Reviewer: LovePsychFic Signed starstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 10:15 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Awww, I got a shout out in the End Notes. You're welcome!

Now, if I could just get you to be a little nicer to Henry ... give him something. Juliet ignoring him just seemed really cold to me. Would it really have ruined the story to let her tell him something at that moment, instead of just brushing him off like that, especially after everything he's done to help clean up the Psych office? *sigh* I know it's just me.

I did appreciate the Gus introspective and him being resentful of all the happy people. Awww, poor Gus. :(

Author's Response:

XD You've joined a special club of shoutees <3 But really, thank you again for the brilliant suggestion.

Eh... It's a little complicated. Henry's kinda pissed at Juliet already so that's why things are tense between them. And honestly, what else could Juliet really tell him without breaking the rules and endangering Shawn's safety? 

I'm so relieved you liked Gus' bit! I was really worried about how it came out. :) But yes, poor Gus <3 <3

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 7:57 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

I love this chapter. I think this might be one of my favorite chapters of the whole story. Great interaction between Gus, Jules, and Henry! Also, the bit at the end about poor Buzz is brilliant! :-) Also, I love the Back to the Future reference. :-)

Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear that! My personal feelings about the chapter a bit more mixed because of the actual content of the chapter and the writing process for it (29 sat for a long time before and during the 'vacation' with only the first scene finished). Ultimately, I'm very happy with it. :)

It's good to know that the second scene worked out well, I had a bit of trouble with it. Lots of banging my head against a pillow XD And Buzz <3

Amy gets credit for the BttF ref <3

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 7:48 pm Title: THE END

Ah! I nearly panicked when I saw "THE END." This is very different. I'm wondering if it is real or not! :-) It would be nice to know Kev better, I suppose. But it's be pretty freaky for him to come back from the dead! :-D

Author's Response:

Nearly, huh? XD The joke ending spawned a bit from my lamenting to Jo-Lyn and Amy that I wish Kev was still alive, because I love him to pieces. <3 But eventually I'll start posting some shorts from Shawn's time in LA that star our favorite detective and his former partner along with some familiar (and soon to be familiar) faces. :D Yeah... it would be a little weird for him to pop up though I did kick around the idea for a while (there was even a plausible-ish explanation). Unfortunately, I can confirm that Kev is and will remain deceased. :(

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Post U Later Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 2:28 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Oh OH THANK GOD! I Was So Happy When This Came Out! XD
Wow! Shawn's Really Serious About This Helping Jules! He Even Buzzed His Head! That's Major! But, The Chief Did Ask HIm For Help. So He Can't Really Say No, Can He?
Poor Gus, Just Thinking About It Makes Him Throw Up. But Now There's Way More Security To Prevent Anything Like That From Happening Again.
Lol I Liked That Gus Got One Over On Henry.
& OMG! Buzz Is Going To Be Lassie's Temp-Partner? ROTFLOL! Go Buzz! I'f Shawn's Been Helping Him Study, Buzz Has To Be Awesome Now! I Bet Shawn's A Great Tutor/Teacher. ;P
Can't Wait For The Next Chapter! I Wonder How Jules Will React To Shawn Being There... That Is, If She Even Recognizes Him. X3

Author's Response:

XD Probably as happy as I was to post it! 

Yes he is. :3 But there's a bit of backstory involved with his reasons for taking the case that were hinted at in 29 and will be again in 30 (I haven't completely decided when Shawn is going to explain just yet). XD

Well... Buzz is still Buzz so he has a long way to go, even with Shawn's tutelage, before he reaches Lassie's standards. XD In fact, I'm toying with that idea right now as an opening for a scene... hmmm....

You'll just have to wait and see, but I promise it will be exciting :) Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 1:59 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

I knew it was a joke, lol. I kinda freaked out a bit. XD I always love a new arc-- and you did WHAT to Shawns hair? But this story is actually pretty long and I just wouldn't want it to end hehe. Sorry if I can't give a better review I really do love this so...rock on :D

Author's Response:

Well that's a little confusing... you knew it was a joke and you still freaked out? XD More power to you, I guess. 

Yep, Shawn's hair got buzzed :3 I actually did some research to find some pictures of James Roday with buzzed hair (the closest was him with a mohawk) to make sure he'd look okay beforehand. Which he does, btw <3 Don't worry though, his hair will grow back and actually get a little long by the final couple arcs. :D

"Pretty" long? LMAO It's currently the fourth longest story on PF and due to get pretty damn close to being the longest. So yeah... it's long. XD It's a monster that never wants to end, or rather it keeps expanding despite the ending being already mapped out. 

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Bellestarr Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 1:03 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

I can honestly say that I'm tired of trying to pick the best part of a chapter because it has become impossible to do so. BUT.... Holy Shit! Is Shawn even going to survive Everything you seem to have planed for our beloved Spencer? Will I survive the stress of waiting not just for an update but the the ending??  I have my doubts. lol

I do have to say this story is Fucking Fantastic!

Author's Response:

XD But I'm always grateful that you do it. <3 

Uh... ¬_¬ I have no comment on Shawn's survival... I hope you make it though, I always adore hearing from you :D 

WOO HOO! The best compliments always come with salty language <3 Thank you so much!

Reviewer: EvE79 Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2012 8:05 am Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Yes please continue like this. I really love this story and am a big fan of your writing style. Good for Jules to see through Gus' front of 'I'm fine'. Love to read more about Shawn going undercover with or without the knowledge of Jules.

Author's Response:

Awww... thank you so much! That really means a lot to me! <3 

Mhm, she's a damn good detective and knows her friends :3 Her reaction to Shawn revealing himself while they're undercover is going to be interesting to say the least XD

Again, thank you so much!

Reviewer: ladipretender Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2012 8:59 pm Title: TWENTY NINE: Veni, vidi, vici, vacatio

Well, instead of an incredibly long winded review like I tend to do, I am going to shoot for something a bit different this time around, just to change things up a bit.  Love the title, the subtitle and the sub-subtitle (read as translation) that you came up with, I think it fits the section to a T.  Of course it might help just a bit that I suggested the subtitle and knew you would enjoy it.  So, yeah, anyone out there wanting to gripe about the last update, you can feel free to blame me, though I wouldn't hold your breath about it upsetting me any...since it was 1/3 my idea.
Anywhoo, I have digressed, and you know I NEVER do that XD  Yeah, I can't even type it with a straight face.   So I really liked the scene between Breighton and Shawn since we all know that Shawn would totally hum or sing something to throw everyone else's concentration off, and the code names STILL make me laugh every single time I see them.  Also, the best way to know how serious Shawn is about something??  If the hair has been decimated, then he's pretty damn deadly serious. But absolutely love the Mickey reference in Shawn's line:

“And have him drag me off to Coronado again, where his old SEAL buddies can keep an
eye on me?” Shawn scoffed with a roll of his eyes. “No way.”

Also love how you kinda let the Gus retrospective run rampant because it was SORELY
needed...we've had a scant amount of our favorite sidekick ;P  And Grumpy Gus
(yep capital letters and everything) is X1000000 better.
Gus and Henry in the office and getting to see what changes have been made was perfect :

Henry snorted and gave him a look that clearly said ‘do I look like an idiot, of course I got a security system’

and Juliet asking Gus to help with the kitties, and him subsequently roping Henry into it, was priceless.  But Gus’ threat and his ensuing comment to Juliet makes me laugh so loudly:

“He doesn’t realize that Shawn already knows, does he?” Juliet asked between giggles

Oh, but Gus comparing Juliet to his Meemaw of all people XD  Gus, in the word’s of Chief Vick “You do* realize a carry a gun, right??”

Might not be in your best interest to make that lady angry, my boy.  Your life is complicated enough as it is--and you already have an idea just how much more complicated it can get.  Oh wait, no you don’t.....but I kinda do >:3


BTW--we are a bit scary, though I think J0-Lyn would definitely win on which of us is MORE scary (and I mean that in the nicest way <3  )  And dear, you are more than welccome <3

Reviewer: JWGrace Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2012 10:29 am Title: THE END

Whaaaa? I'm confused. Loved the reunion with Jules last chapter but you lost me here. Looking forward to finding out what you're up to!

Author's Response:

This review made my day and still makes me chuckle every time I see it. <3 CLEARLY I'm up to no good >:3

Thanks for the review, JW!

Reviewer: Kaylee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2012 8:07 am Title: THE END

Hahaha what the heck?!

Author's Response: >:3

Enter the security code shown below: