Reviewer: Jesse Wales Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2012 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 7

Zwong! Perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! I rewrote it probably three times, but I think this one is the best, even though I technically killed Lassiter off. :/) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2012 8:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

dawww thats really a sweet ending...

Author's Response: Thank you! Lassiter was so depressed through the whole story, I thought he could use a romantic ending. :-)

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2012 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

Aw that was really sweet i loved it and the story brilliant

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll be away from Internet access for a couple days, but I'll post the epilogue as soon as I can! :/)

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2012 8:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

Aw that was really sweet i loved it and the story brilliant

Reviewer: Jesse Wales Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2012 7:45 pm Title: Chapter 6

It's scary imaging part of the station group-hugging Carlton.

Author's Response: I know! I expect it would be very scary for Lassiter as well! But I think despite his grumpiness, rigidness, and---how do I say this nicely?---quirks, the people he knows, like Juliet and Shawn, really do care abou him, and I think they would be supportive if he needed them. :-)

Reviewer: Jesse Wales Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2012 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aww... *sniffle sniffle* That was... touching and sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Lassiter really is a sweet person. And there is a Star Trek quote that essentially says, "How we deal with grief and death says a lot about how we deal with life."

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2012 9:24 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aww that was so sweet. I cried along with lassie :( update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do appreciate that. That's exactly the reaction I was hoping for!

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2012 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 4

Dawww omg that is sooo sweet! -sniffles- poor lassie face update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually feel really bad for Lassiter. One of the reasons why is that I'm getting way too much enjoyment out of making poor Lassifrass fall apart. But don't worry. He'll get much better soon. :-)

Reviewer: Jesse Wales Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2012 11:50 am Title: Chapter 4

I thought she dies a different way. That was a complete surprise.

Author's Response: Originally, I wasn't going to mention the specifics of how she died. But after reworking the scenes many times, I decided that just losing someone important to him wouldn't devastate Lassiter as much as I was writing. But knowing how Lassiter feels about failure made me think that if he thought he'd failed someone he cared about and had that sort of guilt, he would be much more self-destructive, because he would blame himself rather than just plain grieving. So I just made a dramatic (and traumatic) scene where Lassiter was too slow and Becca was too clumsy and they shared a tragic moment. But I am very curious as to what you expected. Please tell! I didn't really see Rebecca dying any other way, so I'd love to hear why you were surprised. :-)

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2012 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

awe that was really cute update soon



Enter the security code shown below: