Reviews For Judas In My Mind
Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2017 10:39 pm Title: Burning In Water, Drowning In Flame

I haven't reviewed until now - not because of any reason other than I've done most of my reading on my phone and I suck at tapping out words on that tiny screen.  But, my genius friend, after this heartwrenching chapter I HAAAAD to flail!!!!!

I'm legit in tears after this part!!!  It's so fitting and perfect but so heartbreaking too and I feel so much sorrow for Murdoc - and wondering at the person he could have been had HIT never found him.  

I want to speak, too, of the overall BRILLIANCE of this crossover!  I have so many things I want to say and I hope I'll get them all in - though I can't promise any order to it!

Shawn, first of all - GUUUH it hurts to see the side to him capable - even comfortable - with killing! But still he's himself - determined to cling to who he is - to not be sucked into the dark.  I LOVE that you tied in all of these pieces of Psych and put a fantastic spin on them.  Such as Murdoc being the one to buy Shawn the Norton (TOTALLY believable given how expensive those bikes actually are!) or how Penny was one of the people killed in the theater fire (AGAIN - GENIUS!!!).  I'm fully in love with the fact that Penny and Murdoc got married - especially as it seems to have had a very positive effect on the battle between Murdoc and MacGyver.  

Oh, I also wanna flail about the way the story leaps around - SUPER effective! I feel it works wonderfully and it makes every part of this thrilling! It's like two (or three) stories in one - and reminds me of the way they do Arrow episodes.

And then there's the fact you really built on Murdoc's passion for theater! HOLY CRAAP!!  Which made it so epic how you tied in the Psych musical as well as Dazzle and Stretch! ADSFGDFHGJKYDTFHJKGFHGFHKIUTRYETWREYRFJHDGSFGDJHSA!!

The relationship between Murdoc and Shawn is both beautiful and agonizing.  It hurts because, with Murdoc involved, it creates even more of a divide between Shawn and Henry.  Murdoc has become the father Shawn always believed he wanted.  And, yet, Murdoc also involved Shawn with an agency that taught him how to murder.  And, still, I'm fascinated at how it was Murdoc who really developed Shawn's skills.  Henry gave Shawn the basics but Murdoc honed them.  Nevertheless, you didn't shy away from showing Shawn's doofy nature either - having him confess to Murdoc about how he (and Gus) royally effed up a crime scene, hahaha!!

What I also find so fantastic is how little MacGyver actually appears.  I'm really excited when I see him - but since this story isn't about him, it's even more treasured when he DOES show up.  And you don't remotely waste it either.  You bring Mac around when the story absolutely needs him - when he's crucial.  Which, actually, is beyond appropriate.  Oh - and also want to add how freaking epic it is that Shawn got his Swiss from Murdoc!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Mega mega loving thiiiiiiiiiiiis!! YOU ARE AMAZING AS HELL!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2017 9:42 am Title: A Room Full of Angels

. . . I don't even know what to do with myself now.

omgosh. Just . . . just . . . nope. I'm out. I just can't do life right now. XD

Author's Response: Deep breaths. :-)

This review means more to me than you know.

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2017 9:37 am Title: Judas

OH MY GOSH
OH MY FLIPPIN GOSH
Talk about adding insult to injury! OW! This makes the entire story like ten times more painful! They're so cute and I LOVE Penny! I laughed out loud a lot in this chapter. Especially This part:

“You’ll be fine! Just tell them that joke that you told me yesterday, you know, the one about the grenades.”

Murdoc tugged at the tie. “That wasn’t a joke, Penny. That actually happened.”

“Oh. Well, it was still funny.”


It's still cracking me up XD

But they're all dead now? I'm depressed. ; - ; DAWWWWWWWWWWw DANG IT XD

Author's Response: Awwww! It's awesome that you love Penny. She's one of my absolute *favorite* MacGyver characters! I love the way she and Murdoc are when they're together. They just belong together! And I'm glad you found that part funny. This chapter was my second favorite to write and I smiled so much.

But as for whether or not they're both really dead...

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2017 8:17 pm Title: Encircled By Demons, I Fight

Okay, now I SERIOUSLY have to watch this show. XD You did a great job on this one - which would be even better if I'd seen MacGyver - which is why I HAVE to watch it now!

Also, I can't find the loophole and it's driving me crazy O.O

Author's Response: You do!!!!!! I'm beyond happy that you liked this chapter. I think that you'd like MacGyver if you saw it, and I really don't think that I do Mac justice, so it'd be good for you to see the real thing! Make sure you watch the original MacGyver before you stray into the reboot, though. They aren't at all the same. :-)

Don't worry about not finding it. I purposefully made it as subtle as possible. It'll show up in the last chapter in a more obvious way....unless I change something. :-D Well, either way, it's in the last line of the chapter, if that helps.

And thanks for liking this one. This chappie was probably my second or third favorite to write. I love seeing Mac and Murdoc on the same page, and they play off each other so well!

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2017 11:12 pm Title: I Woke Up With A Spider In My Mouth

I just wanted to drop a note that I'll be reading the crap out of this once I get some time to do so!!  I've very excited to see this posted!! You are awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Dragonnan! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your help & support with writing this story. Without you, none of these plot bunnies would be possible. :-D

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2017 6:57 pm Title: I'm Losing The Light

either the student would slay the master, or the master would murder the son.

Ooooooh. That was a really, really good line. Like . . . wow. O.O

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for noticing that!! I agonized over that line. I just kept writing and rewriting it over and over, trying to find the best words. I am so pumped that somebody actually caught it. And I'm even more excited that you liked it! Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 12:19 pm Title: Embraced By The Darkness

THE FEELS HIT ME SO HARD

Author's Response: They started to get to me a bit while I was writing, too. Your response is *exactly* what I wanted to hear!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 12:15 pm Title: The Sin And Bones Lead You Astray

I've only just met this guy but I'm already so freakin' sad! ; - ;

Author's Response: You have no idea how thrilled I am to hear you say that. Both because I'm amazed that you're that invested in this little story, and also because I'm just happy that I could introduce you to my good buddy Murdoc. He's very pleased to meet you, too.

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2017 10:44 am Title: Embraced By The Darkness

ADFADFAJLFHJFHDLFHAPSDFHA!!!!

This is PERFECT, and I am BEYOND thrilled that there will be a bonus chapter with MacGyver! Dang, you write both Shawn and Murdoc so well. I mean, your Murdoc... dang. He's PERFECT.

I can't wait for the next bit. Once again, I have to thank you so much for writing this work of art. It's everything I've wanted in a crossover like this. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm honestly relieved that you liked this chappie. :-D

You're really too kind. But I do appreciate your feedback. I can't really take credit for writing Murdoc; he's usually pretty good at telling me exactly what he wants me to say. But thank you, and I'm glad that I'm able to keep them both in character. Keeping true to the characters and the story is hugely important to me, and I'm glad that some of that shows through. I work very hard to make things as perfect as possible!

I don't know if I'd go so far as to call it a work of art, but I'm beyond thrilled that you love this story as much as I do. Because like I said before, all I'm doing is writing the story that I would want to read!

Reviewer: Emachinescat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 5:19 pm Title: The Sin And Bones Lead You Astray

Ack! This is AMAZING! And you answered my question about Penny and Mac, so thanks! :) I cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: I hope I don't keep you waiting long!! Thank you a million times over for reading!



Enter the security code shown below: