Reviews For Best Buds 100 Ways
Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2019 6:29 pm Title: Can You Hear Me?

DG, why. :((((((((((((


Author's Response: BECAUUUUSE I was feeling angsty? But also because the boys are bestest friends through thick and thin (and also headcanon is Gus is fine, but it didn't show up here because slightly-depressed!DG = angsty fic, apparently). O:)

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2018 10:11 am Title: Precious Treasure

Nawwwwwww~! X3 The title for this little short just makes it all the more adorable =D

Author's Response: Hehehehe Thank you!!

Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2018 3:01 pm Title: Hold My Hand

N'AAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW......

Thank you very much, I've got diabetes now. Too fucking cute,man.



Author's Response: :D I was going for cute, so I'm glad it came through well.

Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2018 3:35 am Title: Under the Rain

Deej, you terrible person. Poor Gus, how could you do this to him?! ;_______;

Such a beautiful piece!



Author's Response: Yes, I am a terrible, terrible person. O:) Thank you for the review, though! I'm glad you liked my little drabble. :)

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2018 5:37 pm Title: Happiness

ERSTDRUGYIHYTESDRGYUHDRYTGUH
It's too flippin' cute I just can't *is dead*

Author's Response: Heeee That's what I was going for. :D

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2018 2:47 pm Title: Vacation

"Surprised" isn't the word I would use XDD I always wondered how Shawn can be so smart and yet so thick at the same time, and this explains it almost perfectly *pats Shawn's fluffy head*

Author's Response: Hahaha Yessss I was thinking the same thing writing it. Methinks Shawn is going to be surprised at poor Gus's reaction. lol But yeah, I think he gets caught up in his ideas and doesn't stop to think them through, because if he waited two seconds to go down the right trail of thought, he'd realize these things. :P

Reviewer: insert56 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2018 4:33 pm Title: Gray

GAHHHHHH!!

Okay, first: I LOVE that Shawn and Gus are not only in the same home together and doing the same old antics that they always do, like nothing has ever changed. I LOVE THAT.

BUT I don't want to think about them old like *cries* even though I love them how you wrote them!

ALSO! Shawn is still playing up the psychic angle?!?! BAHAHAHA OMGGGGG XD

*cries some more* This is the only time where being called Mr. Spencer and Mr. Guster actually works besides when Vick calls them that. Because they're old... misters.

Also the fact that they still make reference to the 80s and 90s and the fact you had to clarify it's the 1980s XD Because they're old now and this lady was born like even a while from now maybe depending on how old she is I just AHHHHHHHH.

Hmmm I wonder how pop culture will hold up forty to fifty years from now. Forty to fifty years ago pop culture was just starting to barely become a thing you know? Will referencing become a lot harder (I feel like it already is). Will it be weirder to reference older things the later we get? I mean we reference older things now but it feels different I guess because it isn't "modern day" things?

Ooops I just turned this review into a mini-rant / question fest.

BASICALLY I love this even though it makes me kind of sad. Great going Deej.

(P.S. considering my "Gray" chapter was about turning Shawn into a killer... I think this is quite better XD)

Author's Response: I know we talked about this in chat in depth, but I felt like I still owed you a review response. ;) I know exactly what you mean! I started thinking about this one like "gray... gray hair... old Shawn and Gus... HA I bet they're still being idiots together as old men" and it just went from there. Thank you for the review, though; I love getting yours!!!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2018 4:24 pm Title: Gray

RWESGYKHUDFXZXGHJKDRTFGYH
GIRL
I have the feels and I'm dyinggggggg They're the same, they'll always be the same, omg my heart I love it XD

Author's Response: YAY FEELS!!! :D

Reviewer: harakiri Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2018 6:53 am Title: Questioning

Ooooh, that gives mean idea for your Whumpathon fic: there's tons of fic out there dealing with Shawn being a secret agent or whatever in the past, or people from Henry's past coming back with a vengence, but how about someone Shawn helped put away 10 years ago while he was still on the road? Maybe it was in San Fran, and Shawn completely forgot about it, but then the gang relocates and the guy, now free, sees him on the street and mayhem begins... Or something like that.

Sorry for abusing the comment section for this little plot bunny...



Author's Response: Okay, first, don't apologize for that! Second... oooh boy! You know, I was starting to think about that while writing this honestly. There are so many stories just waiting to happen from his past that don't always get explored! So many ideas just waiting to happen!

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2018 5:20 pm Title: Silence

Hahaha! =D Awww, I love my boys so much~ That last line was awesome XD

Author's Response: Hehehe Thank you! That one ran away from me but it was so much fun.



Enter the security code shown below: