Reviewer: Steam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2014 2:42 am Title: Chapter 4

 We compiled the ceremony ourselves and my brother-in-law was our officiant, so it 
was extremely individual. Below that large oak tree, surrounded by our family and friends, Womens Pony Polo I felt so loved and supported as we 
committed our lives to one another. A part of our ceremony integrated a ring warming, and every time I appear at my wedding band, I'm 
reminded of our family and friends who adore us. 

We did a initial appear prior to the ceremony simply because I knew it was going to become a hot day (it ended up becoming extremely, 
extremely hot) and I wanted everybody at their freshest. Our initial dance was Ray LaMontagne's "You Would be the Very best Thing". I was 
by no means 1 to dream about my wedding expanding up. hackett men's sweatshirts hackett men's sweatshirts Throughout preparing, Aaron and I wanted a wedding that was reflective of us.

Reviewer: gembomz Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2013 3:28 pm Title: Chapter 6

what? heS alive! yay! please update soon!!

Reviewer: zeugmaqueen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2012 10:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

Okay I'm a sucker for this story! I'm hooked! And I usually dislike cancer fics since many of the writers take from Lifetime movies they've seen and not enough research.  The only thing I will say since my boyfriend is a cop: Buzz would have had backup with a shots fired call, he would have called in the civilian down (maybe he would have said officer down ;)  and it would have gotten back to the station there was a casualty.  Chief would definitely have been made aware from the chain of command. I can see Buzz letting the detectives know personally since they would have no official reason unless they were assigned. I know procedure is something most of us smudge here and there, but I think adding some of the realism would add to your story and the suspense.  Especially when you show how detailed Shawn is being, the added details of police work and of hospitals/doctors/cancer treatments would really flow with that tone.  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: bruton_gaster Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2012 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

So sorry to hear about your situation. I pray your friends and family, as well as yourself, take care and hopefully things will start to look up.

By the way, I love this story and will be patiently waiting for whenever you get a chance to add a chapter or two =)

Reviewer: PoliceGirl93 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2012 12:16 am Title: Chapter 6

I like it! I am excited to see what you do with it :) I understand being busy too but try n update as soon as you can :) thank you for the wonderful story!

Reviewer: PineappleLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2012 2:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

*wipes away tears* Oh Shawn... *cries openly*

Reviewer: ladipretender Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2012 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

Sorry to hear about RL, but I was happy to see an update. Nature in general hasn't been very forgiving lately--we're experiencing the opposite problems here, we've had burning bans on for the last month to prevent fires. Hope all goes well and will be waiting to find out what happens next.

Reviewer: DTS Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2012 9:58 pm Title: Prologue

We were on the news when Frances and Jeanne hit in 2004.

Frances finally made landfall near Sewall’s Point, FL, around 100 AM, on Sunday, September 5, 2004 as a Category 2 storm. The winds were sustained at 105 MPH at landfall with a minimum central pressure of 960 MB. Jeanne made landfall later in the day in Florida just 2 miles (3 kilometers) from where Frances had struck 3 weeks earlier.



Author's Response: I remember Frances. We had a lot of trees down and most of my town lost power for like a week. My aunt and uncle came and had to put some of their stuff in our freezer. I vaguely remember Jeanne, but I think that by the time she hit us (if she did), then she was pretty much done with. That's usually what happens, anyways. I worry that another hurricane/tropical storm is going to come and hit us again before we drain all the water. I know that if we get hit by another, then more sink holes are going to come out for sure. In my county, we have hundreds. I'm so paranoid about it. I keep watching the weather channel whenever my mom is out of the room to make sure nothing else is coming (she's the opposite of me: for her, less information is best). It's so weird how something like this changes a person. It really puts things into perspective. I just pray that God will show me soon enough what He's planning on doing with this mess...

Reviewer: DTS Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2012 9:13 pm Title: Chapter 6

Sorry to hear about you and Debby (I am thankful I don't go by that name!) I live on the Treasure Coast and barely got any rain during her "existence".

I like how you worked in everyone's reaction, especially seeing Lassiter rubbing the back of a naked stranger.



Author's Response:

It's alright. Things will work out eventually--fortunately, there have been no major injuries yet, just a few cases of ringworm (ewww!) and a lot of pictures of the biggest rattlers I have ever seen. I'm glad you didn't get flooded, she was a beast. My town was actually on the weather channel with Jim Cantore, the flooding was so bad. In some places, it looks like the pictures of Katrina's victims, the water is so high (still).

 Thanks so much! Adding in Juliet had originally been an afterthought. I couldn't think of any other way to have her magically reappear.

Reviewer: Sav Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2012 1:36 am Title: Chapter 5

Whaaawhat??? No! Never stop!!! Plz

Author's Response: So sorry for the long wait! I got overwhelmed with RL, still am actually, but the updates are back!



Enter the security code shown below: