Reviews For Fury Unraveled
Reviewer: Paul Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2013 12:04 am Title: Unbraid

Nearly two years since your last review comment.

Are you still venturing?

Author's Response: Hi! Yup, still actively writing but not for Fury. I haven't been strongly inspired on a new story for this series plus I've got a ton of in-progress stories I need to complete.  The door remains open for this series if the right idea strikes me though! Thank you so much for your interest! I love that this series remains popular!

Reviewer: fantomfaire Signed [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2012 5:41 pm Title: Best of Both Worlds

I hope you do venture into this universe some more - I love this series.  You are a very gifted author and I look forward to reading your next story!

Reviewer: tjmack1986 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2011 4:03 pm Title: Best of Both Worlds

Okay so here goes my long review.

I want to start off by saying I started to read this series about a month or so ago. (I'm not typically not that slow a reader, but this thing was huge and I got busy...) and I knew after finishing the first of four parts that I would have to review it. I decided to wait until I was finished so that I would have the whole story in front of me.

I have never in my life read something that was so graphic in nature (and yes you did indeed warn me...lots!) that was so absolutely mind blowingly fantastic! I mean... you have an absolute major gift for writing. I really wish I had a gift anything close to what you have!

The storyline, though occassionally confusing (mostly in the fourth installment) was fairly easy to follow. The killing of both Lassiter and Henry was heart breaking.

I also have to say that this is the first story I've read that was not heavy on Shules, and that was a nice break, even though I do LOVE me some good Shules.

I'll stop rambling now, but I just needed to tell you how fantastic this was... and how glad I am that I stuck with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so VERY much!! I'm sorry for the late reply! This story occupied me life for so long! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it - even though there were confusing parts lol!! I still don't know what to think, myself, about the 4th story - this one sorta blindsided me. In all honesty, I wrote it was a way to both bring the story more current with the series as well as to get Madeline into the story and get rid of Margie, who wasn't a canon character. The whole supernatural premise of this story was actually inspired by my friend, VampKira (who if you haven't read her stories, you are missing out HARDCORE!!) Hell, she's the whole reason I write Psych fics to begin with! Anyhow, the spiritual thing in this fic, I know, was a giant stretch. However, I fully believe in heaven and hell and all that strides between so the fact that Shawn COULD have a supernatural event impact him isn't beyond belief - merely the WAY that I wrote it lol! I know, I'm rambling... So after all that exposition, my point is, at some future date I'd like to write another story for this series - but this time Shawn will have his real mommy XD History has forever been changed from this point onward. And the thing is, I usually hate this sort of thing in fiction. You find yourself in a certain world with certain events only to have everything wiped out and screwed up. But then, I figure if Star Trek can do it, why can't I? HAHA!!

Reviewer: PeterPanic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2011 5:20 pm Title: Unraveled Fate

BTW that last review was in reference to this specific chapter (chap 34)

Reviewer: PeterPanic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2011 5:19 pm Title: Unraveled Fate

Wow. What he did to himself made me physically ache. Really weird feeling. Just kind of twisted my gut in a really violent way. I'm just imagining the scene that would have been found... REALLY heavy stuff. You are the master of it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  It broke my heart to write it in spite of knowing how it would come together at the end.  Because there IS that likelihood that there will remain behind this other world.  No, he didn't belong there, but there will be a fallout in that universe as well. There will be tragedy anew for those left in his wake.  But then, maybe not?  Maybe the Shawn he'd displaced will return - alive and whole.  I just don't know.  There will be a forever mystery attached to this.  Making it fascinating to ponder anyhow!! XD

Reviewer: InlovewithShawnSpencer Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 20, 2010 11:33 pm Title: Clash and Divide

i just have to say i love ur whole series is sooo good i swear i think i caught my self crying a couple times really good i love it so much!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2010 7:34 am Title: Unbraid

ok this one left me a little puzzled. Might be something with my not so good english language. Can some kind soul please explain the WHOLE storyline in a few simple lines so that I can re-read it and enjoy it even more.

Reviewer: thekk Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2010 9:49 pm Title: Best of Both Worlds

*applause*
I just read this whole story today. Well, okay. I had read a good chunk of it before, but I thought it'd be best to re-read it all to fully appreciate the new chapters. And I was right.

I've loved reading this whole series... and this story was no different! You've given me watery eyes over here, especially with Juliet's reaction with Lassiter a chapter or two back. Everything about this story was powerful. Kudos! :)

If you do re-venture into this world... I'll be there to read it.

Reviewer: NoirCat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2010 8:34 am Title: Best of Both Worlds

Ahh!  With your explanation, I love it even MORE!  For some reason I was thinking Shawn went back to his universe before she hung herself, even with the clue about her not feeling like she was in the right place.  This is so much better!  What an awesome way to realign back with the where the series is at.  I can't wait for the next part!

Reviewer: patster Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2010 11:43 pm Title: Best of Both Worlds

ODISVHEGORGHOHIOHFVIORGHIOHFGOHOG!!!!!!!

Yeah, spazz. Duuuuuuude, Shawn killing himself was amazing (I feel like I should feel bad for saying that). It reminded me so much of the scene in Fury when Shawn tried to kill himself, with the dream like tone, but this time it was for a completely different reason - he was doing it to set his world right instead of just trying to escape it. Nonetheless, the visual image of the scene gave me chiilllls. sdiofgeorghg. Something I found really interesting was Shawn's almost reluctance to leave that world behind - like by going back to his own world he was physically leaving these people. It makes me imagine that in that alternate universe, Shawn really did kill himself, while the Shawn in this universe is okay. *deep thoughts* You always make me think, I love that. I just adored that chapter, how you built up to it so subtly, him saying his goodbyes and grabbing the gun. You never SAY he's going to, but we KNOW, and I just love that!

And this chapter too, wonderful. Shawn getting back to his own world, his own MOTHER (so sweet). 

AMAZING chapter, AMAZING story, and FREAKING AMAZING *series*. Bravo, Drag.



Enter the security code shown below: