Reviewer: Post U Later Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2012 7:24 pm Title: ONE: The secret behind the secret

Oh No Problem. You Made My Week When You Posted This Chapter. ;P
OMG! I Can't Wait For The Next Chapter! XD

Reviewer: moe Signed [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2012 11:37 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Update. Its been a week! And when do we meet Sandra's and Kev's kids

Author's Response:

LMAO! The next chapter is in the works, if you're interested, I now have a twitter account for my writing where I'm going to give real time (ish) updates about how things are going. For a more in depth response to the long wait, I'm currently in the middle of some serious home renovations that have left me as a lump of exhausted ouchies for the last few days. I've literally been too exhausted and in pain (it hurts to type) to write, but I'm planning on working on the next scene tonight. 

Ah... Alex and Chels... They're due to appear in the sequel I'm in the process of planning. As much as I would love to include them in YWHOAOU, it doesn't really make much sense since Shawn hasn't seen them in nearly nine years. Some good news though: Sandra DOES make an appearance near the end :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: allieannez Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2012 8:58 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Another great chapter, thanks!

Author's Response: Aww.... You're welcome! Thanks so much for the review! :3

Reviewer: Uppercasemad Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2012 1:27 pm Title: ONE: The secret behind the secret

I LOVE this story. I'm about 19 chapters in and it's one of the best things I've read in a while. Please never stop writing! (I will go back and review every chapter if need be)

Author's Response: Oh my, I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it! :D That's such a huge compliment! Thank you so much! <3

Reviewer: coccinella80 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2012 4:17 am Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

ok, you got me.... I really freaked out after I saw that chapter (I may have checked like everyday to see if you answered to anyone in the reviews...) I was totally fooled... BUT... in my defence I didn't know you can change the status of a story from "complete:yes" to " complete:no".... so that totally confused me... *shametomeformytecnologicalignorance*, and, I didn't even thought about the chance of e-mailing you...*shametomeformytecnologicalignorancetwo*... -_-'  I'll keep it in mind for the next time (there will NOT a next time... right?)lol :P
*coughcough*.... however..... new real chapter!!! yeahhhhh!!!  *happydance* loved it!!! I liked the gus-jules interaction, so cute and I really love how close they became.. so sweet...  but what I loved the most is the first part of this chap...love the idea that shawn is taking back his old cover, and the fact that he's so worried about jules...I can't wait to see them undecover toghether!!! (and her face when she'll find out...lol  :D )
ok, maybe I'd like to say even more, but maybe this is too long... just want to say that I'm sooo glad it was a prank.... because this story is reaaaally too good to end anytime soon!!! *happydanceagain*
and a message for Jo-lyn and Amy.... thanks for scaring her and keeping her writing!! :) good job!!! (even though this prank is also your fault!! <_<' ) lol  ;) 


Author's Response:

XD I'm sorry... that just makes me giggle to no end. But yeah, that really was the detail that got a lot of people worried. :) No shame there. And for the record, you're always welcome to email me to see what's going on, I generally answer emails pretty quickly. There was an idea I was kicking around for a joke-ish ending (before Jo-Lyn wrote this one) but since I posted this one, I've shelved the other idea. It (the original idea) was really more of a snarky response to people complaining about certain characterizations in which I showed what would happen if the characters behaved like they wanted. Mostly that the story would have a pretty abrupt and unpleasant ending. XD

:D Yay! I'm glad to hear that you liked it! I love Gus and Jules together, they're so fun to write <3 Of course our favorite detective is going undercover to be all over-protective (ish) of his girl :3 It's definitely going to be pretty hilarious of a reaction and badass to see them together :D

XD It's never too long! And no worries... this story has a loooooooooooooong way to go before we get to the end. X_X At this rate, I'm just hoping to finish the story by the end of the year. XD

They were very amused by your message <3 But they don't need any more encouragement on that end X_X 

Thanks so much for the review! <3 <3

Reviewer: angstismymiddlename Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2012 4:23 pm Title: ONE: The secret behind the secret

So, I don't know if you read every review or not, but here is a tumbr post I made early this morning at after the first five or so chapters of this fanfic. (By the way, I stayed up from 6:30 AM to 12:45 PM reading this thing)

Anyways, this is an accurate description of my feelings:

http://iamnotlosthere.tumblr.com/post/29401624071/you-know-those-times



Author's Response:

I do read every review and I do my best to respond to each one :3 Though I have been very behind with my responses lately... D:

Wow... Just... wow. I'm stunned and awed and... I don't know... Just... THANK YOU SO MUCH! You really have no idea how much this means to me. Really, thank you <3 <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: ^_^ Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2012 8:05 am Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

So... I, uh... erm...

I TOTALLY knew you were joking in that last chapter, heh heh...

...and I most certainly *DID NOT* have a mini-heart attack when I saw you set this story to 'completed'...

Nope. Nuh- uh. Didn't fool me, heh heh... *clears throat and looks around awkwardly...*

So, as I was saying...

Great chapter! I really love it that Shawn is secretly going undercover with Jules.

It should make for some really great badass-Shawn moments, and plenty of angsty-Shules moments.

Not to mention the worried Gus moments, the furious Henry moments, and the ever-beautiful possibility of lots and lots of whumping... @_@

Mwahahahehehaha..!!!!!! Whumping...!!

I mean, uh... Gee, I sure hope they make it out okay!

*wink...*

Again, really awesome chapter! Glad you had a little vacation from this, I mean; 50+ chapters...

That's wow! And probably pretty tough to do, too!

So hats off to you! :3

*gives round of applause for awesome story and author*

Author's Response:

LMAO! Your reviews always make my day :3 But oh noes! Not a mini-heart attack! XD Glad to know you survived the wait :)

Yay! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I'm really looking forward to all the fun coming up in this arc, you're definitely right though: plenty of BAMF Shawn and angsty-Shules. <3 <3 Oooo... Worried Gus and furious Henry... I hadn't though much about those, but yet again, you're right and they'll probably be forthcoming :3 There isn't going to be AS much whump (just a little bit) because Shawn needs to be functional for the next arc. MAJOR whump is coming up in future arcs. <3

Awww... thanks! <3 I really did need the vacation though I'm kinda sad to not be updating or writing as much (due to various reasons). It's... a bit of a blessing and a curse? I love writing YWHOAOU but at times it can feel like a job XD Deadlines and projects and goals and blabbity blabbity. You guys, my lovely, amazing, stupendous readers make it all worth it though <3 <3 <3

THANK YOU SO MUCH! <3 <3

Reviewer: LovePsychFic Signed starstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 10:15 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Awww, I got a shout out in the End Notes. You're welcome!

Now, if I could just get you to be a little nicer to Henry ... give him something. Juliet ignoring him just seemed really cold to me. Would it really have ruined the story to let her tell him something at that moment, instead of just brushing him off like that, especially after everything he's done to help clean up the Psych office? *sigh* I know it's just me.

I did appreciate the Gus introspective and him being resentful of all the happy people. Awww, poor Gus. :(

Author's Response:

XD You've joined a special club of shoutees <3 But really, thank you again for the brilliant suggestion.

Eh... It's a little complicated. Henry's kinda pissed at Juliet already so that's why things are tense between them. And honestly, what else could Juliet really tell him without breaking the rules and endangering Shawn's safety? 

I'm so relieved you liked Gus' bit! I was really worried about how it came out. :) But yes, poor Gus <3 <3

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 7:57 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

I love this chapter. I think this might be one of my favorite chapters of the whole story. Great interaction between Gus, Jules, and Henry! Also, the bit at the end about poor Buzz is brilliant! :-) Also, I love the Back to the Future reference. :-)

Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear that! My personal feelings about the chapter a bit more mixed because of the actual content of the chapter and the writing process for it (29 sat for a long time before and during the 'vacation' with only the first scene finished). Ultimately, I'm very happy with it. :)

It's good to know that the second scene worked out well, I had a bit of trouble with it. Lots of banging my head against a pillow XD And Buzz <3

Amy gets credit for the BttF ref <3

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 7:48 pm Title: THE END

Ah! I nearly panicked when I saw "THE END." This is very different. I'm wondering if it is real or not! :-) It would be nice to know Kev better, I suppose. But it's be pretty freaky for him to come back from the dead! :-D

Author's Response:

Nearly, huh? XD The joke ending spawned a bit from my lamenting to Jo-Lyn and Amy that I wish Kev was still alive, because I love him to pieces. <3 But eventually I'll start posting some shorts from Shawn's time in LA that star our favorite detective and his former partner along with some familiar (and soon to be familiar) faces. :D Yeah... it would be a little weird for him to pop up though I did kick around the idea for a while (there was even a plausible-ish explanation). Unfortunately, I can confirm that Kev is and will remain deceased. :(

Thanks for the review!



Enter the security code shown below: