Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2017 9:42 pm Title: Let's Get Invisible

Okay - start with the fact I love all of Lassiter's introspection!  The complete conflict about Marlowe wanting to be a vampire is awesomely carried over from the previous story - and even more heightened with the current crisis! Not to mention the twisted up emotions having gone through Shawn's recent feral  madness!  I can just feel all that anxiety and - as well - the possible effect it has on Shawn, too!  Speaking of Shawn, the flashback is soooooo badass!!! Cause there's, firstly, that moment of shock that Shawn would allow himself to be seen that way - especially after his predatory display in the parking lot before Lassiter barked him back down.  And then to have him flip the script into having used make-up, aaaaahahaha!! THAT is the genius idiot we all love!! And it feels so good to see him still being HIM through all of the horror he's experienced!  It feels right.  It feels guuuuuuud.

You really managed to pack a lot into this update - including nearly all the Psych crew PLUS Mick and Josef.  Also I reaaly love the way the vampire sightings were, mostly, blown off as pranks (at first).  Because people WOULD do exactly that.  Most people would assume it's just people goofing off.  Far fewer would suspect anything sinister and they themselves would be written off as crackpots.  Especially genius having the news crew cause on film being all invisible as, yes, FAR harder to explain that.  And yet, so hard for the human mind to think "vampire".  Rather, most are still going to think "tech glitch" or "hoax" and there are those who will outright refuse to accept that it's real (much as there are those who STILL think the moon landing was faked or that the holocaust didn't happen).  

But even if humans can be bamboozeled a while longer, you've established that it's soon not going to matter as rouge vamps will take any opportunity to go nuts.  And, though it isn't specifically stated, we're left with the awful knowledge that, no matter what they do, it's likely already too late.

You aare the baddest ass for this updaaaaaaaaate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the twist with Shawn and the make up. While Lassie is stalling I can just imagine Shawn tearing the old bargain bin halloween stuff apart, and smearing it on as best as he could, 'Joker style' 

I was wondering if the introspection part was too short or just wasn't descriptive enough, but I figure I've shoved the whole "ITS BAD!!! REALLY BAD!!!" down everyone's throat enough so I didn't want to touch on it again. Lol.

 

Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 6:49 am Title: Let's Get Invisible

I like the flashback!It's good to see what's been going on in the psych/vampire world. :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I've had that written forever, I just didn't know what I would put around it to lead it in. Luckily, Drag got my gears working when she posted a topic on crossovers. Lol.

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 11:30 pm Title: Technological Wonders

EEEEEEE!!!! New chapter!!! I haven't even read it yet, but I felt the need to express my excitement before doing so. :)

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2015 9:05 pm Title: Technological Wonders

Omg, I love your writing so much. Honestly, you must update soon, or I'll start going through withdrawal. :)

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks! I'm trying to get some more out.

Reviewer: geekethefreak Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2015 12:22 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

I totally owe you a review for this series. I read the entire thing a few weeks ago from my phone while in vacation and I LOVED it.

I remember watching Moonlight when it first aired, and from what I remember of it you've done an awesome job with the characters and the lore. I really like how you've had Shawn and Co deal with his new affliction + how you've interwoven the characters from Moonlight and Chuck (though I have never watched Chuck) into the series, and I'm so excited to see where you take this story too.

Actually, I owe you some serous thanks too; your series is kind of what inspired me to write my own crossover. I really hope I do the idea the same kind of justice you've done yours! I can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: I am so mad that I am not getting email notifications anymore because I feel bad I didn't notice this sooner! I LOVE what you are doing with the Dead Like Me crossover and I am super flattered that I inspired you on it! You are definitely doing the show justice and I am floored at the characterization.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2015 2:09 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

Very well done second chapter. You have done an excellent job mixing three fandoms, including one which has supernatural aspects. I like the idea of Shawn being the one to be the one to notice how bad the twist can be. Having Shawn as a vampire will ironically be a huge asset to vampire society. 

Author's Response: :D I really try to get all the characters down, and I was SUPER surprised how well these mesh together. 

Reviewer: Dragonflm61 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2015 11:38 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

Welcome back!! You're really setting up a harrowing story. Sounds like things could get bad really soon. Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am super excited to show everyone what I have written down.

Reviewer: Dragonflm61 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2014 5:11 pm Title: Technological Wonders

I'm so sorry it's taken me this long to review this first chapter! Great setup for what sounds like a very suspenseful plot. Can't wait!

Author's Response: *Squee* Glad you showed up! I've gotten a bunch more written too. It's gonna be good.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 28, 2014 3:01 pm Title: Technological Wonders

Glad to see you continuing your Moonlight crossover series. I need to get around to rewatching it at some point.

I love the way you manage to keep the antics between Gus and Shawn fresh, despite how much has changed, with Shawn being a father, not to mention a vampire! The banter between them seems so natural. Lol at the idea of a "player phone."

Felicity is so adorable!

Lassiter the vampire is very well done, I love his new insights into Shawn, and his sensing that Shawn is putting on a front.Very in character for him to be the one serious enough to know when to contact the vampire authorities about something.

You do an amazing job seamlessly integrating Chuck into the mix, via new technology. The idea of a smart phone camera that can tell who is a vampire does an amazing job taking Moonlight, which was a 00s show into 2014.

Can't wait for the next chapter on this, and to see where it is going to go!

Author's Response:

I tried to make the baby as cute as possible. Not a huge fan of kids myself but it will definitely kick his protective instinct into high gear.

:) I love Chuck and adding them a bit to each story is so much fun. I'm really going to have to do the Chuck/Moonlight crossover showing Morgan's side of things.

Reviewer: back2black Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2014 12:31 pm Title: Technological Wonders

I am so glad to see you have written another story to your "Moonlight" series!!

This is very interesting and exciting! I can't wait to see who or what is behind this and how they are going to stop billions of people from buying and using this phone!

And the baby is here! I always pictured Shawn with a daughter rather than a son too. Though the story just started and Shawn hasn't said or done much yet, still he does seem a little..off, maybe even tired and sad. I will look forward to seeing how his relationship with his mother is going, I would hope she would be there for her grandchild for sure, but is her relationship with Shawn even there anymore?

Marlowe wants to be a vampire, I'm wondering does Gus? Does Jules? It doesn't seem likely,(especially given Gus' issues with blood) but it HAS to have crossed their minds, they are both in love with immortals. I know Shawn would be totally against it for both of them, but......

Also hoping for a Pierre sighting!!;)Even if it is just a fleeting glimpse, I'll take it!LOL

Great start! Eagerly awaiting more!!

Author's Response:

 

 (Great to hear from you! Hope all is going well and you are doing okay.)

Wow! Lots of awesome questions! I won't give away too much but I will touch on the whole "Turning" everyone thing. With what they've been through, especially Shawn, they will be reluctant to turn anyone even IF they are asked. 

 

I'm glad you like the baby. Will bring a new element of protective instinct out in the vampires because they know it was a fricken miracle she was conceived before everything happened.



Enter the security code shown below: