Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2009 7:28 pm Title: If The Shoe Fits

VERY nice, Stray. You captured the humor yet created the atmosphere of future angst. Excellent interaction between father and son, while alluding to the whole idea of Shawn's actual personality versus what Henry wants him to do. Great setting of the whole scene as well!

Author's Response: Heh. What a way to make a girl blush! You always seem to get my fics which I just love as you probably know. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Tazmy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2009 8:01 am Title: If The Shoe Fits

Awww, poor Shawn.  It's so sad his dad doesn't let him dress up as super heroes or anything like that.  Nice use of the prompt.  :)

Author's Response: Thanks Taz! This prompt decided to write several versions before this more general piece decided it would cooperate and unfortunately for Shawn he get stuck dressing as a cop.

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 9:50 pm Title: If The Shoe Fits

EEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Shawn is insanely adorable!!!! You've got baby Shawn down so perfectly- it sounds exactly like him!  And so does Henry!!  I love these little clips so much!!  I don't know anyone that can pack so much completion into 100 words!!

Author's Response:

Rofl! You do amuse me Drag! You make me laugh and smile. Thanks so much for the review, you know it helps make my day and then you offer up all these compliments, well, you're awesome. :D

Reviewer: iknow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2009 9:20 pm Title: If The Shoe Fits

Poor Shawn!


Author's Response: Thanks for your review. :)

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2009 5:24 am Title: A Night At The Movies

Oh, Stray, sometimes you just crack me up! Talk about opposite extremes from some of your other drabbles!

Author's Response:

Hehehehee. Your reviews really do never cease to make me happy. I told you I wasn't going to write angst this week. I actually made sure I wrote something nonangst just for you. No joke.

Thank you for another great review Mo! You're awesome!

Reviewer: iknow Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2009 12:32 am Title: A Night At The Movies

*Gasp* Hahahaha


Author's Response: Hahaha. Thanks for the review, iknow. You made me laugh. :D

Reviewer: Taz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2009 9:07 pm Title: Listen Carefully as a Witness

I have no doubt that the hardest thing for Shawn is if someone died that he thought he could save.  It is even more heartbreaking that it is Gus.

Author's Response: Once again, just supposed to read but I love you for reviewing. It really would tear Shawn apart to know his best friend is gone and he's in part to blame. Thank you for the review and now you're officially a part of the dork club... that doesn't exist but apparently does now. :P

Reviewer: Tazmy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2009 9:04 pm Title: Buzz [Was] Right

Oh,this would be really hard for Lassie.  So much in 100 words...  I like the slow build to what had happened.


Author's Response: You dork, you were just supposed to READ and not review. But I will admit, I like your review. It's even more special that you reviewed this one... yeah. Thanks. For real. You've uplifted me. :D

Reviewer: dragonnan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2009 1:16 pm Title: Listen Carefully as a Witness

I manage to finally recover from one death only to be killed yet again by THIS!!

His fingers fell right through my grasp.

That line is agonizing!!  There is a flash of image, their eyes meeting as sweat slick fingers begin to pull away- Shawn's desperation- maybe willing to let himself fall if somehow it would save Gus.  Would Gus have known?  Would he himself rather die than let his friend plummet too?  So many questions in that tiny snip of thought- ones that Shawn himself may ask again and again as the years of aloneness and grief roll over his life.  What could he have done differently?  If he's been faster, stronger...  It's only just beginning to hit- and when the true weight of this sinks in he'll shatter.

Shawn blinked.

He's been staring wide-eyed the entire time- staring and praying that for once his vision didn't record the events right- that his eyes screwed up and created what didn't actually happen.  Gus can't be dead!  That's insane!  Gus is afraid of death, he'd have run away before it could catch him!  But then he blinked, and it was real.  I feel that seconds after this story cut away, Shawn had to be restrained.  There's this building of tension, and I'm so glad Henry is there to catch him.  I can already feel the crackle of lightning in the air- and it is seconds from striking. 

You amaze me with these stories!!!



Author's Response:

YOU amazed me with this review. You thought so beyond what I'd written and it just makes me awed and humbled and I love you beyond belief for sharing your thoughts! Not only that but you made me want to EXPAND on this when I didn't even have an inkling to do so before. That's what this review you left me did!

Everything I'm saying feels horribly inadequate in my vague attempts to /thank you/ for a review like this so just thank you, Drag, THANK YOU!

Reviewer: MorganAdams Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2009 9:27 am Title: Listen Carefully as a Witness

Oh, Stray, you really are killing me with these death ones. I like how you formed this - with Shawn's thoughts between Henry's words, indicating how torn up Shawn is. It also shows how well Henry knows his son, answering the silent emotions that he knows are there without Shawn saying anything. It also gets across his guilt so well without having to spell it out. Very well-written!

Author's Response: Morgan, you make me gleeful, do you know that? 'Cause you do. :D

I /really/ didn't mean to kill anybody this week. This one just ended up writing itself when humor wasn't wanting to be written and when I tried to write humor again after I wrote this one it just wasn't happening. In other words, plan on something lighter for the next prompt 'cause I'm sick of writing angst for these right now. I want happiness! Yesh.

Beyond that thank you Mo! I love how you /get/ my 100 words all the time. It lets me know that I did something right. :)



Enter the security code shown below: