Reviewer: Will Treaty Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2015 10:52 pm Title: On the Hike-Way to Help

This is a great story! My dad had osteomyelitis.

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2015 8:20 am Title: Nuclear Iron Giant vs. Shawn and the Magical Spinning Coat Hanger

'Shawn decided that until he knew for sure who his attacker was, he would be Iron Giant, from the part of the movie where the giant's war-mode was turned on and he went all Terminator. Which made Shawn El Marienthal and the other guy an angry, crazy Vin Diesel. That made his dad Jennifer Anniston. That was just messed up, not to mention creepy. No, he'd just be everyone else who was threatened by Nuclear Iron Giant, and that way, Gus - who he really hoped had figured out that something was wrong and was on his way to rescue him, preferably with the police in tow - could either be Marienthal or Harry Connick, Jr.'

I loved this paragraph! It's sooo Shawn for his mind to wander into placing references even in his sticky situation.

'Henry was grounded, gruff, and balding (as much as he hated to admit it).'

This gave me a nice chuckle too!

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2015 6:58 am Title: Research Never Killed Anybody, But It Did Get Them Abducted

Oooh, what a cliffie! (I'm so glad I caught this story after you updated!)

Reviewer: Mrs-N-Uzumaki Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2015 6:30 am Title: Murder in the Twitter Feed

The Gus and Shawn banter is spot-on! This especially:

"Does Gus really sleep with a nightlight every night?"

"No, I don't!" Gus said a little too defensively, causing Shawn to grin wickedly.

Reviewer: Rachel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2015 2:19 pm Title: Hang In There, Shawn (As If You've Got a Choice)

The story is good,and I don't know if I did the math good or not (please correct me if I'm wrong), if Aaron has been in jail for 20 to 30 years, it means he wouldn't have known anything about Harry Potter books and thw characters right? Well unless the prison provides the prisoners books like HP books or... Idk, someone visited Aaron to bring him new fantasy book for some reason? Anyway it's just what's been bothering me in chapter 5, the rest is good. Keep up the good whump- I mean, work! :D

Reviewer: Tina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2014 11:22 am Title: Tweety's Had a Bad Day

Fantastic story! I never really read a story that hasn't been completed but I was drawn to it and have been checking like a mad woman to see if you had updated yet! So......will there be a sequel? Oh please say yes! I love your writing! Fantastic story all around and you had the characters perfect!

Reviewer: GirlFromBlackMountain Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2014 11:15 am Title: Epilogue: To Resuscitate a Mockingbird

I am so happy to see that you put up the last chapter of this amazing story.  It kept me on the edge of my seat every time you put up a new chapter.  I would wake up at 2:00 on Tuesday mornings and run down stairs to see if you had posted yet. 

I was happy that in the end you did not put Shawn into “victim” mode.  Instead you have him using his ordeal to become a stronger person and better detective.  In the end Shawn and Henry gain a stronger bond and a better respect for each other.

Shawn is using his “gifts” in this story and using them well.  He is investigating and solves the crime.  But he is taken prisoner by this mad man before he can tell his father what he has found out.

I liked how you explained Shawn’s mispronunciation of words was not lack of intelligence on his part, but something he did to annoy Gus.      

Using that book was an ingenious idea.  Your story was based on research and well thought out ideas.  You should be very proud of it. 

Reviewer: PineappleJayne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2014 9:40 am Title: Tweety's Had a Bad Day

Wow! I just found this website a couple days ago, and am going through looking for my favorites from fan fiction (dot) net. When I found this, I was very happy!

This story is absolutely amazing! Everyone was in character to a fault, the hurt/comfort was a tear jerker, and the story line was intense! I love it when I discover gems after they are complete, because then I don't have to wait to finish. Let's just say, I got through this story in one day (I was supposed to be doing other things...so thanks a lot!! My 'to-do' list was worthless).

Loved this story. Going on my favorites :D

Reviewer: Redwolffclaw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2014 6:56 pm Title: Getting Vengeance 101: Rubric for Revenge

I did like the research paper references. Didn't notice them all at first but it was a nice nod to the actors to have those in there.

Henry's reactions were great. He was fuming so much but couldn't do anything because Shawn would get hurt. The guilt you have him feeling over everything is nice too. You are showing a lot of complex emotions and that really helps people connect with the characters.

Good job.

Reviewer: Redwolffclaw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2014 6:52 pm Title: Sleepless in Santa Barbara

This chapter was one of my favorites. I love being able to see the other side of things and showing Henry's POV was genius.

 



Enter the security code shown below: