Reviewer: MamaAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2014 8:26 am Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

I have been completely riveted by this story since I first started reading it.
Very well written & engaging.
I wait with baited breath for the next installment.

Reviewer: I love you Anonymous starstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2014 9:20 pm Title: TWENTY SEVEN: Obfuscated obstacles

NUMB3RS!
WANT TO GET MARRIED AND HAVE FAN/CHEMISTRY ADOPTED CHILDREN AND NAME THEM AFTER OUR PINEAPPLEY OC'S? I MUST BE A MOLECULE IN A SUSPENSION, CAUSE I'M FALLING FOR YOU. YOU MUST BE A NONPOLAR MOLECULE IN THE SEA, CAUSE YOU FLOAT MY BOAT. OK, but hyperbolic reasoning aside, you are fantastic, and your level of awesomeness requires twice weekly proposals and chemistry pick up lines. You must be hydrochloric acid, cause our attraction is so strong it burns. I better be have a high molarity, because you deserve a high level of concentration. You must be exothermic- you radiate hotness. Out of all the electrons in the sea, I pick you. Even Heisenberg would be certain about this. We're like BrINClHOF- we work better in pairs. You must be a catalyst, cause you've certainly started something. I want to do you like I'd do a high energy constant- with me as a reactant and you on top.
Okay, but seriously, I had to share these with someone....

Reviewer: Gembomz(not signed in) Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2014 7:20 am Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

ok, when the hell was this updated? how did I miss it? Gah! Hurray, you started writing again, we need to spread the word again! It was a fluke that i found this again after so long! Really loving it! I re-read everything so now I am up to date! Eagerly awaiting the next update!

Reviewer: DTS Signed [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 8:28 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

A year and a half? Wow, I didn't realize it had been that long. Well, I just finished going through the whole story again and I still love it. I hope all your RL problems are under control and look forward to a new update whenever it appears.

Reviewer: A. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2014 12:01 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

Amazing work. You're a great writer. I don't mean this as empty praise either. Many fanfic writers are good in a few areas but need major work in others. Some have good interesting plots but are horrible in characterization and grammar. Others are good with those things, but they tend to tell the reader, not show them. You have all those areas down. There's always room for improvement, but you don't have any area where there is a major lack. Good work, and I can't wait until the next chapter. Somehow you've taken a plot that has no possibility of making sense w/in the canon and made it work. Shawn being a cop is a ridiculous notion and I've never been able to read other fanfics with that concept. Somehow you've made it not only work, but you excel at it. Great work.

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2014 6:58 am Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

YES! YES YES YES YES YESSSSS!!!

I missed you SO MUCH and I'm so happy to read this chapter. I loved reading and getting pulled back into the story. I love the way you put in details without being overwhelming with them, like the way Breighton was unusually disorganized that day and the way Buzz had the kit strewn all over the place. I also think that Buzz and the Chief were especially in-character, and Lassiter's responses were spot-on. I love it that poor Buzz was suffering from all those paper cuts. :-D

I really can't wait to see what comes next. :-) Thanks!

Reviewer: ARGH Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2014 8:14 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

*happy sigh* sweet, sweet relief - an update! :D what an awesome treat to find out about this being posted, and reading it has made my week... no, scratch that, my MONTH - great, great stuff

yep, you've still got it, girl :P and i can't wait to see what else you got in store for all of us!!

Author's Response:

ARGH, I love you, but you seriously need a PsychFic account!

Anyhoo, I'm so glad it made you happy! This review certainly made my day <3 <3 <3

Oh trust me, there's lots more planned for this story, we've got quite a ways to go yet! Thanks so much for the review! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2014 7:52 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

Woo!! Almost couldn't believe it when SunnySide(/desperate reader) told me you'd already posted another update! And so soon after I just got to finishing reading what you already had here! I'm so darn happy, and enjoyed the update so friggin much, I can't stop using exclamation points! At all!

Your writing's as awesome as ever, and with the delicious bit you gave us here, I'm looking forward more than ever to seeing what's gonna happen next, especially now that I know for sure we'll eventually get to! (totally not a pressure thing at all though lol real life, etc. can be a real jerk, so you write at whatever pace you need to, cause your pace produces the stuff we all love so much - i'll just hop back to the first chapter and reread... maybe a few times, to tide me over! :P)

Author's Response:

Come on, Kaylee! Sign up for a PsychFic account so you get that lovely little email letting you know when I've updated or responded to your review! *pokes* Do it, do ittttttttttttt!

XD Yay! I'm so glad! Exclamation points are fun, aren't they!?

Aww, thanks! (And double thanks for all the understanding, life is a real bitch sometimes. But I will soldier on!) Wow! What an endeavor! Hopefully I'll have the next chapter out before you know this story better than I do! (exclamation points!!!!)

Thank you so much for this review! It brought a huge smile to my face! :D

Reviewer: SunnySideUp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2014 7:33 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

AAAHHHH!! It's wonderful!! And my reaction is only partly influenced by the fact that my vision is being filtered through Extreme-Happy-Time-Because-THIS-STORY-HAS-BEEN-UPDATED goggles XD the rest of it is because you, my friend, have not lost your touch, not even a little bit. If I didn't know for sure you'd been on a break from writing this one for the past while, I never would've been able to tell: you've picked up right where you left off, like it's the most natural thing in the world, with the story rolling perfectly right along, just like it was before the hiatus. My only problem with it?... As per your usual terrible habit, you've left me absolutely craving more :) so yep, I know what story I'll be rereading starting this weekend.

Oh, oh! I gotta go spread the great news to Kaylee and ARGH to let them know you've updated! Your cheer-leading bunch will be thrilled!

But in the meantime, some parting reassurances: your writing still rocks out loud, and this remains one of the few stories that seeing an update for it makes me literally start bouncing in my desk chair! x

Author's Response:

XD You crack me up! <3

But thank you so much for this review. SO FREAKING MUCH, THANK YOU! The fear that I can no longer write YWHOAOU to its old standard has been plaguing me since I started writing again. I'd just hate to not only make you guys wait, but then come back with crap. So, thank you for letting me know it's going okay <3 <3 <3

XD Oh my, I hope you don't waste too much of your time rereading this. Hopefully it's warmer where you are and you can actually enjoy the weather outside (it's going to snow here, poo buckets). I should warn you that the next chapter will not be coming out until (at earliest) the end of April due to school. So, that sucks, but it IS coming!

Thank you for spreading the news! And for being my cheerleading bunch! <3 <3 <3 I love you guys to pieces!

Awww.... *tears up* thank you so much, yet again <3

Reviewer: coccinella80 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2014 2:39 pm Title: ONE: The secret behind the secret

ok, this was totally unexpected... I'd almost lost every hope to see this story complete.. (almost, just last week I checked if there was any new chapter...you know... just in case I had missed something....), I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the update after soooo long!!!
I just wanted to say that it's great to see you again, because that means that maybe there will be an end for this story... and this story deserves it, because it's one of the best fanfiction I've ever read, with both great plot and great way to write it...
soooooo welcome back Vindicata!!!! yeahhh!!!! :)
ps. the chapter was great, as always, and I can't wait for the next one!!! :) (but please... don't make us wait another year.. that would be really, reeeaaally cruel!!!! ;) )

Author's Response:

No! Never give up hope! I should point out that if you had an account here on PsychFic (you don't have to be an author) you can favorite a story and you will get an automatic email letting you know when that story has updated. You'll also get a notification when an author has responded (I always wonder if you guys see these responses... :( ) Oh! And I have a twitter account that I've been updating regularly with how the writing is going. So you can always check there, or just email me, I'm pretty good about responding to those. I think... lol

Anyhoo! I'm glad to be back so that I can finish this story for you. It kills me that I've left you guys hanging for so long *hangs head in shame* Especially since I actually have an ending already written (ish). But thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it! I just hope I'm not too rusty and screw things up D: 

PS: Thanks! I'm really glad to hear that! I'm working on the next chapter now, but I can't make any guarantees. Finals are coming up in 4 weeks so I'm not sure if the next chapter will be ready before then. I'll keep everyone updated on twitter though <3

Thanks again for the review!



Enter the security code shown below: