Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2017 7:33 am Title: Keeping up A-Pierre-ances

*jumps up and down screaming* UPDATE!!!!

This is one of my favorite series/fanfics EVER and I'm so glad you picked it up again! =D

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2017 3:14 am Title: Keeping up A-Pierre-ances


I think I'd mentioned it before but dude, every time I read the part with Shawn singing to his wee baby I legit get tears in my eyes and am a second from full on crying. It is JUST so heartbreaking!! Because of ALL the ways he's cursed. The reality is that he's looking at a future where MOST of his loved ones will die while he lives on. He could, potentially, see a future where both Juliet and their daughter die of old age, far, far away from the home he knows, while he remains as he is. Because he can't even stay in Santa Barbara indefinitely. I have this tragic picture in my head of hundreds of years in the future – this lonely and broken-hearted creature, with a head full of pop-culture references that nobody understands any longer, bereft of all he knows and loves save other creatures like him – those few that remain. I'm sure those are the terror thoughts that rampage through his head, along with SO many others! Like, the poor Vamper!boy's brain has to be a warzone of scary possibilities! I feel so awful that he may struggle to find anything positive to look forward to at all.


But see? Then you go and make all of this SOOOOOOOOOOOOO glorious with that stunning scene!! GUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH!!!!!! LOOVE the freaking HECK out of Shawn interacting with Felicity and the way you describe her fascination with his changed appearance!! Like that severely crushes my heart with the joyous delight of it all!! I WANT TO SMUSH THEM ALL TO PIECES!!!!!!! ASDFGHKLGJFHDSGDFGFDHSDHFJGKJFHDGSFDFGJFHDGSDFJKGFHDGS!!!!!!


Shawn looked at the table and snorted in amusement. "Who you feeding? The Donner party?"


GDI Shawn!!!!! ROFLOLLOOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!


On the other end of the table, Gus eyed the Jell-O warily, looking from Henry to Shawn and back again. "For Christ sake Guster it's strawberry!" Carlton almost shouted, "I can smell it from here."


"I was just making sure." He said defensively.


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


You know, it continues to make me incredibly sad that Shawn can't really enjoy food any longer. He LOVED food so much and now it holds no meaning any longer. But, given how much joy Mick got from bad donuts when he was briefly human, I gotta think the desire to enjoy food still exists. And you'd even suggested that in a previous story when Shawn celebrated the idea that he could still ingest food – if he wanted.


I love the mental pondering from Henry about the news stations – him picking up on the ones controlled by vampires. That sort of thing is super intriguing to me.


Okay, so I, also, have wondered who, in essence, “cleans the Cleaners”? Like, they always have felt like the bulldog at the end of a leash. But who is holding that leash? LOVE that Henry is pondering that too!


"And what in the blue hell makes you think that bringing him here is a good idea?"


“Blue hell” is now my favorite combination of words, HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!


I really like Adam. Like, he's absolutely precious and such a fantastic character!! He has so many layers and he's so incredibly interesting! I really can't wait to see further interactions between him and the Psych crew!


In the next segment, Holy Cow, I LOVE that you added that part about Maddie backing away from Shawn with Felicity! Such an impactful gesture and very cutting!! Especially given how difficult it was for Maddie to accept Shawn after his change – to now do that after they'd made so much progress. On one hand there's an understanding regarding her caution. On the other hand – it's just awful!! And Shawn doesn't need that additional blow – his emotions regarding himself are already wafer thin.


Can I just add, as well, how much I LOVE the way you write Pierre? You always so perfectly capture his voice and manner and I can just feel his essence oozing through the screen!


Again you've written a masterful chapter and I'm THRILLED for being included in any way!!!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2017 9:42 pm Title: Let's Get Invisible

Okay - start with the fact I love all of Lassiter's introspection!  The complete conflict about Marlowe wanting to be a vampire is awesomely carried over from the previous story - and even more heightened with the current crisis! Not to mention the twisted up emotions having gone through Shawn's recent feral  madness!  I can just feel all that anxiety and - as well - the possible effect it has on Shawn, too!  Speaking of Shawn, the flashback is soooooo badass!!! Cause there's, firstly, that moment of shock that Shawn would allow himself to be seen that way - especially after his predatory display in the parking lot before Lassiter barked him back down.  And then to have him flip the script into having used make-up, aaaaahahaha!! THAT is the genius idiot we all love!! And it feels so good to see him still being HIM through all of the horror he's experienced!  It feels right.  It feels guuuuuuud.

You really managed to pack a lot into this update - including nearly all the Psych crew PLUS Mick and Josef.  Also I reaaly love the way the vampire sightings were, mostly, blown off as pranks (at first).  Because people WOULD do exactly that.  Most people would assume it's just people goofing off.  Far fewer would suspect anything sinister and they themselves would be written off as crackpots.  Especially genius having the news crew cause on film being all invisible as, yes, FAR harder to explain that.  And yet, so hard for the human mind to think "vampire".  Rather, most are still going to think "tech glitch" or "hoax" and there are those who will outright refuse to accept that it's real (much as there are those who STILL think the moon landing was faked or that the holocaust didn't happen).  

But even if humans can be bamboozeled a while longer, you've established that it's soon not going to matter as rouge vamps will take any opportunity to go nuts.  And, though it isn't specifically stated, we're left with the awful knowledge that, no matter what they do, it's likely already too late.

You aare the baddest ass for this updaaaaaaaaate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the twist with Shawn and the make up. While Lassie is stalling I can just imagine Shawn tearing the old bargain bin halloween stuff apart, and smearing it on as best as he could, 'Joker style' 

I was wondering if the introspection part was too short or just wasn't descriptive enough, but I figure I've shoved the whole "ITS BAD!!! REALLY BAD!!!" down everyone's throat enough so I didn't want to touch on it again. Lol.

 

Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 6:49 am Title: Let's Get Invisible

I like the flashback!It's good to see what's been going on in the psych/vampire world. :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I've had that written forever, I just didn't know what I would put around it to lead it in. Luckily, Drag got my gears working when she posted a topic on crossovers. Lol.

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 11:30 pm Title: Technological Wonders

EEEEEEE!!!! New chapter!!! I haven't even read it yet, but I felt the need to express my excitement before doing so. :)

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2015 9:05 pm Title: Technological Wonders

Omg, I love your writing so much. Honestly, you must update soon, or I'll start going through withdrawal. :)

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks! I'm trying to get some more out.

Reviewer: geekethefreak Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2015 12:22 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

I totally owe you a review for this series. I read the entire thing a few weeks ago from my phone while in vacation and I LOVED it.

I remember watching Moonlight when it first aired, and from what I remember of it you've done an awesome job with the characters and the lore. I really like how you've had Shawn and Co deal with his new affliction + how you've interwoven the characters from Moonlight and Chuck (though I have never watched Chuck) into the series, and I'm so excited to see where you take this story too.

Actually, I owe you some serous thanks too; your series is kind of what inspired me to write my own crossover. I really hope I do the idea the same kind of justice you've done yours! I can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: I am so mad that I am not getting email notifications anymore because I feel bad I didn't notice this sooner! I LOVE what you are doing with the Dead Like Me crossover and I am super flattered that I inspired you on it! You are definitely doing the show justice and I am floored at the characterization.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2015 2:09 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

Very well done second chapter. You have done an excellent job mixing three fandoms, including one which has supernatural aspects. I like the idea of Shawn being the one to be the one to notice how bad the twist can be. Having Shawn as a vampire will ironically be a huge asset to vampire society. 

Author's Response: :D I really try to get all the characters down, and I was SUPER surprised how well these mesh together. 

Reviewer: Dragonflm61 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2015 11:38 pm Title: A Pineapple Situation

Welcome back!! You're really setting up a harrowing story. Sounds like things could get bad really soon. Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am super excited to show everyone what I have written down.

Reviewer: Dragonflm61 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2014 5:11 pm Title: Technological Wonders

I'm so sorry it's taken me this long to review this first chapter! Great setup for what sounds like a very suspenseful plot. Can't wait!

Author's Response: *Squee* Glad you showed up! I've gotten a bunch more written too. It's gonna be good.



Enter the security code shown below: