Reviews For Nightfall
Reviewer: Coffeesugar Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2018 9:47 am Title: Chapter 5

Sorry for being so lateeeee - uni has kinda kicked my ass lately. So, I love the atmosphere in this chap so much? You can practically feel the heat on your skin, the cheap perfume and haze of smoke hovering everywhere, echoing poor Ewan's churning thoughts. And I love that it's Juliet the one coming to terms with her supernatural nature, in a very no-nonsense, Juliet way. Cant' way to see my boys back in action, but the description of the city and Ewan's character development are so, so good.

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2018 7:55 am Title: Chapter 5

The contrast between Ewan and Juliet's points of view when it comes to vampires is brilliant ^^ The way they see themselves as half-vamp or half-human really plays up on their personalities. The way that Juliet insist on saying she's half-vampire actually shows how she's always hopeful for something, ironic as it is, because is means that she thinks of herself as human first. Glass half full sort of case :P

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 1:41 pm Title: Chapter 4

Lassie? he said groggily. Why are you standing over me like an old dead goose?

WHYYYY XDD Why an old dead goose? Lol I'm dying!

Aww, I'm sad this is the last chapter you have up right now~ I wanna read more! Also, Jules being the real alpha is just so totally perfect!

Question, though: Can Juliet teleport too? That would be pretty cool =D I didn't know vampires (dhampires? I've heard it both ways) could do that!

Author's Response: The old dead goose bit was a reference to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, the remake of the movie from a few years back. :-D I'm hoping that I'll be able to get a new chappie done pretty soon! Isn't it, though? ;-) Ahhhhhh, well... I do have an answer for that, but that, my friend, is what we call a spoiler, and I shan't be giving things away just yet... But you will find out soon enough. (Ish.) I've always found in interesting that vampire lore is often very contradictory and varied, since werewolf lore is pretty much the same across the board with just a few variations. Most vampire lore doesn't give them teleportation powers, but sometimes it does, so I went ahead and threw it in there. I was especially influenced on that point by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes' "In The Forests of the Night." That was one of my favorite books as a kid, and honestly it's one of my favorites ever, so whenever I write vampires, I tend to borrow a lot from her. The dhampirs, though---half-vampires are harder than vampires in some ways and easier than others. You have more leeway in what they can or can't do, but also less mythology to draw on, so... I'm still trying to decide which powers Jules and Ewan have and which ones they don't have. (And with the way genetics works, it might be different for each of them!)

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 1:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

So that wasn't quite the reaction I was expecting . . . basically, all I can say it OUCH.

“And that’s all you think about, isn’t it? Your mission,” Juliet said coldly. “You’re still guilty of obstruction of justice and attempted murder, Ewan O’Hara.”

That hurt more than the torture did! XP

Behind her, a low growl---Lassiter snarling, hackles raised and lips curled back to fully reveal his rows of canine teeth. Snarling as if to say, She doesn’t have to do anything because I will.

PROTECTIVE WOLF LASSIE YAAAAAS X3 I love it~

Author's Response: Well, you *did* ask for angst, right? ;-) Of course Lassie is protective! I like to think that the wolf brings out the best in him. And he'll always do anything for his Juliet.

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 2

I LOVE WOLF SHAWN AND WOLF LASSIE SO MUCH!

Their banter is perfect! XD Juliet pet Lassie between the ears and I'm DYING!!! X3 Gahhhh that was adorable~ I love everyone right now!

Author's Response: I love the both of them, too!! That was one of my favorite parts to write!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 1:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe it took me sooooo long to read this! This is already awesome! XD I'm so excited for the rest of it now~ It's been ages since anyone's used Ewan and I'm glad to see him FINALLY show up in a story again :P It just promises so much angst and emotions with Juliet, which means angst and emotions with Shawn and Lassie because it's impossible to have her be upset without them being upset.

Now to read the rest~

Author's Response: Exactly! It's a nice big web of angsty-ness and emotions, and it's already been so much fun for me to write! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2017 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

I'm laughing so hard right now - the last bit about Juliet being the one true leader of their pack absolutely killed me, it's beyond perfect. (Also Canon. We all know the boys would do absolutely anything for Jules and that they're both rightfully scared of her.)
As always, I deeply enjoyed your characterization and the easy, smooth writing of the story - the scenes flowing with the right mix of description and suspense. Also, I adore world-building - and I'm honestly so excited for this new Council development! Can't wait the gang to have to face that. Carlton being all protective and rightfully angry on Shawn's behalf pulled at my heartstrings like every damn time, don't you ever stop adding scenes like this. Still an incredibly fresh read and still hooked.

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much. Of course Jules is the one in charge! She has them wrapped around her little finger. ;-) I'm beyond glad that you liked the new chapter. I'm excited for the Council stuff, too---just hoping that I can pull it off! If things go according to plan, then there will be a lot more Lassiter & Shawn friendship in this story, so stay tuned. Hopefully I'll have another chappie cranked out fairly soon.

Reviewer: coffeesugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2017 6:28 am Title: Chapter 3

Sorry it took me so long to catch up on the chap - but oh, I loved it. Also, BAMF!Werewolf Lassie - how awesome it is? Being protective of his partner and his messy furball of a Beta and all his pack, because that's just what Lassiter is! Ugh, the feelings. This story promises a lot of urban fantasy goodness and I'm enjoying it so, so much.

Author's Response: Yeeeesss! Lassie is such a protective soul, especially when it comes to the people he cares about. I love him so. I'm just hoping that this story will actually live up to your expectations! I'll certainly try my best.

Reviewer: coffeesugar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2017 4:15 pm Title: Chapter 2

Okay, before this very moment I didn't know it - but apparently I needed this Au. A lot. I love your characterization, the humor (in poor Ewan's chapter too!), the flowing writing weaving together seamlessly mundane and supernatural. Also, I have to personally thank you for gifting us with the image of Half-vamp!Jules (an incredibly dope concept in itself) scraching Werewolf!Lassie's ears - and Carlton BUTTING HIS HEAD against her leg. I'll never be over this - never. One of the cutest things I've ever read or seen or experienced.
I've loved this so much - and consider me hooked.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the inordinate amount of time it took me to respond to this! But you're very sweet! You actually make it sound like I know what I'm doing. :-D I'm glad that you liked that part, because honestly, that might be my favorite part of the story so far! They just work so well together. I'm so thrilled that you like this odd little fever dream of mine.

Reviewer: Redwolffclaw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2017 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my JEBUZ! I love this! Werewolf Shawn and he's still his same ol' lovable (Lazy) self! The intro with Ewan was great too. I can't wait for the next chapter.EEEEEeeeee! I'm gonna read the first one because I don't think I've seen it yet.

Good job!



Author's Response: Hee hee hee! You can't take the lovable and lazy out of Shawn, no matter what you do to him! ;-) Thank you so much!



Enter the security code shown below: