Reviews For Judas In My Mind
Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2017 8:17 pm Title: Encircled By Demons, I Fight

Okay, now I SERIOUSLY have to watch this show. XD You did a great job on this one - which would be even better if I'd seen MacGyver - which is why I HAVE to watch it now!

Also, I can't find the loophole and it's driving me crazy O.O

Author's Response: You do!!!!!! I'm beyond happy that you liked this chapter. I think that you'd like MacGyver if you saw it, and I really don't think that I do Mac justice, so it'd be good for you to see the real thing! Make sure you watch the original MacGyver before you stray into the reboot, though. They aren't at all the same. :-)

Don't worry about not finding it. I purposefully made it as subtle as possible. It'll show up in the last chapter in a more obvious way....unless I change something. :-D Well, either way, it's in the last line of the chapter, if that helps.

And thanks for liking this one. This chappie was probably my second or third favorite to write. I love seeing Mac and Murdoc on the same page, and they play off each other so well!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2017 11:12 pm Title: I Woke Up With A Spider In My Mouth

I just wanted to drop a note that I'll be reading the crap out of this once I get some time to do so!!  I've very excited to see this posted!! You are awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Dragonnan! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your help & support with writing this story. Without you, none of these plot bunnies would be possible. :-D

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2017 6:57 pm Title: I'm Losing The Light

either the student would slay the master, or the master would murder the son.

Ooooooh. That was a really, really good line. Like . . . wow. O.O

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for noticing that!! I agonized over that line. I just kept writing and rewriting it over and over, trying to find the best words. I am so pumped that somebody actually caught it. And I'm even more excited that you liked it! Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 12:19 pm Title: Embraced By The Darkness

THE FEELS HIT ME SO HARD

Author's Response: They started to get to me a bit while I was writing, too. Your response is *exactly* what I wanted to hear!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 12:15 pm Title: The Sin And Bones Lead You Astray

I've only just met this guy but I'm already so freakin' sad! ; - ;

Author's Response: You have no idea how thrilled I am to hear you say that. Both because I'm amazed that you're that invested in this little story, and also because I'm just happy that I could introduce you to my good buddy Murdoc. He's very pleased to meet you, too.

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 10:44 am Title: Embraced By The Darkness

ADFADFAJLFHJFHDLFHAPSDFHA!!!!

This is PERFECT, and I am BEYOND thrilled that there will be a bonus chapter with MacGyver! Dang, you write both Shawn and Murdoc so well. I mean, your Murdoc... dang. He's PERFECT.

I can't wait for the next bit. Once again, I have to thank you so much for writing this work of art. It's everything I've wanted in a crossover like this. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm honestly relieved that you liked this chappie. :-D

You're really too kind. But I do appreciate your feedback. I can't really take credit for writing Murdoc; he's usually pretty good at telling me exactly what he wants me to say. But thank you, and I'm glad that I'm able to keep them both in character. Keeping true to the characters and the story is hugely important to me, and I'm glad that some of that shows through. I work very hard to make things as perfect as possible!

I don't know if I'd go so far as to call it a work of art, but I'm beyond thrilled that you love this story as much as I do. Because like I said before, all I'm doing is writing the story that I would want to read!

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 5:19 pm Title: The Sin And Bones Lead You Astray

Ack! This is AMAZING! And you answered my question about Penny and Mac, so thanks! :) I cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: I hope I don't keep you waiting long!! Thank you a million times over for reading!

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 5:14 pm Title: The Hole In Your Soul, Bearing Onward

Absolutely incredible! So perfect. I love this portrayal of Murdoc!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I keep worrying that Murdoc will be OOC, especially in the present-day chapters. Your reassurance is---well, it's reassuring. :-)

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 4:47 pm Title: The Ice In Your Veins Makes You Strong

Oh my heart. This hurts so much, but it's so beautiful. The way you weave everything together is astounding.

Here's my question: how would the dynamics between Penny and MacGyver have played out if Penny had married Murdoc. It seems likely that they'd be way beyond forgive and forget, yet I can't see Mac walking away from his friendship with Penny either. He's like her protective big brother. :) I'm probably just getting ahead of myself here to be honest. Ignore my ramblings. :)

This is beyond amazing - It's, dare I say it, a dream come true!

Author's Response: Writing this chapter broke my wee heart into a million billion little pieces. Thank you so much. Your comments mean a lot to me---more than you know.

You're not getting ahead of yourself at all! Just ahead of me a little bit. :-D I'm glad that I actually remembered to write about that in a later chapter, because if not, I would feel really bad about not having included that answer. I always liked seeing MacGyver and Penny onscreen together. They have such an interesting dynamic!

And to be honest, I want to say thank you for getting into this story from the MacGyver perspective and not just the Psych perspective. I appreciate the Psych fans who are reading this and I'm thankful that all the Psych-Os can appreciate the references to things like the Musical and whatnot in this chapter, but if I'm being honest, it means a lot more to me coming from you, because I know that you know who Penny is and exactly what she means to Murdoc and to the show. So, I have no idea if anything that I just said makes sense, but basically, I want to say thank you for loving Penny and Murdoc as much as I do. <3

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 4:14 pm Title: Now Buried Down Deep Inside

MacIceburg, MacBlinder? Beautiful. So Shawn. So Shawn thinks he's one of the good guys huh? I love this.

Author's Response: I am *so glad* that you thought that was funny, because I was concerned that I would be the only one laughing! :-D



Enter the security code shown below: