Reviews For Believe In Me
Reviewer: Nita Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2016 8:57 pm Title: I Remember Everything

I enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: :) Thank you. 

Reviewer: Androuska Anonymous [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2015 1:21 pm Title: I Remember Everything

I just finish your wonderful story. It was very good. I could understand Shawn's frustration and how hard it was on his family and friends. I really enjoyed this story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! It was a hard one to write but very worth it when I get a review like this. :)

Reviewer: Kasey Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2015 4:47 am Title: I Remember Everything

All I can tell u, that will sum this story up in a few words...... It that this story was AMAZING, FANTASTIC, BLOODY WELL WRITTEN, And the BEST DAMN brain damage story I have ever had the pleasure of reading, great job and keep up the amazing work :D


Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't want to go with the stereotypes and really delved into researching something realistic for the brain damage I put Shawn through. I didn't want to offend anyone with loved ones who have brain damage and tried to do the story "gracefully" and with a good message. :)

Reviewer: CosmicAddress Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2015 4:10 pm Title: I Remember Everything

This is the best Psych fanfiction I've read. Granted that I haven't read many, but it's still amazing. And this last chapter...it just makes me smile.

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I actually wanted to do one with him giving a speech to police officers on his condition, but with everything going on in that area I opted for letting you guys see the bad guy get his comeuppance.

Reviewer: deeps Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2015 3:29 am Title: New Year's Day

I really enjoyed reading this story. I like that you managed to wrap the story in fewer but lengthy and very well crafted chapters. the pace is just perfect. and I can't appreciate you enough for the kind of gripe you've on all characters. even your oc seem so well groomed. I love that you ended this story on a more realistic note rather than going for the route where Shawn magically recovers. I hope to see a sequel to this story or may be just an individual epilogue tag showing their life 3 or so years later. other than that I am one satisfied reader. you continue to be awesome and giving me reasons to love you more.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I have a hard time not making each OC the same person though. Lol.

I'm not sure there is going to be a sequel, but I'll definitely think about it :)

Reviewer: Lorbee Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2015 8:31 pm Title: I Remember Everything

I loved this story! Excellent drama, whump, comfort and humor - at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback and I'm really happy you liked it.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2015 9:31 pm Title: I Remember Everything

What great finale to this fic, the definition of bittersweet. Shawn is better, he isn't quite back to his pre accident self, but has certainly made some huge strides in his recovery. I like the way you state that he may never be the same, but is looking at the positive side of things. Such a realistic way to end this fic.

Glad to see that the crime has been solved and that Trever Jones is behind bars where he belongs. This was Shawn's most difficult case, having to solve, with the possibility that it might never get solved because Shawn was unable to communicate. The extraordinary challenge of solving it makes the conclusion all of the more satisfying.

It is good to see that each day, a bit more of Shawn is back, a bit that everyone might have forgotten about, or may have voluntarily repressed.

The service dog is adorable, quite a shout out to James Roday's real life dog, Franc. Tick sounds like quite a handful!

The engagement is great, the way Juliet is willing to accept him despite the accident, the love between them has truly stood up to the test.

Henry and Maddie are back together, squee!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the Henry and Maddie part and figured you would get a kick out of it. 

 

Reviewer: skylucy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2015 5:51 pm Title: I Remember Everything

Loved it--perfection itself in the wrap-up. I love the way you wrote the characters and I honestly didn't want it to end. Thank you so much for sharing your story with all of us ;^)

Author's Response: I dunno if it was perfection lol, but I'm really glad it entertained you.

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2015 5:03 pm Title: I Remember Everything

Nooooo it's over!! ;)

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: PapayaK Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2015 4:51 pm Title: I Remember Everything

Also I want to thank you for not having him be 100% back to normal. Much better that way.

Author's Response: The person I wrote it for was happy with that too. Not everyone can be magically better after something like this, and it's the struggle that makes the story interesting. 



Enter the security code shown below: