Reviewer: girlinpink44 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2015 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 3

So, Shawn's smart enough to see through psychic paper?

Not sure if I like that better or Gus flirting with Donna (and she's flirting back).

Having a lot of fun so far reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It takes a strong mind, not just an intelligent one to see through that paper though. :D I thought Donna would be perfect for Gus. He likes them wiley.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2015 10:26 am Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoying this story, I like the way Lassie, who is the most rational off all of them comes up with a way to explain it. He doesn't believe in the supernatural, aliens, and psychics.

Not surprised that the psychic paper doesn't work on Shawn, lovely touch there.

Can't wait to see more of The Doctor and Lassie interacting, the vibe between them should be interesting, because Lassie is serious and skeptical, and Ten was a bit zany at times.

Wondering what happened to Shawn and Gus, and why have their phones stopped working?

 

 



Author's Response:

I wrestled with the idea of Shawn not being affected by the paper. Gus is smart too, but he is so easily influenced by things so I didn't think it was all intelligence that mattered. It was stubbornness too. He he.

As for the phones, Angels can affect electronic devices. They wouldn't want Shawn or Gus to be calling for help, would they? *Insert evil laugh*

Reviewer: CosmicAddress Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2015 2:24 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is a great story! Though I had hoped that Shawn would get a chance to talk to the Doctor before he was taken...

Author's Response:

With Dr. Who... you never know. ;)

*Zips lips*

Reviewer: CosmicAddress Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2015 5:55 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is really good! I hope I can know what happens next soon. A great idea for a fanfic.

Author's Response: I'll get R' done asap! :) It was something that just came to me after watching the old "staring contest" preview between Shawn and Gus. Thanks for the complement!

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2015 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

So glad to see the second chapter of this fic published. Your antics between The Doctor and Donna are spot on, and your characterization of Ten is perfect.  I like how you take advantage of this being a Whoniverse crossover to make the idea of Psychics real. Makes me even more curious to see how Ten is going to handle a fake Psychic. Love Donna's reaction to ending up in California, how excited she gets. Reading this fic makes me really miss her character.

Onto the second part of this, fun reading how Carlton handles a situation that actually does involve the supernatural. On the show he is such a skeptic, so it is interesting how he comes up for explanations for occult things. I love him having a tiny bit of concern for Shawn, saying that he should be in witness protection.  I like seeing him using knowledge we ordinarily see coming into play, like being able to tell a fake nineteenth century photo from a real photo.

The Doctor and Donna in California is perfect, love Donna’s reaction, as well as the reaction of Ten saying it is just a few years until it falls into the ocean.

I’m anxiously awaiting the next chapter, can’t wait to see what direction this story is going to go in.


Author's Response:

Eeeee! So happy you liked the characterization. Thanks for the tips on that too. ;)

Most of Carlton's problem with Shawn is that he doesn't take things as seriously as Carlton thinks he should. Like in one of the episodes when Shawn was REALLY wrong Carlton says, "Huh. You know you're a handsome man when you're humbled."  Lol.

 

Reviewer: moondragon23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2015 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 2

How did you know I was having a bad day? This chapter was what I needed to pick me up. I thought you got the Doctor and Donna down really well. And the ending was nice and ominous.

Now I feel bad for not getting more of your story done. I promise to make time to work on it this weekend.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it took me so long. It's hard for me to do crossovers because I get gun shy with the series I'm less familiar with. SO glad you liked it.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2015 10:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, you do an excellent job crossing over Doctor Who and Psych. When I started reading this, I wasn't sure what you were going to do, but I love the way you have Shawn stumbling upon one of the scariest and creative villains in Doctor Who, the Weeping Angels. They are really great enemy to use in a Psych crossover because of the way they operate.

I can't wait to read more of this, to see how Shawn does in a Whovian adventure. How will he handle the weeping angels? How will he handle the Whoniverse?





Author's Response: I just had to pit the king of staring contests against a creature you can't even blink around. This whole thing is going to be so much fun!

Reviewer: Aithusa ("person") Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2014 4:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wait wait wait - before the cirque episode, so is Gus dating the British Rachel who had a son?

Author's Response: Yes he is.

Reviewer: person Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2014 4:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

:O
So much smartness and such a great working out of stuff omg I just need you to update this. Seriously. It's hard to find a convincing crossover these days. Come on son, hahah. But seriously. I will read this if you just write itttt.

Author's Response: Glad to hear! I hope I do the Doctor justice.

Reviewer: SnydersofHanover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2014 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

This sounds interesting. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Enter the security code shown below: