Reviewer: Desperate_Reader Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2014 9:04 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

YAY! :D a friend i recommended this way (kaylee) mentioned she just R&R'd on here, and that she saw you answered mine and ARGH's review, and I just wanted to let you know I saw your review response, and am now OVER THE MOON-dancing a jig in my desk chair-kind of happy! Thrilled that you're back in the writing saddle (lol I'll pass that along to ARGH so she doesn't have a stroke wondering if she'll ever get to see how this story continues or not XD). And I'm so glad I was able to give ya that little boost, and make you smile :) and certainly, happy writers means happy readers, so I'm going to continue recommending this to my Psych-loving amigos, and I might just make an account on here when I've got a minute!
All the best with your writing, and take all the time you need to work out your next update :) me and the gang'll be cheering you along from the sidelines! x

Author's Response:

This review just gives me all the warm fuzzies I could ever possibly need and more. <3 <3 <3

I'm so glad you saw the response! I was convinced that you guys would probably never see them :( Which is terribly depressing because I love talking to you guys (other than when I'm disappeared off to some strange sabbatical for nearly a year and a half ¬_¬ *cough* sorry again about that). And YES! YAY! Get that account! It's so much easier than bookmarking things XD 

I feel super duper special to have my own cheerleading squad =^___^= So thank you for that, and this totally unneeded but completely appreciated review-response-review-thing :) It made my day. 

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2014 8:48 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

OH MY GOODNESS... got recommended this way by a friend of mine and i just CAN'T wrap my mind around how freaking awesome this story is... i just plowed through 30.5 chapters, and didn't even notice i spent the whole day reading till i finished just now... amazing, fantastic, ridiculously addictive story!! Will totally be bookmarking this so i can check in on it regularly for that update i'm dying for now!!! XD

Author's Response:

Gah, I wish I could reach through the screen and shake you guys! SIGN UP FOR PF! Then you'd know I'm responding to your lovely, wonderful, amazing review! D:

*coughs* Anyhoo... THANK YOU SO MUCH! I love to hear that people like this enough to recommend it :) Well, I can't wrap my mind around how you managed to read it all in one day. I wrote the freaking thing and I can't read it that fast. (Though I've never really tried, most of my rereads are for plot planning purposes (say that three times fast! XD)) I just hope you weren't supposed to be doing something else that's more important D: I know I've done that on numerous occasions, lol, so I can't have my amazing readers falling into the same boat.

But I digress (as always)... I am extremely happy to hear you've enjoyed the story so much and I look forward to your reaction to the (eventually) forthcoming next chapter!

JUST DON'T DIE IN THE MEANTIME D:

Reviewer: AAAAAAAAARRRGGGHHH!! Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2014 6:52 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

I was referred here by a friend (she says she signed her review as "desperate reader", or something), and now I'm caught between who I'm going to hold the biggest grudge against: you for writing an AWESOME bloody story and then leaving us all hanging, or her for recommending I read this thing when it LEAVES US HANGING, and right when it was going to go from "amazing" to "even MORE freakin' amazing"! You're killing me here!!
I know it's been a long while since you've posted, but I'm hoping to god and everything holy and otherwise you haven't given up on this thing completely... PLEASE?? Write more???

Author's Response: Man, I wish you guys had accounts so I knew you would get this... but YES, I am back in the saddle and writing again. No idea when I'll start posting again, there's a lot of prep work and whatnot to do before it even gets to that stage, however I'm *hoping* to publish again before the end of March (2014, just to make clear there). THANK YOU! And I'm so sorry to be killing you, I don't like to do that :( Dead readers can't read, can they? Either way, thank you so much for reading and liking the story! <3 <3<3 Vindicata

Reviewer: Desperate_Reader Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2014 10:36 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

I don't even know quite how to say just how much I have LOVED reading this story... it's incredible... awesomely excellent fantabulous writing, characterizations, plot development, pacing... EVERYTHING. Which leads me to my current state... heartbroken that it seems this hasn't been updated in over a year! GAAAH!!!!
Actually finding a story this amazing is so rare, that seeing one in the flesh but having it hanging on such a pivotal and potentially even MORE awesome climax... IS KILLING ME!!!
I have no idea if you're still writing in this fandom or not, but if you are, I beg of you: please update this work of genius. I'll be bookmarking the page, and checking back (semi pathetically) periodically in hopes of an update :) please???

Author's Response: Whyyyyyy don't you have an account?! D: How else can I let you know that the email alert I got for this at like 1 am was the one that (literally) woke me up and reminded me about this story? Well, I shouldn't say reminded, it's not like I forgot about it, I just haven't had the mental fortitude to begin writing again... until now. So, congrats, you got me writing again when no one else did. Anyhoo, THANK YOU! Thank you so much for your kind words and for reading and for a rather hilarious review. (Sorry, not making fun of you,but it did make me smile :3) I am very grateful you left this review and I do hope you see this response. OH! That reminds me, did you know if you become a member of PF, you can get email alerts when your favorite stories update and authors respond to your reviews? And it's FREE! :D Again, thank you. And I'm back to writing so hopefully there will be an update in the next month or so. <3 Vindicata

Reviewer: TellNearaToWrite Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2013 2:03 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

Oh how I wish this was finished. I'm seriously in love with the depth of the story and the understanding of the characterization behind everyone. The pacing is spot on, every word is necessary for the story, and most importantly, 100% worth reading. There's just so much left undone and so many questions left unanswered!

Author's Response: That makes two of us... but THANK YOU for reading and saying all those wonderful things <3 I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far! On a funny note, did you know at the top of my googledocs for the chapters, there's actually a tagline that reads "More questions... no answers"? It's kinda the unofficial motto (?) of the story. XD Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! <3 Vindicata

Reviewer: GuestOlive Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2013 9:55 pm Title: TWENTY FOUR: Quiescent quandaries

I actually don't mind him going to LA. It takes the story in a more interesting direction. It would be even more interesting if he went to neither LA nor Santa Barbara


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that. Hmm... that's a really interesting idea. I mean, technically, he goes to Ventura at one point and that's neither LA nor SB but the idea of Shawn going somewhere else is very tempting. Hmm... I'm going to have to mull that over for a bit. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Carrie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2013 1:52 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

Omg I just found this and read the whole thing in a few hours! Please please finish! It's awesome

Author's Response: Just a few hours?! WOW. I wrote it and it still takes me half a day to read the damn thing. XD But anyways, thank you so much! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far! <3

Reviewer: hyacintho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2013 6:06 pm Title: TEN: Complicating competency

I was going to wait 'till the end to review because captcha's never liked me, but I can't anymore. This is so good, it's very well-written and I'm just going to spend the rest of my day reading this! I loved how you incorprated some aspects like the shooting range and undercover!Lassie into the story (from what I read from your A/N's so far anyways) even if it means reworking the storyline. That's awfully nice of you ;u;! I'll be my thorough in my next review! Just have to say love the story so far! 

Author's Response:

Sorry for the VERY late response!

That's a shame that captchas don't like you :( But thank you for reviewing! Awww.... thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! And I'm doubly glad that you read my AN's (not sure how many people actually read those). :) Thanks, I try to keep my readers happy... other than the 1.5 year hiatus (oops! sorry!)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! <3

Reviewer: Dwyn2391 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2012 3:48 am Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

If anyone knows about blocks and life getting in the way of your passions it's me.  I have a fanfiction or two and dozens of original fictions just waiting on that big wall of writer's block to tumble down.  Anyway, I have truly enjoyed reading this story so far.  In fact, I think this may be my second read through and it was nice to see a new chapter (or preview of one).  I'm glad you have been able to continue.  I look forward to embarking on Shawn and Juliet's new adventure.  I'll keep checking back.  Btw, you're a pretty amazing artist as well.

Author's Response:

Ouch, yeah that completely sucks. Though I do have to say, the best way to deal with writer's block is to just keep scratching at that wall until you find an idea you can run with for a little while. Doesn't have to be perfect, just something that inspires you and gets those creative juices going. 

I'm so glad to hear you've enjoyed it :) And bravo for slogging though it twice! XD Thank you, thank you, thank you!

(Btw, thank you for that, it's been a long time since I've posted any facsimile of art online to be seen and I'm happy to hear it doesn't look like crap :3)

Reviewer: Ebbtide Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2012 10:49 pm Title: TEN: Complicating competency

I really love this story and your take on this universe. Awesome storytelling.



Enter the security code shown below: