Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 4:24 pm Title: One Shot, One Kill

My favorite part of this whole thing was the way you gave the stalking scene so much suspense!  I know how hard it is to write something eerie - to create the right pacing and atmosphere to give the reader a creepy crawly feeling.  And this was especially awesome given I'd scanned some reviews earlier and accidentally picked up on the ending.  I thought this was really well crafted and fun to read!


Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote the whole thing at like 1:00 in the morning and when I woke up the next day I was seriously doubting my sleep-deprived mind's ability to write (especially the ending) so that means a lot to me. ^^

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 4:11 pm Title: Masterpiece

OH MUH GAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The adorability and sweetness of this nearly destroyed meeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE all the little pieces - from Pierre's awkwardness to Juliet's momma bear protectiveness to Shawn's utter relaxed delight - Just...!!!!!!!!!!!!!! asdfgjhgdsfdhfjhdgsfasgdhfjd!!!!!!


Author's Response: I'm seriously over the moon with joy, not even kidding! I'm just smiling and laughing like an idiot at my computer screen and my family is like "What is so amusing???" Thank you sooooooo much for the wonderful review (especially the keyboard slap - it's like the highest praise ever XD) and the rating! (Like seriously I couldn't thank you enough for how happy I am right now~)

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 2:22 pm Title: Riding the Lightning

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dude, I laughed through this entire thing!!!  Genius!!! LOLOLOL!!!


Author's Response: Thanks! ^^ I had fun writing it.

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 2:08 pm Title: All In

Guuuuuuuuh!!! I've read several stories where Shawn sacrifices himself for Juliet but the standout of this story was all of the dialogue Shawn hears of Jack's voice throughout.  At first, I thought it was Shawn's voice to himself.  Then, I thought it was maybe Henry.  It wasn't until the end that it was revealed to be Jack and that was an incredibly fun surprise!  I also love that you left the ending vague.  The core of the story was about Shawn's choice - not whether or not he survives and not even about romance.  This was about his willingness to step in front of the bullet - something he's shown a willingness to do whether it be for Juliet, Gus, his dad, or even a stranger.  Great short story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =D When I first heard the title All In, I knew I had to incorporate Poker, but I wanted it to be unique and outside of the box. I was also in a darkish mood at the time so I thought "What the heck?" and went for a Shawn death. XD I wasn't sure how I was going to put in the Poker bits, but as I was writing it became super clear that I should use Uncle Jack. I'm super happy you thought it stood out! ^^ Thanks again!

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2017 8:55 am Title: Masterpiece

AWW!!! Short, but very, very sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! ^^

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2017 10:25 pm Title: All In

I actually really, really loved this. I loved the flashbacks and the connections you made between the past lesson and the present moment. And the rare appearance of Uncle Jack, of course. The metaphor was all too perfect, and the death scene short and sweet. Very nice!

Ah! The italics. Took me a long time to figure that out, too. To use italics or bold font, you have to put HTML tags into the little Story Text box when you're posting the story. When I post something, I just copy and paste my stuff into the Story Text box and add in the HTML tags after.

So, for example, you might write < I > Oh, God. Jules. < /I > Without the spaces between the letters and the brackets, of course. And then for bold is < b > and to change paragraphs is < p>.

Hope that helps! :-)

One more thing: I loved the fact that for once, someone called Shawn's bluff.

Great work on this, really great. Thanks for a good story.

Author's Response: Omgosh,thank you so much!! For both your amazing review and the help with the italics! I'm going to see if I can fix that as soon as possible! :) I really appreciate your kind words and your help, and I can't thank you enough! ^^

Reviewer: PineappleHead Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2017 10:17 pm Title: Riding the Lightning

I really loved all the little Easter eggs you put into this. I also loved the way that high noon was "two minutes from now," and Lassie's chant of "I will not die by squirrels!" :-D And Lassie and Jules both saying that the other was adopted. That was money. :-D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! ^^ I had a really fun time Westernizing the characters (that's totally a word now XD). I'm glad you enjoyed it! ^^

Reviewer: me_ Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2017 7:50 pm Title: Riding the Lightning

Love the western theme! Super funny that it turned out to just be a dream

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write. :) I'm glad you liked it!



Enter the security code shown below: