Reviews For Dopplegangland
Reviewer: Psych_Babe Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2015 3:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

new chapter up for closer to the edge

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2015 5:00 pm Title: Chapter 7

What an exciting conclusion to this story, one assassin after Lassie, and another going after his doppelganger. As I would expect,t he one after Lassie had no idea what he was in for, dealing with Lassie. A better surprise was the one after Arnou, who ended up dealing with a whole SWAT team!

 

Your conclusion about the motive was very interesting, he was doing it for glory, and not to be perceived as weak.

 

So unhappy this story is over, anxiously awaiting what you will post next!

 

 



Author's Response: :) Your reviews really do inspire me to get more done! I'm so glad you liked the conclusion. It was hard to tie all the pieces in this one together and I thought I bit off more than I could chew for a bit while writing it. 

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2015 1:11 am Title: Chapter 6

You have left us on quite a cliffhanger. How are Henry and Arnou going to handle the situation? Nice seeing Henry's keen observation skills in action.

 



Author's Response:

Shawn gets his observation skills from Henry, and I loved that Nip and Suck It showed that. I had to add a bit of observant Henry.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2015 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

What an excellent chapter, love Enquirer cover with all the pictures of Shawn. It really helps in making this fic all the more realistic.


Everything happening on the red carpet is quite exciting. Your Shawn/Gus/Lassie antics are spot on the way they are behaving. I could really see all of this happening in an episode of Psych.

Bummer that they were not able to catch the bad guy, but leaving him on the loose leaves things in suspense.

I feel kind of bad for Arnou, being stuck with Henry who usually has a grumpy demeanor. But he is appreciating Henry, and from his making salmon in the first chapter, I suspect he will enjoy fishing. I'm curious to see what he does with the fish he catches with Henry. Will he turn being undercover into something fun? Make friends with Henry and learn something new about himself?

Author's Response:

AW! You're always so nice to me. Of course I had to let the bad guy get away! It's so much more fun. 

 

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2015 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 3

Excellent chapter, I Arnou is turning out to be quite a nice guy. I like his reaction to having a doppelganger.

Your Lassie/Juliet antics are spot on. Juliet giving Lassie advice on going undercover, is excellent, She has done it a lot more than he has.

Lol about George Clooney playing Shawn, and Michael Chicklis as Henry.

Author's Response:

I tried to make Arnou nice. He really is a rags to riches and I tried to get across that he appreciates the simpler things.

Juliet teaching anyone anything is so fun to write. She gets WAY too into stuff.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2015 4:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

Great so far, your Carlton characterization is spot on, and I love the antics between Shawn, Gus, and Lassie at the police station.

And lol at Shawn trying to convince Henry to host another person as part of a "witness protection."

Author's Response: I had to go back to season 3 Psych and he was always having Henry host witnesses in those days. I thought it perfect and awkward that he'd have someone who looked like Lassie hanging around. :D hehe.

Reviewer: MagicAmethyst80 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2015 3:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great first chapter, really seems like something we would see on the show. Your Shawn and Gus characterization is spot on for Shawn and Gus's movie night.

Author's Response: I tried REEEALLLY hard to get the banter down so thank you so much for the compliment. :D

Reviewer: Robyn Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2015 6:33 am Title: Chapter 1

This looks like the making of a fantastic story!! Keep up the good work!! Btw please update ! Clif hangers are the worst, then I keep thinking about the story! Anyway thanks!!! :) :)

Author's Response: Don't worry! I have the story already done, and I'm updating twice a week!



Enter the security code shown below: