Reviewer: Bellestarr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2014 7:05 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

OMG!  When I saw thin in my inbox this morning, I was so engrossed in reading I didn't pay attention to the time, needless to say I was informed by a very loud whinnying of my mare telling me "Where's the hell is my breakfast woman."   I think this is my favorite part


The wall, and the relative safety it promised, was only a few feet away when an arm snaked around Juliet’s waist and pulled her back against a male chest, pinning her there with a vice-like grip. Panic briefly clawed up Juliet’s throat in the form of a shrill gasp of surprise but was silenced by a soft “Shhhh...” murmured in her ear. Eyes wide and body tense, she turned her head to get a look at the man holding her only to have him tilt his head forward on the other side, out of her sight.


Juliet could feel the man smile as he brought his mouth near the side of her head, his lips brushing her ear as he whispered,


“Me extrañas, amante?”  

 

It gives me goose bumps. lol

 

I'm ready for MORE!!!!



Author's Response:

Oh no! I hope she didn't wait too long to eat. XD I know if I don't feed Ed, he'll come up and start smacking me in the face or yank on my shirt so I end up face to face with him and he gives me this really indignant look. lol (That "Where the hell is my breakfast woman" cracks me up)

Yeah, that's probably one of my favorite parts. It's just too much fun to imagine it. XD But thanks so much for the review! (And all the help) <3 <3

Reviewer: Redwolffclaw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2014 1:11 pm Title: THIRTY: Shift and switch

You have made a lot of people happy by posting this. You are an incredible writer.

Welcome back and can't wait to read more

Author's Response:

Yay! Though I wished they'd tell me that themselves, it's amazing how paranoid one gets when the view count goes up with only a couple of reviews xD (Sorry, I'm just dumb this morning, I really shouldn't expect a damn thing considering I took a 1.5 year hiatus)

*coughs*

Sorry, sorry. Anyhoo, thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad to be back! And thank you, that's really too kind. <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Bellestarr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2014 6:30 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

It took me a while but I reread this story and......WAIT FOR IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT.  OMG!  It's even better than the first time. Love the Juliet undercover story arc.  Why did you leave us hanging with this? She grimaced slightly when she caught sight of the sleazeball from earlier wandering through the crowd, drink in hand, apparently looking for her. The last thing she needed at the moment was some over-eager, and in all likelihood possessive, idiot monopolizing her remaining few hours that night at the club. Juliet briefly considered using the man to make her seem more desirable to one of the 551s but there was a glint to his eyes that had the alarm bells going in her head and every one of her cop instincts yelling ‘he’s bad news’. She needed an exit, fast.

With a rather impressive amount of dexterity, given the fact that Juliet was wearing a dress that barely deserved the term and was perched atop four and a half inch heels, she slipped through the dancing crowd to head towards a wall near the back hallway. It would provide her a slightly higher chance of attracting the right kind of attention while giving Juliet a bit of a break from the mouth breathers with wandering hands.

The wall, and the relative safety it promised, was only a few feet away when an arm snaked around Juliet’s waist and pulled her back against a male chest, pinning her there with a vice-like grip. Panic briefly clawed up Juliet’s throat in the form of a shrill gasp of surprise but was silenced by a soft “Shhhh...” murmured in her ear. Eyes wide and body tense, she turned her head to get a look at the man holding her only to have him tilt his head forward on the other side, out of her sight.

Juliet could feel the man smile as he brought his mouth near the side of her head, his lips brushing her ear as he whispered,

“Me extrañas, amante?”
  You are killing us here.

I read James has signed with a new comedy, personally I wish he'd go with a tough guy role, with the beard and earrings he'd be perfect as an undercover cop.  PLEASE update soon!  Your devoted follower.

Cheryl AKA Bellestarr



Author's Response:

Gah, almost missed responding to this review because (I think) the next one is also yours. XD 

I always love hearing that the story stands up to a second reading because it's a conflicted process to me. So much that I love and love to relive, but also so many things that I regret or would change, or would add to. Actually, the biggest thing I would change is adding more references to Snowy and Gelly Roll throughout the story so it doesn't seem as much like a sudden addition (which they were). That and the first chapter bugs the shit out of me because of how the formatting came out, among other reasons.

Why did I leave you guys hanging on the ShulesUC arc? Because I added it in when I wrote myself into a corner and didn't plan it out thoroughly enough so it got very overwhelming. That and there was a (I don't even know if I should talk about this here, but to hell with it, I don't think people actually read these) very upsetting review that just really... really shook me. To be honest, it still bothers me and I still can't read it without becoming upset. Which sounds dumb, because as authors we need to have thick skins, but this one... so many emotions attached to it. *coughs* anyway, that's why I left it off where I did, I wrote myself into a corner and didn't have any buffer to work it out, my personal life literally blew up in a humongous way that was partly because of writing this story, and that review (to a much smaller degree). Not that I'm blaming anyone or anything, the delay was all on me and I am deeply sorry about that. But those are some of the reasons. 

Yeah... what's this about James signing with a new comedy?? I guess that doesn't really surprise me, but I'm totally with you there, I'd like to see him do something dramatic. :D God, I forgot how he looks in a beard (I totally had to google it)... ah, man, love the short trimmed beard XD Hey, maybe he'll show up on Brooklyn Nine-Nine next season when Jake's undercover. That would be so freaking awesome!

Man, I've rambled a lot. Thank you so much again for reviewing! They always make my day <3 <3 <3

<3 Cate AKA Vindicata

Reviewer: emilyeagle24 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2014 3:55 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

Oh my gosh, you have no idea how ridiculously happy I got after finding out you've returned to continue to this story *random uncoordinated happy dance*. I freakin' love this story so much. I must have read this story half a dozen times. That cliffhanger has been haunting me for over a year *points accusingly* lol. So glad to have you back. You have been dearly missed by many devoted readers of Psych fanfiction. The world needs more talented writers like you.

Author's Response:

XD I love the dancing, it makes me feel all happy (because I'm a complete dork). But wow! That's a lot of time! I'm glad it's held up to multiple readings. I have some difficulty rereading it, because there are just so many things I would change or rewrite or add... *coughs* Anyhoo, so sorry about the wait, the completed chapter will be up here sooooon. ¬_¬ 

I'm very, very glad to be back, I've missed you all as well ;_; Thank you <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Desperate_Reader Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2014 9:04 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

YAY! :D a friend i recommended this way (kaylee) mentioned she just R&R'd on here, and that she saw you answered mine and ARGH's review, and I just wanted to let you know I saw your review response, and am now OVER THE MOON-dancing a jig in my desk chair-kind of happy! Thrilled that you're back in the writing saddle (lol I'll pass that along to ARGH so she doesn't have a stroke wondering if she'll ever get to see how this story continues or not XD). And I'm so glad I was able to give ya that little boost, and make you smile :) and certainly, happy writers means happy readers, so I'm going to continue recommending this to my Psych-loving amigos, and I might just make an account on here when I've got a minute!
All the best with your writing, and take all the time you need to work out your next update :) me and the gang'll be cheering you along from the sidelines! x

Author's Response:

This review just gives me all the warm fuzzies I could ever possibly need and more. <3 <3 <3

I'm so glad you saw the response! I was convinced that you guys would probably never see them :( Which is terribly depressing because I love talking to you guys (other than when I'm disappeared off to some strange sabbatical for nearly a year and a half ¬_¬ *cough* sorry again about that). And YES! YAY! Get that account! It's so much easier than bookmarking things XD 

I feel super duper special to have my own cheerleading squad =^___^= So thank you for that, and this totally unneeded but completely appreciated review-response-review-thing :) It made my day. 

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2014 8:48 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

OH MY GOODNESS... got recommended this way by a friend of mine and i just CAN'T wrap my mind around how freaking awesome this story is... i just plowed through 30.5 chapters, and didn't even notice i spent the whole day reading till i finished just now... amazing, fantastic, ridiculously addictive story!! Will totally be bookmarking this so i can check in on it regularly for that update i'm dying for now!!! XD

Author's Response:

Gah, I wish I could reach through the screen and shake you guys! SIGN UP FOR PF! Then you'd know I'm responding to your lovely, wonderful, amazing review! D:

*coughs* Anyhoo... THANK YOU SO MUCH! I love to hear that people like this enough to recommend it :) Well, I can't wrap my mind around how you managed to read it all in one day. I wrote the freaking thing and I can't read it that fast. (Though I've never really tried, most of my rereads are for plot planning purposes (say that three times fast! XD)) I just hope you weren't supposed to be doing something else that's more important D: I know I've done that on numerous occasions, lol, so I can't have my amazing readers falling into the same boat.

But I digress (as always)... I am extremely happy to hear you've enjoyed the story so much and I look forward to your reaction to the (eventually) forthcoming next chapter!

JUST DON'T DIE IN THE MEANTIME D:

Reviewer: AAAAAAAAARRRGGGHHH!! Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2014 6:52 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

I was referred here by a friend (she says she signed her review as "desperate reader", or something), and now I'm caught between who I'm going to hold the biggest grudge against: you for writing an AWESOME bloody story and then leaving us all hanging, or her for recommending I read this thing when it LEAVES US HANGING, and right when it was going to go from "amazing" to "even MORE freakin' amazing"! You're killing me here!!
I know it's been a long while since you've posted, but I'm hoping to god and everything holy and otherwise you haven't given up on this thing completely... PLEASE?? Write more???

Author's Response: Man, I wish you guys had accounts so I knew you would get this... but YES, I am back in the saddle and writing again. No idea when I'll start posting again, there's a lot of prep work and whatnot to do before it even gets to that stage, however I'm *hoping* to publish again before the end of March (2014, just to make clear there). THANK YOU! And I'm so sorry to be killing you, I don't like to do that :( Dead readers can't read, can they? Either way, thank you so much for reading and liking the story! <3 <3<3 Vindicata

Reviewer: Desperate_Reader Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2014 10:36 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

I don't even know quite how to say just how much I have LOVED reading this story... it's incredible... awesomely excellent fantabulous writing, characterizations, plot development, pacing... EVERYTHING. Which leads me to my current state... heartbroken that it seems this hasn't been updated in over a year! GAAAH!!!!
Actually finding a story this amazing is so rare, that seeing one in the flesh but having it hanging on such a pivotal and potentially even MORE awesome climax... IS KILLING ME!!!
I have no idea if you're still writing in this fandom or not, but if you are, I beg of you: please update this work of genius. I'll be bookmarking the page, and checking back (semi pathetically) periodically in hopes of an update :) please???

Author's Response: Whyyyyyy don't you have an account?! D: How else can I let you know that the email alert I got for this at like 1 am was the one that (literally) woke me up and reminded me about this story? Well, I shouldn't say reminded, it's not like I forgot about it, I just haven't had the mental fortitude to begin writing again... until now. So, congrats, you got me writing again when no one else did. Anyhoo, THANK YOU! Thank you so much for your kind words and for reading and for a rather hilarious review. (Sorry, not making fun of you,but it did make me smile :3) I am very grateful you left this review and I do hope you see this response. OH! That reminds me, did you know if you become a member of PF, you can get email alerts when your favorite stories update and authors respond to your reviews? And it's FREE! :D Again, thank you. And I'm back to writing so hopefully there will be an update in the next month or so. <3 Vindicata

Reviewer: TellNearaToWrite Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2013 2:03 pm Title: THIRTY... Ish and PSA

Oh how I wish this was finished. I'm seriously in love with the depth of the story and the understanding of the characterization behind everyone. The pacing is spot on, every word is necessary for the story, and most importantly, 100% worth reading. There's just so much left undone and so many questions left unanswered!

Author's Response: That makes two of us... but THANK YOU for reading and saying all those wonderful things <3 I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far! On a funny note, did you know at the top of my googledocs for the chapters, there's actually a tagline that reads "More questions... no answers"? It's kinda the unofficial motto (?) of the story. XD Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! <3 Vindicata

Reviewer: GuestOlive Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2013 9:55 pm Title: TWENTY FOUR: Quiescent quandaries

I actually don't mind him going to LA. It takes the story in a more interesting direction. It would be even more interesting if he went to neither LA nor Santa Barbara


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that. Hmm... that's a really interesting idea. I mean, technically, he goes to Ventura at one point and that's neither LA nor SB but the idea of Shawn going somewhere else is very tempting. Hmm... I'm going to have to mull that over for a bit. Thanks again!



Enter the security code shown below: