Henry would act in that situation and it does explain a lot of the future. Henry teaching Shawn all he knows... All that. I loved it. Great fic, honestly!

Reviewer: taz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this was sweet. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Margaret Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 1:27 am Title: Chapter 1

D'awwwwwwww. So sweet =)

Reviewer: MysteryMeg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 1:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

My heart...MELTING.

Reviewer: Ruffles Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 10:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Well now I'm teary-eyed. Aaaaawwww. Henry. This was just about the sweetest thing ever.

 

How else would Shawn be born than ass-backwards and a month early? -dies- Of course. I mean, so was I, but...;) This was just...really sweet. Argh. I'm gonna go eat some ice cream now. Or cookies. Mmmm.

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 6:50 am Title: Chapter 1

THIS WAS SO ADORABLE YOU LEFT ME SPEECHLESS!

I MEAN, MY GOD! JUST SO DAMN CUTE AND FLUFFY AND JUST....$£#%&#JDHKAJHDKJAHKDHAJKDHAKJHDKH

*INWARDLY ESPLODES*

Reviewer: beccaundomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 1:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Holy crap, that was adorable. But also really intense! Loved your descriptions and Henry's thoughts and emotions.

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2012 12:29 am Title: Chapter 1

 

ASDFGHLJK;.JK,JGHHK/.,MHGCHVBN./,MNHVGBNMBGXGJKLKJHGFD!!!
HJGFDFGHJK,HNM,MNBVCBNMBVCBNM,,.LKJHGF!!

JHYTRSEDFGHJKL;.,KJHGFHJKLKJHGKLKJHGF!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH THIS IS SO AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFULLY BREATHTAKINGLY SPECTACULAR!!!!

So poignant and deep and brilliant and the best present ever!!!  I love you beyond description!!!

You elevated the act of counting fingers and toes into one of suspense and terror!  The fear he could come upon something wrong - something that couldn't be fixed after that rumble-tumble start to life.  And then the breath stealing description of all the complications, and the brilliant moment where he wished he had back-up!

His wife’s doctor had already called for backup, but the scene was far from clear.


That's such a fabulous line! I love that he equates his child's birth with a crime scene! And with everything Shawn would become, how perfect that analogy becomes! Lol!


LOVE, as well, that you worked in the “noise with dirt on it” line! One of the best descriptions I've heard in a long long time!!


I really love how you wrote the scene right after Shawn's birth. That Henry was torn between staying with Maddie and going after his boy. It was just so hurty!! I could easily imagine him in that panic – the protectiveness overflowing and needing a clear direction. And Maddie was wonderful as well – go after Shawn. And I also really like that Shawn wasn't in hugely dire distress, but that they'd already gotten him breathing by the time Henry arrived on scene. And then those eyes – staring up at his poppa. GUUUUUUUUUUH!!!


And the undoing of the swaddling, and already Henry was deeming it not up to par even while acknowledging his own efforts aren't as good as the experienced nurse. Nothing is too good or good enough for his boy.


And yes, as we discussed earlier, Shawn's rebellion with his waving arm is just so perfect!


So, children were resilient. But what about babies? Early babies? Breech babies?


All his panic, then attempts to find comfort, only to cycle back to comfort – just SO exactly how I could imagine Henry acting!


You scared me today. You gave your mother and I both quite a shock. Don’t ever do that again, ok?’


I love anything that reads like foreshadowing – and this part made me think of “Shot” as well as the Yin/Yang episodes.


The final scene, that image of Henry cuddling his new baby while Maddie sleeps, is one of the most touching, endearing things I can remember reading. It's a soul healing kinda moment and absolutely adorable!!


Thank you so so so much for this!! My first birthday present and very possibly my only one lol! I'm incredibly grateful for this!!



Enter the security code shown below: