Reviewer: insert56 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2012 11:05 am Title: Chapter 3

I DEAMAND MORE!!!!!! (pwease?)

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: PoliceGirl93 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 7:00 pm Title: Chapter 3

I liked it! Didn't seem like too much filler :) plus filler makes part of the story! Update asap!! :) I'm excited

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Your wish is my command. ;D

Reviewer: formerly member spencerpsycho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 1:21 pm Title: Chapter 3

This story is awesome and i cant wait for more, keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, kind sir/madame. :D

Reviewer: DTS Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 3

Damn, you made me get teary! I love that it wasn't until he saw Lassiter's face, that Gus actually believed.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D And I'm sorry for making you sad...I just updated, will that make it better?

Reviewer: Vindicata Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2012 11:47 am Title: Chapter 3

Gus' reaction was so perfect and the end of the chapter.... WOW. The bit with the 'two weeks'... very powerful. And Shawn's letter was absolutely in character. I love it! Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

Reviewer: PoliceGirl93 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2012 9:46 am Title: Chapter 2

I like it!! you should update soon! :)

Author's Response: You're wish is my command. :D

Reviewer: Vindicata Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2012 8:58 pm Title: Chapter 2

What a twist! I love the use of the different point of views in this chapter and how they each made different realizations! I'm not sure where this is going next, but I'm totally hooked! Keep writing! :D It's so fantastic!

Author's Response: Heh heh...*scratches head*...I'm not entirely too sure where I'm going with it either...but I do have nearly 9 chapters written out so far...I have a bad feeling I've bitten off more than my tiny little mouth can chew...heh heh heh...But thank you very much!

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2012 5:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

You really need to update this!!! Haha it's awesome!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :D

Reviewer: shawnspencerlover22 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2012 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oomgggggggggggg sooo goood

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :D

Reviewer: AwesomenessISmyGame Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2012 6:48 am Title: Prologue

Wow!  Just wow.  You had me gasping in shock when Shawn decided to be nice to Carlton, especially calling him Detective Lassiter.  Then with the notes he's passing around to his favorite cops, that just seems like such a Shawn thing to do.  Having him say goodbye to everyone from Karen to the janitor just further explored the character that is Shawn.  Then the last bit where he had prepared everything so he wouldn't be a burden had me threatening tears.  I hate that you are going to wait a week or two to tell us what happened but I thank you for touching sensitive material like this.  Kudos to you.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I was trying to aim for a very Shawn-like Shawn, OOC-ness (without solid reasoning or slow buildups; but then, is it really OOC?) is a big pet peeve of mine, so I do my best, though I don't always do the best... One of my weakest characters is Juliet, though...I always hate writing from her perspective...I don't know why, but it's hard to get inside her head. Lassiter and Shawn are always my favorites to write, with Henry as a close second.

I looooove writing angst and whump...so sensitive materials are generally like candy to me...there may be something seriously wrong with my mental health in that regard, but I just like exploring "what-ifs" and "how would their perspectives change if such and such happened?" And I always adore fics that do it right...hopefully, mine will do a decent job at that...heh heh heh...

Well, I've talked about how awesome I am long enough, so thank you for your kind review and I hope you continue to enjoy my story! :D



Enter the security code shown below: