Reviewer: unobtrusivescribe Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2013 8:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think describing the duo as uncoordinated is an understatement, but it needs to be said. I still love them:) poor Carlton and Chief, she has no clue what she's walking into!

Reviewer: Pineapples_and_Psychos Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2012 10:46 am Title: Chapter 1

hohoho hahaha

Reviewer: Hummingbird2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2012 7:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely hysterical, thank you!

Reviewer: Bellestarr Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2012 7:10 am Title: Chapter 1

ROTFLMAO!! This needs to be in an episode! I couldn't stop laughing.  Shawn and Gus were so in character.  I LOVED IT!! 

Author's Response: Aww that's one of the best compliments a fic writer can get! Thank you so much! And thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: LovePsychFic Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2012 3:31 am Title: Chapter 1

LOL that was very good and very Psych-like. With all the drama fics on this site, it's nice to read a funny one for a change. (Or maybe I need to try harder to find the fluff ones.)

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm usually a drama writer myself, even have two death fics under my belt, but this time I just had to do this. And I'm SO glad it worked out as well as it did. Says a lot for stepping out of a comfort zone for sure! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

“I’m a good shot…I never miss…I’m over the yips.” Gus mocked to himself

I automatically hear Gus using his “white man” voice lol!!

How is it possible that I’m reading this… when I actually feel as though I’m watching a scene from an episode complete with background music?  I literally have specific musical scores playing for this haha!! 

Poor Gus!  He seems to be suffering the most here!  He loves his buddy but you can feel the torture being locked in with a whining looped out Shawn!

  “Yeah. He shot me.” Shawn laughed.

            “You didn’t get shot, Shawn! It’s called the shot put!”

            “Where’d you put it then?” Shawn challenged.

            “Put what?”

            “The shot.”

            “What?!”

            “You said you put it. So, where’d you put it?”

            “I didn’t put it anywhere…”

            “Except my back…”

            “That was an accident! The shot was way too heavy.”

            “See, you shot me.”

            “No…the ball is called a shot.”

            “Which you put in my back.”

            “Yes. I mean…”

            “That you shot me.”

I HAD to copy that whole convo because it’s one of the most brilliant bits of dialogue I’ve read!!  It’s like a take on “Who’s on first”.  I laugh my face off every time I read it!!

I also think it’s a spectacular move having Juliet get their statements regarding the incident.  She can carry the scene with more humor than Henry – who tends towards the lecture side of things.  Whereas Juliet is more prone to laughing at their broken asses.  But that isn’t to say I don’t LOVE when Lassiter appears!! HAHAHAHA!! He is just SFGDHFGJHHGHFJGHFG!!  Trying SO hard to get these clowns to play ball…shot… and they just are incapable of answering straightforward! HA!

Lassiter nodded. “So you’re basically saying that you couldn’t handle the men’s balls.” He knew it the moment the words were out of his mouth – right around the time it was too late to take anything back. And suddenly, Spencer was laughing so hard he could hardly breathe, while all the color seemed to shockingly drain from Guster’s face.

EFFING CANNOT BREATHE!! *DIIIIIIES!!* Best freaking paragraph, hands down!! Oh father save me hahaha!!!!!!! I can’t even!!!

“He couldn’t lift the kiddie ball.”

            “I could too!” Gus countered. “And it was the women’s ball, not the kiddie ball!”

            Shawn doubled over in laughter again.

Oh my gosh ROFL!! And in my head, Shawn’s voice is all wheezy and high pitched as he loses complete control of himself haha!!!!

Vick smiled and nodded. “Of course, Detective. All I’ll need is a full report on what exactly happened out there, and we’ll be all set. I need it for my records, and of course the college will need it for their incident and insurance report. So, Mr. Spencer and Mr. Guster, just tell us what happened, and we’ll be on our way. Or…I assume you’ve already been discussing it?”

            “Yes, Chief!” Shawn answered cheerfully. “It all started when Gus shot me…”

            Lassiter felt like the skies were closing in on him. No way was he going through this all over again. He didn’t even notice the stares of everyone in the room as he talked to the door, paused just before stepping out, and looked back at the Chief. “Good luck with that, Chief.” He announced.

ALL OF THIS!!! ALL!! *draws giant circle around it*  Oh man!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH!! And in the end, we are no more clear on what the flying hell happened than we were at the start!! And I LOVE that!!! I love every screaming inch of this!! My mind can’t handle any more! I’m gonna explode!!  And also, you’ve proven what I’ve suspected a long time!  That people who write incredibly tragic stories are often capable of writing the most hilarious stories as well!! You’re like Joss Whedon!!!



Author's Response: Ok, the review itself is amazing...but then to be compared to Joss Whedon?! No I'm beside myself with happy thoughts LOL! Thank you so much! *hugs* You know you'll be the first one I go to next time I feel a humor fic coming on...or a horrible tragic fic...*ahem*... :)

Reviewer: marniewings Signed [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lmfao mens balls heheh funny

Author's Response: A last minute addition, believe it or not, but it worked ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Checkerz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Put it on my grave stone: Died Of Continuose Laughter XD Rotflmao! Dude....go into comedy. *nods seriously Your brilliant at it.

Author's Response: Wow what a great compliment! Thank you so much, and thank you for reading :)

Reviewer: ladipretender Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2012 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok--I think I might have cracked a rib from the sheer force of laughing so hard. which I really needed today, so thank you so very much for that. For a first attempt at humor, you completely nailed it....So bravo, and I could totally see this happening.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I don't mean for anyone else to get injured by reading crazy injury whump fic, lol, but I'm glad it made you smile. Thanks for reading :)



Enter the security code shown below: